Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelers House Hotel

43 Sherief Street (on the corner of Sherief street and 26 July) 4th floor, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt 11111 (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Bathroom
Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Hallway Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Reception Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Balcony/Terrace Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest Room Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior Travelers House Hotel Cairo - Entrance
Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 48 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Ravichandran P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2015
The best people you'll meet in egypt

Friendly and very helpful staff
9.7
The guys at the travellers house are the nicest people you'll ever meet in the entire egypt, especially Adel (the owner) and Maged. They even assisted in planning the rest of our trip to aswan and luxor at a reasonable price and all their contacts were just as good. In a country like egypt in its current unrest and problems, you definitely value friends such as the guys at the travellers house.
Report this review
Yeung T. Couples Hong Kong, May 8, 2015
Clean ,good location

good staffs with lots of advise
8
staff remind us don't drink tea with stranger on the street. Every morning had free bread and tea. Good location
Report this review
Dexter K. Groups Philippines, December 10, 2014
CHEAP HOTEL

GOOD LOCATION
9
Report this review
Sahar G. Solo travelers Iraq, October 11, 2014
Lovely Staff

Friendly Staff, Central Location, Value for money
6.7
The young staff will give you the ultimate experience of a new city. They speak English very well and They guide you with passion and make sure all your needs are met. The roads nearby are very noisy and the apartment is very old but the staff make up for everything.
Report this review
Chantal D. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
quick stop

staff. Price.
5.7
Just a One night stop before leaving egypt. It is. What it is. Budget accaccommodation. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Not too convinient for just the airport but there are a few fixed price mini marts very close that are great if you are sick and tired of barganing just for some water.
Report this review
Charlie W. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 4, 2014
Nice and quiet despite Downtown Cairo

friendly and helpful staff, good location & quiet room
9.3
Very pleasant - rooms are large with decent cooling. Also very quiet despite all the madness that is downtown Cairo. Staff are also very friendly and helpful. The only bad thing I have to say are the power cuts that happen nightly, which isn't the fault of the hotel. Bring a torch and maybe stay out of the lift at night.
Report this review
Li F. Solo travelers China, August 9, 2014
good

wifi
10
cheap good and free wifi
Report this review
Donovan C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Great host and great service

Host/owner, value and maybe location
7.3
Stayed a night with my family in a family room with 4 single beds and an attached bathroom. It is located downtown. I decided to request for an airport transfer to the hotel rather than haggling outside the airport for one. The host/owner Adel was very very helpful and patient. Hotel is located in Cairo downtown, within the hustle and bustle of Cairo city. Upon arrival, he greeted us and assisted us to arrange for a day tour to visit the Pyramids and the old Cairo city. Very reasonable tour package for a small car which he charged us USD$30. It was a also considered non-peak period and we were the only guests in the hotel. It was the night before Eid, as such, it was really noisy during the night but thankfully we all knocked off as we were knackered that night. Overall I must say that the hotel is a make up of a very old building. It is stay-able, just old and pretty much equipped. All I could say is that the host/owner made our stay better.
Report this review
Sian G. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2014
Very friendly, safe and welcoming

The staff are amazing! - great location downtown
8.7
Tonight is our last night - we have stayed for 4 nights. We have a lovely large room all to ourselves. The hotel is on the fourth floor with a lift. It is right in the middle of downtown so very central and close to the Egyptian Museum and Ramses Train Station - several metro stations nearby also. The turkish breakfast is great - we have loved it every morning and we were offered an alternative if we wished. The staff are truly wonderful and you feel very safe and very welcome - they go out of their way for you. Egypt is having a difficult time and there a not many tourists but the guys here are really really great so please stay with them.... Great value for money for a major city like Cairo....
Report this review
Cindy S. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2013
Great staff, very attentive

Staff, location
7
The air conditioning didn't work, but they gave us a fan. Unfortunately, the street noise was horrendous and the a/c would have helped a lot.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - BathroomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - HallwayTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - ReceptionTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Balcony/TerraceTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - EntranceTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Balcony/TerraceTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Balcony/TerraceTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - ExteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Guest RoomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - InteriorTravelers House Hotel Cairo - BathroomTravelers House Hotel Cairo - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08