or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelers House Hotel

43 Sherief Street (on the corner of Sherief street and 26 July) 4th floor, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt 11111 (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Bathroom
Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Hallway Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Reception Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Balcony/Terrace Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Entrance
Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Li F. Solo travelers China, August 9, 2014
good

wifi
10
cheap good and free wifi
Donovan C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Great host and great service

Host/owner, value and maybe location
7.3
Stayed a night with my family in a family room with 4 single beds and an attached bathroom. It is located downtown. I decided to request for an airport transfer to the hotel rather than haggling outside the airport for one. The host/owner Adel was very very helpful and patient. Hotel is located in Cairo downtown, within the hustle and bustle of Cairo city. Upon arrival, he greeted us and assisted us to arrange for a day tour to visit the Pyramids and the old Cairo city. Very reasonable tour package for a small car which he charged us USD$30. It was a also considered non-peak period and we were the only guests in the hotel. It was the night before Eid, as such, it was really noisy during the night but thankfully we all knocked off as we were knackered that night. Overall I must say that the hotel is a make up of a very old building. It is stay-able, just old and pretty much equipped. All I could say is that the host/owner made our stay better.
Sian G. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2014
Very friendly, safe and welcoming

The staff are amazing! - great location downtown
8.7
Tonight is our last night - we have stayed for 4 nights. We have a lovely large room all to ourselves. The hotel is on the fourth floor with a lift. It is right in the middle of downtown so very central and close to the Egyptian Museum and Ramses Train Station - several metro stations nearby also. The turkish breakfast is great - we have loved it every morning and we were offered an alternative if we wished. The staff are truly wonderful and you feel very safe and very welcome - they go out of their way for you. Egypt is having a difficult time and there a not many tourists but the guys here are really really great so please stay with them.... Great value for money for a major city like Cairo....
Cindy S. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2013
Great staff, very attentive

Staff, location
7
The air conditioning didn't work, but they gave us a fan. Unfortunately, the street noise was horrendous and the a/c would have helped a lot.
Nuno L. Solo travelers Portugal, May 3, 2013
For 10 euros ITS PERFECT!

Local ,Central,Not Bad
8
Its ok This Hotel for 10 euros NOT FORGET 10 Euros not wait 5 **** hotel the room not bad but the big problem is NOISY Terrible noise in street! from 6am to 24H always this is BIG PROBLEM in CAIRO! Nice Staff Lovely Energy good boys! N1
Nuno L. Solo travelers Portugal, May 1, 2013
Local nice staff

Local Nice staff
8
Its ok This Hotel for 10 euros NOT FORGET 10 Euros not wait 5 **** hotel the room not bad but the big problem is NOISY Terrible noise in street! from 6am to 24H always this is BIG PROBLEM in CAIRO! Nice Staff Lovely Energy good boys! N1
Ana L. Couples Argentina, March 27, 2013
It's in a good place

In a good place
5.7
Camilla C. Couples Australia, December 22, 2012
Little oasis is a very busy city

Close to the Egyptian Museum
8.3
We had a great stay here. Everyone was very welcoming. The building that the hotel is in is very dirty and some what off putting when you first arrive, but the rooms were clean and quite large. We enjoyed the communal lounge room too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Egyptian Museum is a quick walk around the corner, but the roads are very busy, so be careful as you cross the road.
Hun S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Great guesthouse, great location

Location, price
8.3
Smack in the middle of downtown Cairo, this is a pretty good deal if you don't mind roughing it a bit. As guesthouses go, everything here is decent, particularly considering the price. Nasser metro station and the Egyptian museum are all within close walking distance, and the staff are really friendly and helpful
Sien C. Couples Taiwan, November 11, 2012
Very nice and friendly staff, good location,

Staff is very friendly and helpfull without trying to sell tours too hard.
6.7
Good value clean and well located. Bathroom inside room, bit odd but fine for a few nights. Would stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - BathroomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - HallwayTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - ReceptionTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Balcony/TerraceTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - EntranceTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Balcony/TerraceTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Balcony/TerraceTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - ExteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - BathroomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B01