Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shangri-la
Traders Hotel Penang - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel Penang - Executive Suite Traders Hotel Penang - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - Porch Traders Hotel Penang - Swimming pool Traders Hotel Penang - Health Club Traders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - The Islander Traders Hotel Penang - The Islander Traders Hotel Penang - Function Room - CHA Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - Business Center Traders Hotel Penang - Business Center Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - western set up
Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set up Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom Foyer Traders Hotel Penang - Banquet Room Traders Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Penang - Function Room Traders Hotel Penang - Function room Traders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel Penang - Guest Room Traders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2528 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2528)
Sort by:
Koh A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2014
Nice city hotel

great breakfast, good counter n room services and easy access to shopping centres.
8
A pleasant hotel stay
Denise P. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Just a short stay

Traders Club
7.3
Traders Club was good value
Ka P. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2014
usual hotel

city centre, near mall & eateries
5.7
it was ok just the room is a bit smaller and higher price
Beryl M. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2014
Excellent hotel

Location, staff, comfort.
10
We loved everything about this hotel, the staff are amazing and so helpful. We stayed in a club room so had the extra benefit of the club lounge which was lovely. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice of food. There is a free shuttle bus to the sister hotel on Ferrangi Beach for those who want to escape the town. Georgetown is very nice with a lot of upgraded buildings as it is a world heritage town. It is easy to walk from The Traders into town, there are also free buses and other buses right next to the hotel.
Michael O. Business travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2014
comfortable and clean

Shangrila services and hardware - cant go wrong
8
Smooth check in/out, clean room, large bed, competent staff, free parking.
Hsieh T. Business travelers Austria, April 16, 2014
good location for a business trip

business lounge, location, staff
8
Happy S. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
so good we would be back soon!

Friendly Staff, Nice food, super clean & comfy room!
10
By far the best, maybe because we were on the club floor and have access to the lounge throughout the day! It was so hot the weekend we were there, we were in the hotel alot and so was very glad we stayed here and have the foresight to book on the club floor! We will just be back to penang because we want to be pampered on the club floor!
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2014
Traders standard upheld

Always know what you get with traders
8
Zheng H. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2014
Centrally located 4-star hotel

convenient location, clean and comfortable
8
Pros - centrally located to malls, eateries and places of interest, i.e. 15mins taxi ride to penang fill and kek lok si temple - clean and spacious room, very comfortable - excellent house keeping, turnover was fast and our room was made up in a jiffy - we stayed in the traders club level and enjoyed the lounge service provided by the hotel to club guests - value for monies - though breakfast spread was limited but at least we can have a quiet, personalised service and leisurely breakfast at the lounge with great cityview! cons - tad old, but wasn't much of a problem as the room and furnitures were well maintained in general
Lennart H. Couples Sweden, April 7, 2014
Very comfortable hotel

Club room, Traders lounge, swimming pool
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel PenangTraders Hotel Penang - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel Penang - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - PorchTraders Hotel Penang - Swimming poolTraders Hotel Penang - Health ClubTraders Hotel Penang - Lobby LoungeTraders Hotel Penang - The IslanderTraders Hotel Penang - The IslanderTraders Hotel Penang - Function Room - CHATraders Hotel Penang - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel Penang - Business CenterTraders Hotel Penang - Business CenterTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - western set upTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set upTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom Foyer Traders Hotel Penang - Banquet RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Function RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Function roomTraders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Penang - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07