or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shangri-la
Traders Hotel Penang - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel Penang - Executive Suite Traders Hotel Penang - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - Porch Traders Hotel Penang - Swimming pool Traders Hotel Penang - Health Club Traders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - The Islander Traders Hotel Penang - The Islander Traders Hotel Penang - Function Room - CHA Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - Business Center Traders Hotel Penang - Business Center Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - western set up
Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set up Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom Foyer Traders Hotel Penang - Banquet Room Traders Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Penang - Function Room Traders Hotel Penang - Function room Traders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel Penang - Guest Room Traders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2486 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2486)
Sort by:
Lim G. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Room clean but look too old

Parking , Friendly and Nice View
8.3
I dont think will stay at this hotel again , inside the room look very old like 80s style , the best things i can get in this hotel the view of Penang . Only will visit this hotel again after renovate .
Wei S. Groups Singapore, November 24, 2013
Lovely and clean hotel

Clean, value for money, comfortable
8.3
Stay was very pleasant and the staff was very attentive.
Celina M. Groups Philippines, November 24, 2013
Great customer service

Attentive staff, rooms and location
7.7
I've stayed in other Shangri-la hotels before but this is the first time that I experienced doing the check in process right inside my room. How fast can you check in? A reservations staff quickly ushered us into our room and brought the necessary forms for check in. No need to get in line! Though i booked a room with twin beds we were given a queen size bed instead. Since it was a late check in, I didn't bother to try to change the room since what is more important is that we were in a non-smoking floor. The concierge staff were also ready to help with sight seeing questions or tour reservations. Overall, a nice experience in the hotel.
Paul A. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Great staff made the stay very enjoyable

Staff, food, pool
8.3
Boon K. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2013
3 Great Things about this Hotel

Great location near to shopping malls, Great room that could fit my family and kids, Great service staff and prompt room services
9.3
Yen L. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2013
convenient to travel around by public buses

public transportation, food street n shopping centres within walking distance.
7
Chng W. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2013
Comfy and relaxing

Good breakfast, food at the club lounge was great and comfy bed
8
Everything was fantastic except some unpleasant espisode during checking in. The check in was delayed as the room was not ready. When i finally gotten my room i realised it was the wrong type. I paid for a club room and was given a deluxe room. This was subsequently corrected. Cannot imagine the counter staff telling me the only difference is the type of TV and carpet. Luckily i asked for the change.
Kiyoshi T. Couples Japan, November 17, 2013
Fine hotel with good location

Location: near to Komtar Downtown area, Breakfast; full of choice, Ambience
7.7
Managed by Shangri La group, quality is high. Quiet and clean room, staff are kind and effective. Next to Komtar, where easy to go many places of interest by Rapid Penang Bus.
Kim H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Near shopping centres, bus interchange

Large room, friendly staff and nice restaurant
8.7
A very pleasant stay. All staff are friendly and answer all questions in a very professional way. Room is clean and well maintained. Bus interchange is nearby. Will be back again.
Lim Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2013
Reasonably Good Hotel

Comfortable, centralise, near shopping and food district.
7.3
Cleanliness above average but could be better especially with this price range for Penang hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel PenangTraders Hotel Penang - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel Penang - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - PorchTraders Hotel Penang - Swimming poolTraders Hotel Penang - Health ClubTraders Hotel Penang - Lobby LoungeTraders Hotel Penang - The IslanderTraders Hotel Penang - The IslanderTraders Hotel Penang - Function Room - CHATraders Hotel Penang - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel Penang - Business CenterTraders Hotel Penang - Business CenterTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - western set upTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set upTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom Foyer Traders Hotel Penang - Banquet RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Function RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Function roomTraders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Penang - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03