or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traveller Homestay

240 Padungan Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Borneolife B & B

Traveller Homestay Kuching - Bedroom Traveller Homestay Kuching - Chinatown precinct Traveller Homestay Kuching - Room Traveller Homestay Kuching - Surroundings Traveller Homestay Kuching - Reception Traveller Homestay Kuching - Shared bathroom Traveller Homestay Kuching - Coffee shop seating area Traveller Homestay Kuching - Roof terrace Traveller Homestay Kuching - Interior Traveller Homestay Kuching - Interior Traveller Homestay Kuching - Exterior Traveller Homestay Kuching - Interior Traveller Homestay Kuching - Interior Traveller Homestay Kuching - Bathroom Traveller Homestay Kuching - Exterior Traveller Homestay Kuching - Guest Room
Traveller Homestay Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
9.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.9
Couples (9)
Sort by:
Mascha B. Couples Netherlands, March 24, 2014
Wonderful host

hospitality, very clean, feels like home
10
We had the best time here in Kuching. The lady of this homestay is wonderful and so friendly. It truly feels like a home, with a little living room with laptop, newspapers, decoration. It is very cheap too considering what you get, even breakfast included. We had a lovely time and highly reccomend this homestay.
Andras S. Couples Hungary, March 14, 2014
Clean, affordable and very friendly staff

friendy, clean, affordable
8.7
A very friendly and cosy place. Moi is a wonderful host. She helps with everything, including food, travelling and programme recommendation. The rooms and the public area are clean, you can have tea, coffee or even some fruit. The aircon does it's job, the room facing the main street is a bit noisy so if you're a light sleeper bring some earplugs and you'll have no problems. There's a restaurant downstairs where locals eat, you can have really good steamed buns, and you can also buy water and even pain killers. The downtown is a light 10 minutes walk away, and there's also a laundry nearby. If you're looking for an affordable place where you can feel at home this is the place for you.
Melissa D. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
very pleased we found this place

authentic, charming, gracious host
8.7
This place was a great find. A 15-20 min easy walk to the central, along the river. Not too far from the airport. Set above a delicious Chinese restaurant with great local eateries on the street, and a public swimming pool 10 mins walk away.
Pascal W. Couples Switzerland, January 12, 2014
Nice!!

Good
9.7
We booked one night at Traveller Homestay and stayed two more. This simple place is very comfy and stylish. We got a 3 person room for us of 2 on the top of the building. There is a little balcony, a table with chairs in front of the room and downstairs there is a lounge with tv, laptop, books and there you can help yourself with coffee, tee, fruits and snacks. Wifi is working everywhere in the building. The whole place is extremly clean! On the ground floor there is a chinese coffeeshop/restaurant which seemed to be always full with local people. You get a good free breakfast in the morning. Moi is very helpful and friendly, we could store our bags for one night when we went to Bako Nationalpark, she showed us where to take the bus, organised a taxi for pick up to the airport,... she is a good homestay-mum;-)
Mark A. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
Comfort without the frills

Great value, cleanliness and homely decor
8.3
We extended our stay to five nights because we had such a pleasant time here. The staffs, Moi and her family, are attentive, friendly and helpful. Moi does a superb job in making our stay as comfortable and easy as can be, such as providing clean towels, giving us info on public transportation to national parks and scooter rentals. The breakfast is a full spread of coffee, juice, eggs, toasts, jam and butter, as well as a local dish of the day. The hostel is cozy and homely and the decor gives a welcoming feeling. The room is good and sheets are clean. We stayed in a room that faces the streets and traffic can be a bit loud at night if you are a light sleeper...ear plugs solve the problem. The bathrooms are standard, cleaned everyday, and the shower is hot with good water pressure. I like that the hostel is in a historic building in Chinatown and there are plenty of restaurants and cafes around the area. The location is about 10 min walk to the eastern start of the waterfront and about 40min to the Sarawak Museum and main bus terminal at the mosque. Moi will show you the red bus that goes to Bako National Park which stops one street away from the hostel. it is very convenient. We stayed overnight at Bako and Moi kept our luggage secured. I would not hesitate staying here again and highly recommend Travelers Homestay for a pleasant and comfortable stay.
Mihael L. Couples Slovenia, July 5, 2013
ok

clean, quite, good value for mone
6.7
Ok. Stayed there for six days. Breakfast too not variable.
Zahirah S. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2013
Cute hostel above a friendly eatery

Cheap, clean, great service, very bright and coloutful
9.3
Jake and I had a great stay at Traveller Homestay. It was nice and clean, our requests were catered to and the lady running the place, Moi, was very helpful and friendly. It's about 10-15 minutes walk from the hostel to the waterfront, but you get to walk past coffeeshops and craftstores along the way. Walking around was a good warm-up before heading off to Bako for hiking.
Lev S. Couples Russia, February 9, 2013
Clean, cheap, friendly people, good location

good location, clean rooms, hospitality
9.3
Traveller Homestay has very good location. Near is great swimming pool and to the Waterfront the walking distance is about 15-20 minutes. You can buy fruit and vegetables along the street. Internet was great. Our room was very clean. Moi - lady running this place - was very helpful and friendly. It was very nice to stay here.
Daniel T. Couples Germany, March 3, 2014
fantastisch

die Ausstattung, Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft, gutes und günstiges Essen
9.7
Super. Moi ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, der homestay ist hübsch und liebevoll eingerichtet, es gibt ein Wohnzimmer mit DVDs, TV, Laptop, Internet,Kaffee und Tee Form Free, eine kleine Terrasse, sehr saubere Unterkunft, günstige lokale Küche, jeden Morgen gab es zu unserem Standard Frühstück etwas einheimisches was probieren konnten, Getränke wurden nachgeschenkt, wir wurden sehr umsorgt und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traveller Homestay Kuching - EntranceTraveller Homestay Kuching - BedroomTraveller Homestay Kuching - Chinatown precinctTraveller Homestay Kuching - RoomTraveller Homestay Kuching - SurroundingsTraveller Homestay Kuching - ReceptionTraveller Homestay Kuching - Shared bathroomTraveller Homestay Kuching - Coffee shop seating areaTraveller Homestay Kuching - Roof terraceTraveller Homestay Kuching - InteriorTraveller Homestay Kuching - InteriorTraveller Homestay Kuching - ExteriorTraveller Homestay Kuching - InteriorTraveller Homestay Kuching - InteriorTraveller Homestay Kuching - BathroomTraveller Homestay Kuching - ExteriorTraveller Homestay Kuching - Guest RoomTraveller Homestay Kuching - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A06