My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shangri-la

Traders Hotel Penang - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel Penang - Executive Suite Traders Hotel Penang - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - Porch Traders Hotel Penang - Swimming pool Traders Hotel Penang - Health Club Traders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - The Islander Traders Hotel Penang - The Islander Traders Hotel Penang - Function Room - CHA Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - Business Center Traders Hotel Penang - Business Center Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - western set up
Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set up Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom Foyer Traders Hotel Penang - Banquet Room Traders Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Penang - Function Room Traders Hotel Penang - Function room Traders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel Penang - Guest Room Traders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2452 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2452)
Sort by:
Cappy D. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2013
Ok

Nice staff. Mall nearby.
5.3
Wai L. Families with young children Singapore, July 25, 2013
Great stay with friendly staff

Clean, Comfortable, Cosy
9.3
It was a great and pleasureable stay with my family. My son enjoyed the hotel breakfast and was treated very well by their friendly staff. Overall, enjoyable and good experience. Will definitely recommend to friends traveling to Penang.
Azmi M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Over-rated and over-valued hotel.

Nothing much
3.7
I have stayed in better hotels in the same price range. The lobby and reception counter is just horrendous. Missed the entrance to the hotel the first time round and had to take a long detour. The entrance to the hotel was perpetually blocked by taxis and buses. Had to take risk exiting the hotel since view of traffic was blocked. Had to lug my heavy luggage up and down a flight of stairs from the car park. A building under construction was what I got after requesting for a room with a good view
Siew K. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2013
Good, Comfortable and Easy access to public transp

Centrally located, shopping mall connect and public trnasport hub
9
City centre, Public Transport Hub, Room Clear and big and comfortable, staff are friendly, quick check in and out. Business Centre is on the same floor, Internet is fast and stable, Free shutter to Buto Ferrige Beach Resort.
Jiak G. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
International hotel, comfortable rooms

comfortable rooms
7.3
great staff attitude, but would need to improve on the toilet cleaniest
Monica M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
Worth every penny

Clean, comfortable room
10
I was booked into one of the Traders Club rooms, which gave me access to quick personal check in, really nice quiet room considering it was right next door to Prangin Mall and a very busy street. The staff where very friendly and obliging from Check in to Check out. I only stayed 2 days but wish I had stayed longer.
Kamarulhasan K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2013
Good, centrally located for a quick business trip

Location, value for money, friendly staff
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Traders. I would most likely stay at this hotel again for my next trip to Georgetown
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
Enjoyable Stay with Traders

Clean, Friendly Stuff, Accessible
9.7
The staff were friendly and very helpful in all aspect. They never fail to greet you on daily basis. I like how Trader is strategically located to all local food fare.
Roy C. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Comfortable stay in a well located hotel

Service, club lounge and efficient staff
8.3
This was our second stay at this property and have enjoyed both stays particularly the Traders Club
Kenny Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Enjoyable

Great breakfast,comfortable room,comfortable bed
8.3
Nise to stay with friendly staff,comfortable room and bed,superb location definitely will stay here again when in penang

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel PenangTraders Hotel Penang - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel Penang - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - PorchTraders Hotel Penang - Swimming poolTraders Hotel Penang - Health ClubTraders Hotel Penang - Lobby LoungeTraders Hotel Penang - The IslanderTraders Hotel Penang - The IslanderTraders Hotel Penang - Function Room - CHATraders Hotel Penang - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel Penang - Business CenterTraders Hotel Penang - Business CenterTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - western set upTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set upTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom Foyer Traders Hotel Penang - Banquet RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Function RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Function roomTraders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Penang - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04