Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trang Hotel Bangkok

99/1 Wisutkasat Rd., Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 679 reviews

287 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (679)
Sort by:
Jinyou P. Couples China, June 4, 2013
Happy stay

Helpful staff, nice swimming pool and clean room.
8
I believe it was a smart choice to stay in this hotel. Room was clean but the bed was not comfortable enough. Location is not very good if you want to take bus, MRT or sky train. 15 minutes walk to Khao San Road.
Report this review
Ng K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 4, 2013
great place and friend stuffs, quite budget

clean and lovely place.. great environment
8.7
i had a great experience staying in this hotel, the place was clean and had a indoor swimming pool. stuffs are friend and efficient. budgeted price for solo traveler, even for couple.bad thing about this hotel is that not all taxi driver knows the way to the hotel despite i show them the map or the name of hotel, perhaps its a new one. overall rating 8/10 or it.
Report this review
Marietta R. Groups Germany, May 14, 2013
Comfortable hotel close to attractions

location close to Kaosan Rd./Grand Palace, very friendly staff, nice pool
7.7
we know the Hotel since more than 15 years, rooms are comfortable - should anything Need Fixing, this will be done right away. friendly and attentive English speaking staff. g
Report this review
Briggete W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Nice for short stay

Clean, comfort and Fair Price
6
Report this review
Marietta R. Groups Germany, May 10, 2013
quiet environment, friendly staff, clean

location, friendly staff, pool
8
Report this review
Ivan I. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2013
Amazing breakfast, not centrally located @ Kaoshan

Amazing breakfast, swimming pool, triple room
7.3
Amazing buffet breakfast. Internet available in room. We had 3 people so it was good that they have triple room for us. Swimming pool available in the hotel. Only complaint is that the hotel is not really at Kaoshan road and it's quite a walking distance from there. Staff tried to be helpful. We had a problem with hot water at the shower during our stay and they came and fixed it immediately.
Report this review
Abdulmohsen A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 17, 2013
good serves

nothing much to say
5.3
Report this review
Simon M. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2013
Awesome location near khoasan rd

Khaosan rd shopping songkran
8
Awesome!!!!! Best location for songkran the water festival thai new year, which is why I say awesome lol. Near Khao san rd so it is good to stay here and not in khaosan because leaving would be very wet for you haha. My room was very tiny not alot of room for baggage at all. Restaurant and dining is very nice , the pad thais great. The pool not a good area becuase most people like to catch some rays and tan but it is a big pool. 45 mins to airport to lol
Report this review
John K. Couples Canada, April 1, 2013
Nice stop over

Its a good 20 min walk to Khaosan road. but not a bad walk and pretty simple. Rooms are clean and pretty.
7
Report this review
Inga C. Couples Latvia, April 1, 2013
Quite good.

Not expencive, clean room.
6.3
Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Location is good, but no view from room,, just wall.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 287 reviews Next page
Trang Hotel Bangkok BangkokTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuiteTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe TripleTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DeluxeTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GardenTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GardenTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Trang Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06