or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traidhos Residence & Spa

234 Moo 3, T. Huay Sai, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Bathroom Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite Room Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Interior
Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Superior Studio Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Reception Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Surroundings Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Exterior Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Sports and Activities Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Mae Rim Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Somboon S. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2014
good , feel safe...

feel safe,natural , nice garden
8
very good , take a rest one day , feel good and safe. beautifly and nice garden , nice breath,
Somchat J. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2014
Great and pleasant stay!

Quiet, Clean, and friendly staff
8
Nice, quiet, little far away from the city, and not easy to find hotel location since it was not near the city but atmosphere and surrounding was great.
Annette F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
Jungle retreat

Location on PTIS campus,beautiful surroundings,friendly staff
8
We stayed here because our daughter was starting work at the school on whose campus the hotel is located. The jungly grounds are lovely and were lovely and quiet when we stayed, though they're no doubt noisier when the school terms are in full flow! Our room was large and comfortable and the set breakfast in the restaurant was adequate if not extensive.
Hla M. Solo travelers Myanmar, June 19, 2013
Quiet, beautiful natural surroundings.

Quiet, peaceful, nature.
3.3
Very very very bad reception. Already to say no. Spa staff was nice. Housekeepers are not very good. Food was the lousiest. Restaurant staff were lazy. Taste was terrible that I could not eat for another meal. The worst of all, manager was rude and not responsible.
Lyn H. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2013
Great place to relax away from the busy city

Peaceful and quiet, comfortable rooms, attentive staff
7.3
The Residence is located within the community of an international school. However, the only time I saw students were at the Club (the closest restaurant) and in other areas away from the Residence. Security was very high and I felt safe walking at night around the campus. My stay was very comfortable. Rooms were decent in size and staff were very thoughtful and friendly. The location is isolated, away from the hustle and bustle of a city so it is very peaceful and quiet - great for a retreat. I would stay here again.
William C. Families with young children United States of America, February 13, 2013
not quite what we expected ...

peace, quiet and beauty
6
We stayed at the Traidhos Residence after a week of hotels in the city. It was a nice change of pace - peace, quiet, open - after the density and vibrancy of downtown Chiang Mai. There were however two key issues where I felt misled in terms of what we got compared to what was promised. (1) This is not really a hotel but a guest facilities for parents visiting their children at the elite PREM international school. The expansive grounds are really meant to serve K-12 children and as such guests are not really at home to use the facilities beyond the designated pool for the guest houses. There was no hint of this detail in the advertisement on agoda.com. (2) The Jacuzzi - which features so nice in the photos of the guest pool does not work. No air, no jets, no hot water, And this connects to another detail of the property. There are parts of it that are unfinished and even unkempt. Just beyond the guest houses are a collection of at least 5-10 unfinished buildings, for example. Knowing these things beforehand might have influenced our decision to stay there and I think there should be a bit more detail and accuracy in the hotel description on agoda.com.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This guesst house is not at all close to the city center and transportation to and from Chiang Mai will cost approximately 500 to 700 Thai Baht. The guest house, however, is located close to several elephant camps, ziplines, and the Queen's botanical gardens.
Iris G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 1, 2013
Far off but peaceful

Quiet
5.7
It's basically residence rooms in the middle of a school campus. A bit far off (at least 20 mins drive from any other place!), but it's good for anyone who wants to have a peace and quiet at the end of the day. Make sure you have your own transportation if you book here.
Iris G. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing stay.

Comfort, nature, quiet.
6
Jin Z. Business travelers China, December 30, 2012
cheap convenitnet

cheap convenient
6
Martin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
great place - clean - quite

fresh air - quite - not too far from City (but far enough...)
8
perfect for families of children at Prem school or people seeking a good rest
Travel tip: good breakfast & very good spa

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traidhos Residence & Spa Chiang MaiTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - BathroomTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Suite RoomTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - InteriorTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Superior StudioTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - ReceptionTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - ExteriorTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesTraidhos Residence & Spa Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05