Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shangri-la
Traders Hotel Penang - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel Penang - Executive Suite Traders Hotel Penang - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - Porch Traders Hotel Penang - Swimming pool Traders Hotel Penang - Health Club Traders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - The Islander Traders Hotel Penang - The Islander Traders Hotel Penang - Function Room - CHA Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - Business Center Traders Hotel Penang - Business Center Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - western set up
Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set up Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom Foyer Traders Hotel Penang - Banquet Room Traders Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Penang - Function Room Traders Hotel Penang - Function room Traders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel Penang - Guest Room Traders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2540 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2540)
Sort by:
Kok S. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Good!

Near city centre, nice and comfy room
8
No comment and it is a fine day. Just tat the car park is pretty small... Should get a bigger car park
Yan K. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Good Location but Old Hotel

Near to Georgetown good food places; between 2 big shopping malls; beside major Komtar bus terminal.
6
Good location in Georgetown. Spacious room with comfortable beds. However cleanliness was only average. Hotel looks kind of dated.
Kevin N. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Close to the city center

City center, close to hawker food, convenient
6.7
Close to all the amenities, thus if you are looking for a convenient hotel this would be your choice.
Shee Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2013
Comfortable stay

Central location, near shopping centres
7.3
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2013
Old city

clean , location , price
9.3
Overall are good, location good, only the hotel is a little bit old.
Zee J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Centrally located

Location, good food nearby and decent price
7.3
Location was very good, very central for one to move around especially if you are on a Penang food trail
C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Kind of disspointed

Location, friendly and helpful staff
7
Kind of disappointing as the building is really old. The rooms were small for the price I paid. And what's worst? The bed sheet or mattress has an old stain on it. Other than that, no complaints. The staff service level was superb. If I ever go back, it would be for convenience and location.
Jin C. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Great stay!

clean, very well maintain & nice staff
9.7
It was just a one night stay, how I wish I can have more chance to explore the hotel. Room was basic but very comfortable even the furniture looks dated. Breakfast was great, just what I needed. Nice selection and all tasted great.
Ong A. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable

free wifi, club lounge, staff
9
The Traders Club room entitles you lounge privileges which is something my wife and I look forward to every evening after shopping and tasting the food in Penang. There is also the option of having breakfast at the lounge and tea time snacks. The staff and ambience is comfortable and complimentary snacks and drinks are a welcome delight. There are also lots of street food around the hotel area at certain times of the day. Love the bah kut tech at Ho Ping coffeeshop and the curry mee stall at the alley of Jalan Magazine. We did finally make a trip to Gurney Drive but did not eat any thing there. Because we look forward more to go back to Traders Hotel for a relaxing evening at the lounge.
Ho L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 7, 2013
Very warming check-in

near local restaurant, close to airport
8.3
Staff can remember you when you just enter the entrance of the hotel, and they provide a very warming smile. And the room service is very fast, once check in they can prepare the thing before a arrive the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel PenangTraders Hotel Penang - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel Penang - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - PorchTraders Hotel Penang - Swimming poolTraders Hotel Penang - Health ClubTraders Hotel Penang - Lobby LoungeTraders Hotel Penang - The IslanderTraders Hotel Penang - The IslanderTraders Hotel Penang - Function Room - CHATraders Hotel Penang - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel Penang - Business CenterTraders Hotel Penang - Business CenterTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - western set upTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set upTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom Foyer Traders Hotel Penang - Banquet RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Function RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Function roomTraders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Penang - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05