My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trang Hotel Bangkok

99/1 Wisutkasat Rd., Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premium Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
512 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (512)
Sort by:
Ashleigh B. Couples New Zealand, December 20, 2012
Great Hotel, poor location

Pool, Free Breakfast and Internet, Gigantic Bed and amazing amenities
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the Trang. The staff were very helpful and willing to please. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially the bed which was huge. We found that the location was a bit out of the way from everything we wanted to do. It would be good to check the things you wish to do in Bangkok are in the area before booking - although there is a great market near by and a few temples such as the big buddha which was nice. Overall it was a nice stay and I recommend it.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant about 5 minutes walk from the Trang on the corner. It served good food and the atmosphere was inviting.
Tracey N. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Great facilities

Breakfast & swimming pool
7.7
Ideally placed hotel, near enough to the action but far enough away for it to be quiet. Super spacious room with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Downside was we found it difficult to find initially and on phoning the hotel there was no one available that could speak english to deal with our inquiry.
Michael M. Couples Germany, December 16, 2012
Attractive hotel near Khao San road

In the middle of the city but very quiet. The indoor pool is clean and comfortable.
7.7
We wanted to visit some attractions in Bangkok, so we decided to chose this hotel. This hotel is near Chao Praya and Khao San road. The hotel is clean, the service is good. Wifi is there but Internet connections are not stable - it looks a bit strange. We missed a cupboard in our hotel room.
Chris A. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Great Hotel, great location!

Clean tidy rooms and great service everywhere...
10
stayed here for 2 nights, lovely and bright and clean, and very very reasonable. close enough to everything but also quiet location...food was really good and staff were very very helpful and polite
Nightlife Tip: Get a taxi or tuk-tuk to Khaosan road, great for a night out.
Christine H. Groups Austria, December 10, 2012
Oase in Bangkok

Very peaceful nice place
9.3
Nice location, we can state only positive things about the hotel. Moreover, for what you get it was very cheap! The breakfast is very, very nice (Thai and Continental) and you can sit outside to enjoy it!!! The pool was great for us, since we like to swim. We used it after sightseeing in Bangkok, in the evening we were swimming and this was really luxiourous for us. The rooms are nice and clean. Nearby is a nice temple (standing buddha). First when we came to the hotel we were a little bit confused, because the first impression of the surrounding was not so nice. But in the end we attapted very well, we were walking a lot and there are several things you can make by walking distance... chao phraya river, kho san road,.... ect. Enjoy your stay! Bangkok is incredible city!
Ivana J. Couples Czech Republic, December 9, 2012
Clean, big pool

Clean, big pool
8
Small room with small window, but clean. With ventilation.
Nicola J. Groups Canada, November 30, 2012
Good Location, but small rooms

Great Service, good location
8
service was great. very friendly staff. khao san rd was in walking distance of the hotel so that was a bonus. quiet area.
Valentin A. Groups Germany, November 25, 2012
good hotel

clean and good food and beer
8.7
good cheap clean hotel. 5 minutes away from khao san road and not that far away from the airport link.
Rohan B. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Clean

Clean, good service, good price, excellent location
7.7
the trang hotel is located well in the bunglampu area. it is close enough to khao san to walk but far enough to get a good sleep at night. the hotel is very clean and well run. the free breakfast isn't earth shattering, but you can still have some fried rice / noodles or bacon and eggs. the free wifi also worked well in the room i stayed. the staff were friendly and also helpful with recommending places to go, etc.
Arief T. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Lengthy room but breakfast is not well tasty

the room is still under renovation but quite clean and cozy
6.3
- the hotel is about 30 minutes to khaosan rd by walk - nice staff - quite area, good for resting your body - the swimming pool is clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trang Hotel Bangkok BangkokTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PremiumTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PremiumTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PremiumTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestuarantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Trang Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04