or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shangri-la
Traders Hotel Penang - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel Penang - Executive Suite Traders Hotel Penang - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - Porch Traders Hotel Penang - Swimming pool Traders Hotel Penang - Health Club Traders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - The Islander Traders Hotel Penang - The Islander Traders Hotel Penang - Function Room - CHA Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - Business Center Traders Hotel Penang - Business Center Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - western set up
Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set up Traders Hotel Penang - Ballroom Foyer Traders Hotel Penang - Banquet Room Traders Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Penang - Function Room Traders Hotel Penang - Function room Traders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel Penang - Guest Room Traders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2541 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2541)
Sort by:
Yonggang H. Solo travelers China, October 28, 2012
Nice and Clean Hotel at Great Location

Location
7.7
hotel itself is clean and spacious. it is located near the main bus station, so it is very convenient if you want explore the city on the bus. there are some great places nearby to taste the local food. turn right when exiting the hotel, and walk about 10 minutes, on the left along lorong baru, the whole street will be occupied by local food stalls during the evening.
M F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and moderate

New to shopping centre
7.7
Pleasure hotel staff and very helpful. Room are clean and well maintained.
Cheong Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

convenience location
8.3
room clean with great service , easy access to the nearest shopping mail and local food stall . great sea sports near to golden sand bay resort and visitor from trader hotel are entitle to enjoy facility in side hotel we swim at the hotel swimming pool after enjoy sea sports and hotel have provide a shower room with clean tower for those visitor form trader hotel . will back to the same hotel if travel to penang again .
Yeu T. Families with older children Singapore, October 28, 2012
Clean hotel with excellent service!

Spacious room with good wi-fi connectivity, all facilities are in good shape, well maintained!
9.3
Hotel staff are very courteous and efficient. Checking in and out is a breeze with no delay. Rooms are very clean, and wifi signal is strong. Facilities in the room are very well maintained with no defect. Hotel staff response is very prompt too. I enjoyed staying there with my family and we will definitely come back to the same hotel in future!
Yoke C. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2012
old room

old room, old design, huge room
7
the old is a bit, may be some renovation is needed. Good location near to mall.
Aminudin N. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
Helpful and friendly staff

Staff always greets u with a smile.
9.7
Though it was a short stay, the way the Staff handled us was very professional and friendly. Service with a smile. Wonderful.
Yin Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 27, 2012
Simple Comfort, Highly Accessible

Hotel was easy to find and centrally located to food and shopping. Through the hotel, I got to know an excellent tour/driver. This has made the trip especially enjoyable, particularly for my Dad.
6.7
I liked that Traders was near some of the best eating places in Penang. I got to try Chendol, fried kway teow, prawn noodles, plus a whole lot more, just by walking around the area. Traders is just beside Komtar, several shopping malls, and it is just a really convenient place to start your exploration of Penang. I was with my elderly parents. So, i hired a driver through the hotel. an excellent guide / driver, very knowledgeable and very hospitable. In all, it has made my trip really enjoyable and stress-free.
Melvin M. Business travelers Singapore, October 26, 2012
Good Rooms but little to the small side..

Clean and Comforatble Room - Prompt Service
8
Surprise by their welcome drink upon check-in. Personal and friendly service. Near to McCalister food street and next to komtar and 1st Avenue.
Hsieh T. Business travelers Austria, October 25, 2012
great location&service but hotel needs renovation

business lounge
7.7
location is good (but a bit far away from beach), traders club is great, ideal for business travellers, hotel is a bit old and needs some refurbishment
Jessica S. Couples New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Great location, friendly staff, shuttle bus to beach
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Traders in Penang. It is directly next door to Komtar, meaning all local buses are right at your doorstep. There are fantastic street food options about 400m up the road, and all the main attractions around Georgetown are within walking distance. Traders offer a complimentary shuttle bus out to Batu Ferringhi where the Golden Sands Resort's facilities are able to be used - a great option for people like us who were travelling for four days and wanted a day out in the sunshine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel PenangTraders Hotel Penang - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Penang - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel Penang - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel Penang - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Penang - PorchTraders Hotel Penang - Swimming poolTraders Hotel Penang - Health ClubTraders Hotel Penang - Lobby LoungeTraders Hotel Penang - The IslanderTraders Hotel Penang - The IslanderTraders Hotel Penang - Function Room - CHATraders Hotel Penang - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel Penang - Business CenterTraders Hotel Penang - Business CenterTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - western set upTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set upTraders Hotel Penang - Ballroom Foyer Traders Hotel Penang - Banquet RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Function RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Function roomTraders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Penang - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07