Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trang Hotel Bangkok

99/1 Wisutkasat Rd., Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
535 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Melissa C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Nice and clean but pricey and out of the way

Large, clean rooms, nice pool though cold
7.7
Good large rooms and nice pool and bar. Bar and restaurant prices a bit expensive. All taxi and tuk tuk drivers had difficulty finding hotel even from nearby khao San road
Craig M. Couples Australia, December 25, 2012
Good hotel

Location, food.
8.3
Good location to tourist hub, good food and good service. Great under cover pool. 2nd time staying here. A good average priced hotel.
Jacob A. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Good room to get away from the hustle of Kao Sarn

sitting places around the pool with fish pond, nice breakfast area
8
When we arrived at the hotel... the staff were friendly but explained the way to Kao Sarn as being long and difficult... However, the location is great! Right near Kao Sarn and the cheaper markets... the walk is only about a ten minute walk! (or 40 Bhat Tuk-Tuk) The place was quiet and peaceful. My only real complaint is that the room could use better lighting.
Shopping Tip: Right near the hotel... before you get to Kao Sarn Rd.... is the best priced markets in the area! Good local food too!
Robert O. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff

Attractive, clean and welcoming venue
8.7
Very enjoyable, and in a great location for Bangkok sighteseeing.
Restaurant Tip: Try to eat at one of the Chao Phraya river restaurants... great value, with lovely night-time views.
Ashleigh B. Couples New Zealand, December 20, 2012
Great Hotel, poor location

Pool, Free Breakfast and Internet, Gigantic Bed and amazing amenities
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the Trang. The staff were very helpful and willing to please. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially the bed which was huge. We found that the location was a bit out of the way from everything we wanted to do. It would be good to check the things you wish to do in Bangkok are in the area before booking - although there is a great market near by and a few temples such as the big buddha which was nice. Overall it was a nice stay and I recommend it.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant about 5 minutes walk from the Trang on the corner. It served good food and the atmosphere was inviting.
Tracey N. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Great facilities

Breakfast & swimming pool
7.7
Ideally placed hotel, near enough to the action but far enough away for it to be quiet. Super spacious room with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Downside was we found it difficult to find initially and on phoning the hotel there was no one available that could speak english to deal with our inquiry.
Michael M. Couples Germany, December 16, 2012
Attractive hotel near Khao San road

In the middle of the city but very quiet. The indoor pool is clean and comfortable.
7.7
We wanted to visit some attractions in Bangkok, so we decided to chose this hotel. This hotel is near Chao Praya and Khao San road. The hotel is clean, the service is good. Wifi is there but Internet connections are not stable - it looks a bit strange. We missed a cupboard in our hotel room.
Chris A. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Great Hotel, great location!

Clean tidy rooms and great service everywhere...
10
stayed here for 2 nights, lovely and bright and clean, and very very reasonable. close enough to everything but also quiet location...food was really good and staff were very very helpful and polite
Nightlife Tip: Get a taxi or tuk-tuk to Khaosan road, great for a night out.
Christine H. Groups Austria, December 10, 2012
Oase in Bangkok

Very peaceful nice place
9.3
Nice location, we can state only positive things about the hotel. Moreover, for what you get it was very cheap! The breakfast is very, very nice (Thai and Continental) and you can sit outside to enjoy it!!! The pool was great for us, since we like to swim. We used it after sightseeing in Bangkok, in the evening we were swimming and this was really luxiourous for us. The rooms are nice and clean. Nearby is a nice temple (standing buddha). First when we came to the hotel we were a little bit confused, because the first impression of the surrounding was not so nice. But in the end we attapted very well, we were walking a lot and there are several things you can make by walking distance... chao phraya river, kho san road,.... ect. Enjoy your stay! Bangkok is incredible city!
Ivana J. Couples Czech Republic, December 9, 2012
Clean, big pool

Clean, big pool
8
Small room with small window, but clean. With ventilation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trang Hotel Bangkok BangkokTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Trang Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02