or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shangri-la
Traders Hotel Penang - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel Penang - Executive Suite Traders Hotel Penang - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - Porch Traders Hotel Penang - Swimming pool Traders Hotel Penang - Health Club Traders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - The Islander Traders Hotel Penang - The Islander Traders Hotel Penang - Function Room - CHA Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - Business Center Traders Hotel Penang - Business Center Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - western set up
Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set up Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom Foyer Traders Hotel Penang - Banquet Room Traders Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Penang - Function Room Traders Hotel Penang - Function room Traders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel Penang - Guest Room Traders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2500 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2500)
Sort by:
Supranoto H. Couples Indonesia, December 15, 2012
Big Hotel with great service

Big Room
7.7
Good location, but you need go out to reach beside mall/plaza. They should build connecting. Breakfast is quite complete menu and a good taste.
Boon W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Best to stay as near to town.

Very clean and comfortable.
7
Lee Q. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Very nice hotel

very central location and very nice rooms
9
great location, friendly and professional staff. We got a very nice surprise birthday cake from the hotel during our stay as it was one of our party's birthday.
William C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
great location with good service

friendly staff and great service
10
Will continue to use this hotel in the future as I could not find anything to be disgruntled about and would have to be really picky to find any faults.
Lim P. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2012
Great location as it is near to shopping mall

Provide shuttle bus to golden sand resort
7.7
Upon arrival, bell boy assists on getting luggage to lobby. I have booked 4 rooms and they are on the same floor and next to each other but not connected. The beds are all king size which are good as we have kids traveling with us. (I have put in a request to have two rooms asking for king size bed but they gave all four room) The front desk are helpful and always smile. The housekeeper are also helpful too. The hotel location is great as it is near to 3 shopping malls and the food street is just walking distance of about 10 minutes. We make use of the shuttle bus to go to the golden sands resort which is the sister hotel of traders and is is at the batu ferrighi beach.Do pre book for the shuttle bus as they only cater for 10 persons for each timeslot of the return trip. There is max of 30 persons of going to the resort as it is the maximum they can carry in the coach. Overall, our stay in trader is good and will stay again if to Penang
Pan C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Good

GOOD
8
Dewi A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2012
Great hotel

Nice room
9.3
the room was clean and tidy, the service was great, enjoyed my stay here and will come back again..
Shaiful A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Superb style

Strategic location
9.3
Am amazed with the warm welcomed I received when I checked-in. Everything about the hotel meet the standard that i expected from it; the service, the interior, the staff, cleanliness and not to forget the beauty depict as prep for Christmas at the lobby. If you like to walk around town and crazed for shopping, this is definitely for u.
Koh C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Excellent Location and Service

Location , clean room and good services
8
Stayed 3 nights at Traders with wife and a kid. A very good location , near to 3 shopping centres( 1st Avenue , Pralin Mall and Komtar ). A short working distanc to eatery place at Maclister. Shuttle bus service provide to Golden Sand & Shangrila hotel is vey nice since the swimming pool at Trader is very small and old. The room is being clean vey good. However the breakfast is so so only , nothing to shout about.
Dr S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
lovely hotel

lots of food nearby
8
Had a wonderful time. The staff were friendly. the location of the hotel was very near to shopping and good food stalls. Walking distance to chowrisya market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel PenangTraders Hotel Penang - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel Penang - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - PorchTraders Hotel Penang - Swimming poolTraders Hotel Penang - Health ClubTraders Hotel Penang - Lobby LoungeTraders Hotel Penang - The IslanderTraders Hotel Penang - The IslanderTraders Hotel Penang - Function Room - CHATraders Hotel Penang - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel Penang - Business CenterTraders Hotel Penang - Business CenterTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - western set upTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set upTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom Foyer Traders Hotel Penang - Banquet RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Function RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Function roomTraders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Penang - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05