Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trang Hotel Bangkok

99/1 Wisutkasat Rd., Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 50 reviews

287 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (50)
Sort by:
Khoa M. Families with young children Vietnam, July 10, 2015
Not so good location, small room

Good Swiming Pool, Good Staff, Silence
6
Report this review
Mitchell C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
family trip

Room, breakfast and pool
8
Very nice and short tuk tuk ride to khao san. Very nice room and nice buffet breakfast. Only downfall was that our room was in corner of hotel, and wifi was non existant in our room, meaning that to use wifi you had to go out on balcony, which means getting attacked by mossies. Apart from that, perfect.
Report this review
Mosfiq U. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 14, 2013
Reasonable hotel near khaosan road

Reasonble,Great location
8.7
Great place for shopping and eating at local restaurants.the hotel is win win for its price but its not the perfect thing if you are looking for a luxurious stay!But very near to khaosan road and all the shopping malls there.
Report this review
Stephanie C. Families with young children France, January 13, 2013
Not the best, not the worse

Swimming pool...
4
Really nice swimming pool... Poor breakfast... Unfriendly place...staff not really up for it... Restaurant horrible...as the bar.... But quite a cute restaurant and swimming pool area.... Bedroom without a great view.... But quite comfortable .... To expensive and far from activities... We won't go back... As the is cheaper without a swimming pool but with a great feeling at pin park guest house....
Report this review
Robert O. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff

Attractive, clean and welcoming venue
8.7
Very enjoyable, and in a great location for Bangkok sighteseeing.
Restaurant Tip: Try to eat at one of the Chao Phraya river restaurants... great value, with lovely night-time views.
Report this review
Omar A. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2012
Very friendly staff and clean, beautiful pool

large beautiful and clean pool
9
we stayed at the trang for 3 nights. we arrived rather late as we had just arrived from australia. on the first night we noticed something not quite right in our room. we called room service and within a few minutes the manager and 2 others came to our room to resolve the issue. a few minutes later a letter of apology from the manager was slipped under our door. - we were very impressed with how our issue was resolved. the rest of our visit was lovely. there were very few other westerners at the hotel, and no small children that we saw. our 4 year old son was given a lot of special attention by the staff. every morning as we were eating breakfast,one of the staff would get a bowl of fishfood for our son to feed the bright fish in the courtyard pond. the hotel was very clean and we basically had the pool to ourselves. we would definitely stay here again! the only downside to the hotel was that to go towards khao san rd you have to cross a very busy road, but khao san is within a 15 minute walk. however being a bit further away from the busy, noisy area was definitely a plus.
Report this review
Jason P. Families with young children Canada, January 18, 2012
Nice, quiet hotel with friendly staff

Quiet, friendly staff, 2 twin beds, good a/c, breakfast
7.3
we enjoyed our stay at trang hotel overall. the room was big enough for my wife, 2 daughters, and me. we easily checked in and received the room we wanted: quiet, non-smoking, 2 twin beds. the elevator was fast, so we got to and from our room seamlessly. the only drawbacks were: cleanliness, advice, and location. the room could have been cleaner. there was food (i think) on the walls and goop under the beds when we moved them. and the fridge had a foul smell when we opened it, so didn't open it unless we had to. we planned to go to the tiger temple and asked the front desk for a taxi to the bus terminal. they told us to go to the train station as trains ran to kanchanaburi every 30 minutes. we trusted them. we missed the morning train by 10 minutes and there was only 1 more at 1:30 pm. so we had to get ourselves to the bus terminal which proved difficult from the train station. lastly, the hotel was 10-15 minutes walk from khao san road. we would've liked to be closer. because we have small children, we had to get a taxi or tuk-tuk each time.
Shopping Tip: go to bo bae market for some shopping - clothes, shoes, bags. it's a wholesale/retail market which can be quite inexpensive.
Report this review
Steve M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Everything was perfect except the location

Swimming pool and buffet breakfast
8
We are a family of 4 and arrived very early in the morning and we checked onto our room straight away. The hotel reception was very efficient and friendly. The hotel was clean and very modern and lovely pool was very refreshing after a day sightseeing in Bangkok.The breakfast servd until 10am was buffet style and very good. The downside to the hotel was the location. It was on a very busy main road which was difficult to cross and there was not much in the way of restaurants or shops nearby. Kao San road and the river were about 20 mins walk.
Report this review
Vera D. Families with young children Netherlands, January 4, 2012
spacious hotel with nice pool

very nice breakfast area, good pool, babybed available
7.7
had a very pleasant stay at Trang hotel. It's clean, has spacious rooms and is on walking distance from Kao San Road. Our son (15 mths) loved the big fish in the pond at the breakfast area. great touch! over all very pleasant hotel! one little thing: the floor of our hotelroom was very dirty/dusty(?) maybe that's Bangkok pollution?
Report this review
Yuval T. Families with young children Israel, September 29, 2011
very nice hotel& very nice staff

it was not to far but with texi. nice swimming pool& nice rooms
7.7
it was very nice to sleep in this hotel. the room was nice& clean the people were very nice& helped us with everything.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 679 reviews Next page
Trang Hotel Bangkok BangkokTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuiteTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe TripleTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DeluxeTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GardenTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GardenTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionTrang Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Trang Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08