Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trang Hotel Bangkok

99/1 Wisutkasat Rd., Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
662 reviews

283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Marietta R. Groups Germany, May 10, 2013
quiet environment, friendly staff, clean

location, friendly staff, pool
8
Report this review
Ivan I. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2013
Amazing breakfast, not centrally located @ Kaoshan

Amazing breakfast, swimming pool, triple room
7.3
Amazing buffet breakfast. Internet available in room. We had 3 people so it was good that they have triple room for us. Swimming pool available in the hotel. Only complaint is that the hotel is not really at Kaoshan road and it's quite a walking distance from there. Staff tried to be helpful. We had a problem with hot water at the shower during our stay and they came and fixed it immediately.
Report this review
Abdulmohsen A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 17, 2013
good serves

nothing much to say
5.3
Report this review
Simon M. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2013
Awesome location near khoasan rd

Khaosan rd shopping songkran
8
Awesome!!!!! Best location for songkran the water festival thai new year, which is why I say awesome lol. Near Khao san rd so it is good to stay here and not in khaosan because leaving would be very wet for you haha. My room was very tiny not alot of room for baggage at all. Restaurant and dining is very nice , the pad thais great. The pool not a good area becuase most people like to catch some rays and tan but it is a big pool. 45 mins to airport to lol
Report this review
John K. Couples Canada, April 1, 2013
Nice stop over

Its a good 20 min walk to Khaosan road. but not a bad walk and pretty simple. Rooms are clean and pretty.
7
Report this review
Inga C. Couples Latvia, April 1, 2013
Quite good.

Not expencive, clean room.
6.3
Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Location is good, but no view from room,, just wall.
Report this review
Al J. Couples New Zealand, March 28, 2013
we chose this hotel as it was close to the palace

close to palace, friendly staff, clean
6.3
we just needed a bed to sleep in this hotel fit the bill, breakfast included. Wifi did not work.
Report this review
Stig L. Solo travelers Denmark, March 23, 2013
Quiet but bad located

Nice big silent rooms, fair price in the area.
6.3
Bad Wifi and no guests at room. It's located near Kaosan but still to far and a Big road to cross. But nice quiet modern hotel, to a fair price.
Report this review
Ajit M. Families with older children India, March 10, 2013
nice place for short stay

clean and comfortable
6
Our stay was short but the stay was nice and comfortable
Report this review
Lisa G. Couples Australia, March 8, 2013
Fine but won't go back

Nice pool, could check-in early, good water pressure.
4.3
The rooms were clean and comfortable but I will not go back. The hotel is not in a great location - there is very little close by. We stayed here as Agoda had 50% rooms, but if you paid full price it would not be worth it. Breakfast was not included but we bought it on our final morning for 350BHT pp and it was NOT worth it and there was not much choice and food was pre-cooked and left sitting there. Wifi always lost connection in the bedrooms. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8am two mornings, despite the Do Not Distrub sign on the door. Kho Sahn Rd is about a 10-15 mins walk away which is ok and probably the best choice for food. Bargain with tuktuk drivers as they will always try to charge more but rides should not cost more than 120bht.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 283 reviews Next page
Trang Hotel Bangkok BangkokTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuiteTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe TripleTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DeluxeTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GardenTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GardenTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Trang Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08