or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelmate Hanoi Hotel

12 Chan Cam, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - View
Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business Center Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Herlina F. Groups Indonesia, October 9, 2013
Hanoi, never ending adventure..

cheap, near by delicious pho, and good for night walking :)
5.7
Hanoi was brilliant :)we have a lot of things that we can shared. Just make sure you have a enough info to find ur hotel :). I did it ( collect the info to find my hotel ) but there was a lot of street that can't be recognized as well as in the map even with the local people:) but i think it was the bonus to know Hanoi better, many people were try to help us whereas they can't speak english clearly:)
Man H. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 8, 2013
It's not worth to stay

There are no best things, except Centrally Located.
3.3
It's not worth to stay here. When I booked a room, the package is included the breakfast, but the hotel doesn't have the restaurant or kitchen.
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2013
Customers beware!!!!

Good location (old town), near restaurants, near shopping area,
4.3
no complimentary bottled water, no coffee/tea maker in room. Walked up 6 floors everyday because no elevator, the 20 year old photos do not reflect the poor condition of the hotel. Breakfast consist of one egg, bread and lukewarm coffee.
Madeleine B. Groups United Kingdom, August 29, 2013
Rooms bit dirty and some awful staff.

Good location- not much else
3
Centrally located in Hanoi. However, room was dirty, peeling wallpaper and holes in the floor. Worst was some of the staff. Our final day we had breakfast included. We had to leave early (8am) in the morning to catch our transfer. We told the hotel this the night before and they said all would be ok to get breakfast at 7.30. Next morning we come downstairs and man who has been on duty at night is asleep on the floor. He proceeds to notice us but ignores us, yawns, checks his cigaretttes and slowly gets up. We tell him we need to get some breakfast and he tries to imply that this is not part of the deal. I have proof in the agoda confirmation that it is. In the end, as no one else is around we agree that he will refund me and my friend a dollar each so we can go and get our own food. This of course was our mistake, we should have got this in writing!! He said we could go and he would give us the money when we came back. We ran to a bakery and picked up some breakfast. When we got back he gave us a 50000dong note. We intended to give 10000 change. He immediately got incredibly aggressive and said he would give us only a dollar between us. We tried to explain, he was incredibly aggressive, shouting and took our breakfast that was in a plastic bag from where we had placed it down. I attempted to pick it back up, he snatched it from me. In the end we had to give him back the change as our transfer arrived and we didnt have the time to argue with him. After a room that was far from sufficient, his behavior was absolutely ridiculous. Sadly, the worst experience we had with a hotel in Asia in our two months travelling. It seems sad that the actions of one silly individual could harm a hotel's reputation but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Eulalia X. Groups Spain, August 1, 2013
Travelmate Hanoi Hotel

no recomended
6
Brent H. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Very unfriendly hotel staff

none
4.3
Would never stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone
Christopher C. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2013
lazy staff but friendly

big room, big window, big bath tub decent hot water
4.3
the staff is not really that bad. i think they lack supervision. the hotel is not very clean. there is plenty of staff to clean it but the woman do all the work. the men are pretty lazy. you can book a tour here but really if you just walk around the corner and the are tour offices very close by. you will be booking a tour with the tour company rather then booking with the hotel. i mean if you do not want to walk a hundred yards to the nearest booking office then you can book at the hotel. they will help you. the hotel is a bit run down also. there is a hole in my floor it does not go all the way through to the next floor but still it is a hole and well it is pretty big. if you book make sure you book a lower room no elevator, unless your a woman alone they are not going to help you with your luggage. . also the carpet is stained and there is duct tape on some of the floors. the wifi is alright though. also when i say that safety in hanoi is fair it is only because i did not want to say it is poor. if you are american some of the people do not like you. of course you cannot blame them. there also many many nice people it is kind of like the united states or any other countries there are some people that are going to like you and there are some that will not. earlier this evening someone refused to sell me cigarettes because i was american, how stupid is that they could have just charged me more money lol. well that sums up my stay there are some beautiful sights here
Jet P. Families with young children New Zealand, July 24, 2013
Cheapest hotel we stayed in Vietnam

Centrally located, good value and close to shops
6.3
Our stay was satisfactory but the rooms were a little run down but the price reflected that I felt.
Drahomir S. Couples Slovakia, June 26, 2013
ok

location, staff, price
8
Domingo V. Couples France, May 11, 2013
Good central location cheap accomodation

central cheap calm
3.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ViewTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorTravelmate Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family


AS-AGWEB-3C02