arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1289 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1289 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Ryta R.
Indonesia
May 10, 2016
Love it, love the team
Sincerely serve people. Good food, friendly and helpful

Weerada W.
Thailand
May 02, 2016
Nice hotel with good location
Located at city of Yangon where you can go everywhere easily

Soh L.
Singapore
April 26, 2016
Excellent hotel stay
We enjoyed the one-night stay a lot. The room was nice and cosy compared to the scorching hot weather in April in Yangon. The Sule Café offers excellent buffet dinner, value for money. Will go back again if we travel to Yangon again.

Emdadul H.
Bangladesh
April 17, 2016
nice location
good hotel

Chet V.
Thailand
April 14, 2016
Best ever in Yangon
Good services and clean room

Louis H.
Singapore
April 13, 2016
Fantastic service
Service alone is worth the money. (Language might be an issue though.) Unbeatable location in downtown Yangon. The pool is kinda small and old.

Eric B.
Philippines
April 03, 2016
A short stay at the end of a busy holiday
Friends and I chose to stay at the Sule Shangri-La, Yangon so we could unwind and feel pampered on our last night in Myanmar. It was a great choice at a reasonable price. Staff were kind and helpful, the lounge was lovely and the food was delicious.

Kar L.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
Excellent service and great location
We stayed in a Horizon Club room for two nights. The room was well-appointed with plenty of amenities. We had a lovely view of the Shwedagon Pagoda. Greeted with warm smiles the moment we stepped out of the taxi. Hotel is in a very central location, walking distance to Sule Pagoda and Bogyoke Market. We had breakfast and dinner at Sule cafe. Spread and quality was top-notch. Highly recommended for a comfortable stay in Yangon.

Victor S.
Indonesia
March 24, 2016
Nice hotel in the center of the city
Nice hotel in the center of the city

Jim T.
Singapore
March 23, 2016
Overpriced for the service level
Stayed in Horizon Club floor. but was disappointed with the level of service at the club lounge. Staff seems to be Moe interested to clean and clear rather than serve the people in the lounge.