My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Reception Traders Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472) Traders Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Traders Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite
Traders Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - View Traders Hotel Yangon - View Traders Hotel Yangon - Presidential Suite Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
915 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (915)
Sort by:
Janchai S. Business travelers Thailand, April 5, 2014
Food line is good, location close to shopping area

Breakfast food line good
7.7
Room service is good, location in city, but traffic is too much terrible !
Janchai S. Business travelers Thailand, April 5, 2014
Near Shopping, traffic terrible

downtown location
6.3
Good location in downtown, but traffic is very terrible. You have to plan more than 2 hours for come to airport
Chi W. Business travelers Singapore, April 1, 2014
pleasant stay in this hotel

wifi service. location. friendly staffs
8.3
it was a pleasant stay that i can meet friends and business associates in the hotel due to its convenient location. The breakfast is nice, room is clean, staffs are friendly. The internet access speed is comparatively faster than the others. I will definitely stay again the future.
Lyn C. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2014
Comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Efficient staff, Traders Club outstanding service, good breakfast buffet
9
This was my fourth or fifth stay at Traders Hotel and it has always been very comfortable and a good place for conducting business. The staff is very helpful and efficient, they remember repeat guests and make you feel very much at home. There are many attractive features of the Traders Club, such as excellent meeting and all other business facilities. Their buffet breakfast is outstanding, as is the free Happy Hour and other services provided all day in their club. They have a nice swimming pool and very well equipped gym. Overall, it is an excellent place to stay.
Elayne S. Business travelers Singapore, March 29, 2014
Value for money, great for business travellers

Near to Pagoda, great buffet selection, fast wifi in room
7.7
Comfortable stay. We definitely return. Saw many Singaporeans staying in Traders Hotel too.
Kau C. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2014
Good location and friendly

Location, staffs, service
8
Hotel is centrally located, staff is professional and friendly. Wide range of food selections. Internet and wifi speed is fast and stable so it is a plus point for business travelers.
Max Z. Business travelers Germany, March 24, 2014
fantastic retreat in Yangon

staff is very helpful, great location, well kept
9.3
Probably the best hotel in town. Location is great, rooms, restaurants, are all well maintained. can only recommend this hotel.
Azuin A. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Made up to a sweetest memory!

Strategically located, Good Food and loveable staff.
10
We reached the hotel earlier than the check in time. So, when we approached the reception, they explained there is no available room for the time being and suggested us to walk around the hotel and directed us to the Pool Club, to relax while waiting for the room. They advised it might take a half hour or so. So we decided to walk around the hotel and go to the Pool Club. The staff greet us with smile and attended us. We had lunch and drinks, the food are really good, variety from their local dishes, Thai to western as well as vegetarian (how thoughtful!). After the meal and about hour and a half, we went back to the reception but still the room is not ready. They realised the disappointment in our faces, and asking if we don't mind if they upgrade our room but in a smoking floor. Been so tired, we said yes. without notice, its in the Traders Lounge floor, which mean giving us free access to the Lounge Club (besides their in house bar , with a pool table) including free breakfast, free hi tea and happy hour. As i am here to celebrate my other half birthday, i instantly ordered a cake and ask if they can get a candles, they staff reply with a smile "no worries at all ma'am"! Such a pleasant experience!
Jonathan P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
Cosmopolitan, busy, friendly, despite its size.

Food, service and speed of attention.
8.3
It was very good. My only concern was the smell, at times, from the air con. I had great views for my room.
Satoshi N. Business travelers Japan, March 22, 2014
International class hotel

Location, Spacy and clean room, Staff friendliness
9.7
This was the second stay at this hotel in Yangon. I chose this hotel because it is the nicest and most conveniently-located hotel in downtown for business purpose. A friendly staff in the main lobby brought me a cup of cold water when I was tired from two-hour shopping walk at 36 degree. I felt very welcomed and relaxed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel YangonTraders Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantTraders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - ReceptionTraders Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472)Traders Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel Yangon - RestaurantTraders Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteTraders Hotel Yangon - RestaurantTraders Hotel Yangon - ViewTraders Hotel Yangon - ViewTraders Hotel Yangon - Presidential SuiteTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C06