or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trang Hotel Bangkok

99/1 Wisutkasat Rd., Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Trang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 103
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (39)
Sort by:
Mitchell C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
family trip

Room, breakfast and pool
8
Very nice and short tuk tuk ride to khao san. Very nice room and nice buffet breakfast. Only downfall was that our room was in corner of hotel, and wifi was non existant in our room, meaning that to use wifi you had to go out on balcony, which means getting attacked by mossies. Apart from that, perfect.
Mosfiq U. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 14, 2013
Reasonable hotel near khaosan road

Reasonble,Great location
8.7
Great place for shopping and eating at local restaurants.the hotel is win win for its price but its not the perfect thing if you are looking for a luxurious stay!But very near to khaosan road and all the shopping malls there.
Stephanie C. Families with young children France, January 13, 2013
Not the best, not the worse

Swimming pool...
4
Really nice swimming pool... Poor breakfast... Unfriendly place...staff not really up for it... Restaurant horrible...as the bar.... But quite a cute restaurant and swimming pool area.... Bedroom without a great view.... But quite comfortable .... To expensive and far from activities... We won't go back... As the is cheaper without a swimming pool but with a great feeling at pin park guest house....
Robert O. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff

Attractive, clean and welcoming venue
8.7
Very enjoyable, and in a great location for Bangkok sighteseeing.
Restaurant Tip: Try to eat at one of the Chao Phraya river restaurants... great value, with lovely night-time views.
Omar A. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2012
Very friendly staff and clean, beautiful pool

large beautiful and clean pool
9
we stayed at the trang for 3 nights. we arrived rather late as we had just arrived from australia. on the first night we noticed something not quite right in our room. we called room service and within a few minutes the manager and 2 others came to our room to resolve the issue. a few minutes later a letter of apology from the manager was slipped under our door. - we were very impressed with how our issue was resolved. the rest of our visit was lovely. there were very few other westerners at the hotel, and no small children that we saw. our 4 year old son was given a lot of special attention by the staff. every morning as we were eating breakfast,one of the staff would get a bowl of fishfood for our son to feed the bright fish in the courtyard pond. the hotel was very clean and we basically had the pool to ourselves. we would definitely stay here again! the only downside to the hotel was that to go towards khao san rd you have to cross a very busy road, but khao san is within a 15 minute walk. however being a bit further away from the busy, noisy area was definitely a plus.
Jason P. Families with young children Canada, January 18, 2012
Nice, quiet hotel with friendly staff

Quiet, friendly staff, 2 twin beds, good a/c, breakfast
7.3
we enjoyed our stay at trang hotel overall. the room was big enough for my wife, 2 daughters, and me. we easily checked in and received the room we wanted: quiet, non-smoking, 2 twin beds. the elevator was fast, so we got to and from our room seamlessly. the only drawbacks were: cleanliness, advice, and location. the room could have been cleaner. there was food (i think) on the walls and goop under the beds when we moved them. and the fridge had a foul smell when we opened it, so didn't open it unless we had to. we planned to go to the tiger temple and asked the front desk for a taxi to the bus terminal. they told us to go to the train station as trains ran to kanchanaburi every 30 minutes. we trusted them. we missed the morning train by 10 minutes and there was only 1 more at 1:30 pm. so we had to get ourselves to the bus terminal which proved difficult from the train station. lastly, the hotel was 10-15 minutes walk from khao san road. we would've liked to be closer. because we have small children, we had to get a taxi or tuk-tuk each time.
Shopping Tip: go to bo bae market for some shopping - clothes, shoes, bags. it's a wholesale/retail market which can be quite inexpensive.
Steve M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Everything was perfect except the location

Swimming pool and buffet breakfast
8
We are a family of 4 and arrived very early in the morning and we checked onto our room straight away. The hotel reception was very efficient and friendly. The hotel was clean and very modern and lovely pool was very refreshing after a day sightseeing in Bangkok.The breakfast servd until 10am was buffet style and very good. The downside to the hotel was the location. It was on a very busy main road which was difficult to cross and there was not much in the way of restaurants or shops nearby. Kao San road and the river were about 20 mins walk.
Vera D. Families with young children Netherlands, January 4, 2012
spacious hotel with nice pool

very nice breakfast area, good pool, babybed available
7.7
had a very pleasant stay at Trang hotel. It's clean, has spacious rooms and is on walking distance from Kao San Road. Our son (15 mths) loved the big fish in the pond at the breakfast area. great touch! over all very pleasant hotel! one little thing: the floor of our hotelroom was very dirty/dusty(?) maybe that's Bangkok pollution?
Yuval T. Families with young children Israel, September 29, 2011
very nice hotel& very nice staff

it was not to far but with texi. nice swimming pool& nice rooms
7.7
it was very nice to sleep in this hotel. the room was nice& clean the people were very nice& helped us with everything.
Djagdies R. Families with young children Netherlands, June 30, 2010
stay in Trang hotel bangkok

close to banglamphu,Khao san road, vreindly staff
6.7
Overall stay in Trang was pleasant, close to a very friendly part of Bangkok including Khao san Road, famour for tourists. I like the swimming pool and the staff was friendly as i am used to. It was just a pity that there was no longer a breakfast buffet, I always enjoyed the buffet at Trang. But the rooms and beds were comfortable and clean an there is a vey good and cheap barber jut around the corner. A fresh Thai noodle soom is also just around the corner during night time.
Restaurant Tip: Some very cheap but very good restaurants on the main road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trang Hotel Bangkok BangkokTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Trang Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05