My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Reception Traders Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472) Traders Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Traders Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite
Traders Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - View Traders Hotel Yangon - View Traders Hotel Yangon - Presidential Suite Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
915 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (915)
Sort by:
Peradach P. Business travelers Thailand, February 1, 2014
Superb!!

Comfort Stay, Good Service and Very Nice Breakfast
10
Traders Hotel is obviously a good selection whilst visiting Yangon, either for business or vacation. Its central location provides convenient access to everywhere. The property is very well maintained to secure our maximum comfort.
Katja H. Families with young children Finland, January 31, 2014
Good standar business hotel in the center

Amazing breakfast, centrally located, good quality
9
This was a nice place to stay for a couple of days in Yangon. The hotel is centrally located so we could walk to the center of the city. The hotel facilities were of good standard and the breakfast was just wonderful. The staff was very attentive and we also spent an afternoon at the pool which was nice to be in a centrally located hotel. All worked well and it was an easy land to Yangoon. Recommendable.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
road suicide religous interests local people

location good standards staff
8.7
enjoyable ,for some reason i was upgraded to a suite which was great ,cant complain.
Ryan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 29, 2014
Friendly staff and good location

Food, gym and staff
8
Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location and near the bogyoke market
Esteban A. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2014
All inclusive lounge-great food/gym/valur

gym/executive lounge with happy hour-no need dinner/friendly lounge staff
9.7
Excellent-see comments above-would highly recommend-executive lounge superb
Eddie H. Business travelers Singapore, January 26, 2014
Too expensive

Location
7.3
The hotel is over rated and over priced by international standards. Considering the cost of living in Myanmar, the hotel should be a 8 star standard for the price I paid
Sabine K. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 25, 2014
Perfect location, great breakfast

Traders is a perfect intro to Myanmar. I enjoyed helpful staff, a comfortable room, fast wifi (compared to the rest of myanmar) and great breakfast.
8.7
Kathryn C. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
Centrally located high end hotel

Convenience, Western Amenities, Staff
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay at Traders and only wished we had more time to enjoy our very comfortable room and the pool!
Yit L. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Convenient and comfortable hotel

Friendly staff, centrally located and great breakfast
7.3
Charles S. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2014
could not sleep, top floor next to elevator shaft

have stayed here many times, this time nothing good to say.
6.3
We were given an upgrade to club but it was only around midnight that we realised the noise from the elevator mechanism was just above us and never stopped all night. We had very early start and only on night so no time to change rooms. hardly got a wink of sleep, beware of upgrades and rooms near the elevators.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel YangonTraders Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantTraders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - ReceptionTraders Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472)Traders Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel Yangon - RestaurantTraders Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteTraders Hotel Yangon - RestaurantTraders Hotel Yangon - ViewTraders Hotel Yangon - ViewTraders Hotel Yangon - Presidential SuiteTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C03