Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travancore Court Hotel

Warriam Road,Off M.G Road,Ernakulam, Ernakulam, Kochi / Cochin, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Hotel Exterior Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Deluxe Room Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Deluxe Room Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Suite Room Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Suite Room Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Deluxe Room - Interior Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Suite - Living Room Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Bathroom Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - The News Room – A Coffee Bar Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - The Coffee Shop - Restaurant Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - East India Company - Restaurant Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Roof top Barbeque - Restaurant Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Conference Hall Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Conference Hall Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Executive Lounge Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Gymnasium
Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Swimming Pool Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Swimming Pool Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Reception Area Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Hotel Entrance Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Hotel Exterior Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Hotel Exterior Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Exterior Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Exterior Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Exterior Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Guest Room Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Interior Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Interior
Area: Ernakulam Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Prabhu E. Business travelers India, September 4, 2014
Best facilities with reasonable price

Customer Service, Cleanliness & Staff behaviour
10
Good experience with everything
Joseph D. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2014
Autentic with well defined International standards

The choice of food. Well trained and mannered staff. Good house-keeping
10
Excellent and comfortable. Cochin is my native place, the place of my birth and when I had the urgency to visit here from Australia along with my son, I am happy that I chose to stay at the Travancore Court Hotel. The hotel has well defined international standards with a touch of traditional Kerala in days gone by. I was able to select and enjoy food that used to be set before me by my late grand-parents and parents. I was also intrigued by the service of the hotel staff, who are well trained to give excellent customer care.
Jim Z. Families with young children India, June 16, 2014
It was a good stay overall.

location, size, cleanliness
9
It was a good stay overall. They paid attention to details. Staff failed to inform us on check-in that there was no hot water and we had to request hot water in buckets through staff. Otherwise, they were good with details on organizing the taxi for us. Nice place overall.
Beliana D. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
Good hotel

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast
8.3
The stay was very comfortable. We got exactly what we paid for. Very happy with the room that we got and the friendly customer service. Definitely recommend other people to stay at this hotel. It is a bit far from Cochin city around another 10kms but a good break if you are going to kumarakom
Shamina J. Solo travelers Kenya, January 2, 2014
centrally located comfortable hotel

friendly helpful staff; comfortable room; location
8.3
The best thing about this hotel was its location very close to major shops on MG road. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was not much impressed by the quality of the food at breakfast which was included in my hotel stay. I was given a room upgrade and although the room was very nice and spacious the views from the room were really bad and I had to keep the curtains closed for my entire stay!
Ramaswamy A. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2013
Comfortable but not great.

Friendly staff, centrally located, comfortable
6.3
Could have been better with a better variety in breakfast and room service.
N S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Good pleasant stay , very friendly staff

Friendly staff , nice food and good bed
8.7
Very good stay ,enjoyed the food especially room service , lunch buffet was good , if only they could expand their breakfast buffet selection I would have given full marks.Staff very friendly and very attentive to my needs.Found bathroom showing signs of wear requires some maintenance, overall room experience was good.
Pamela D. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2013
NOT GOOD-Canceled one night

Over rated!
4.3
Over rated hotel. Food was not good and they played USA Country and Western music in Dining room, not very India for ambiance. We left early. Booked 3 nights and stayed only 2. Could not wait to leave...it was not a pleasant hotel and they wanted you to pay for every little thing. Would not go back or recommend.
Mark S. Families with older children Australia, October 28, 2013
Great staff, very comfortable rooms.

Staff, central, clean.
9
A very friendly hotel. They rang my young son to wish him a happy birthday and pursued me down the street to return some left luggage we forgot after we checked out; all done with a big smile. Arranged pick up from the airport. Room service good, with very tasty food. Breakfast excellent with staff very attentive. Only disappointment was the pool was under repair & looked to be the permanent condition. One reason we picked this hotel was the availability of a pool, as we had a lot of down time in Kochi. Having said that l wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Price. Well if you want a better hotel you need to pay a bit more. It was medium to expensive for India even with a discount. Cheaper hotels I viewed & visited seemed not to have as well appointed rooms, coffee shop or restaurant as the Travanore. In all a first class hotel for the price. Thank you to the staff as they always make a difference and they did in this hotel. They were excellent!
Richard G. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2013
Comfortable & affordable

Friendly, competent staff, nice rooms, good location
8.7
We first stayed at the Travancore Court in Ernakulam because we were with a group booking. When later we traveled Kerala on our own, we again made it our choice. The rooms are quite satisfactory, with the suites being a full living room + a large bedroom. The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful with local attractions and directions. The included breakast had both Western and traditional Indian fare. The F&B is not licensed for alcohol, but they can provide beer and wine via room service. The prices are reasonable and competitive. The location, one block off of M.G. Road near the Southern end, and 2 blocks from the Grand Plaza hotel, is convenient for walking to shopping, banks, and even a KFC for a taste of "home cooking" :-) The ferry to historic Fort Cochi and Mattancherry is a 15-20 min walk, or a 30 rupees 3-wheeler. There you'll find much of Cochi's history, some interesting museums, and lots and lots of small and large shops for handicrafts. We understand that the hotel will soon be undergoing renovation, upgrading to a 4-star rating, Although the decor is a bit dated, we found it comfortable and would choose it again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travancore Court Hotel Kochi / CochinTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Hotel ExteriorTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Deluxe RoomTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Deluxe RoomTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Suite RoomTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Suite RoomTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Deluxe Room - InteriorTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Suite - Living RoomTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - BathroomTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - The News Room – A Coffee BarTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - The Coffee Shop - RestaurantTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - East India Company - RestaurantTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Roof top Barbeque - RestaurantTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Conference HallTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Conference HallTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Executive LoungeTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - GymnasiumTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Swimming PoolTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Swimming PoolTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Reception AreaTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Hotel EntranceTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Hotel ExteriorTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Hotel ExteriorTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - ExteriorTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - ExteriorTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - ExteriorTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Guest RoomTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - InteriorTravancore Court Hotel Kochi / Cochin - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02