or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Hobart

167 Macquarie Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Exterior Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Surroundings Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Surroundings Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel Foyer Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel Foyer Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel Foyer Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Queen Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Twin Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen Room
Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Exterior Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Interior Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Exterior Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Bathroom Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 131

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
515 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (515)
Sort by:
Harry E. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
Comfortable and good location

Location, breakfast included, clean
8.7
It was a good stay. It is close to Salamanca and the CBD - only a 5 minute walk to each. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Come to think about it the all staff in all areas were very pleasant. It must be a nice environment to work in. Well done to Management.
Budiono T. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2014
A secure and comfortable hotel to stay

near the beach, budget, comfortable
8.3
very pleasant.
John R. Couples Australia, September 2, 2014
first time in hobart

location, friendly staff, value for money
9.3
we really enjoyed our first visit to hobart. it was easy & relaxing with plenty to do. our room was very pleasant, comfortable & well equipped with a nice view. the hotel is very convenient - within walking distance of most of hobart's best attractions & public transport. the hotel staff are very friendly, helpful & efficient, even the housemaids whose job i don't envy. the hot breakfast is very good & room service very prompt. overall the hotel has a very pleasant, friendly atmosphere without being intrusive.
Mathieu H. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
Lon weekend stay @Travelodge Hobart

Central Location, Underground free Parking, Clean&Comfortable rooms
8.3
Excellent!
Susan M. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
Response

Cheap Easy to Find Easy to Book
6.3
There was not adequate parking, so we had to rise too early and move on. The bed was "firm" so the backs were a little stiff
Elie H. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2014
I

staFF FREINDLY
9
Jane L. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2014
Go for a bigger room if you have budget

Clean, Comfortable bed, Convenient
7
Booked a budget twin and we were prepared to have a small room upon seeing previous reviews. The room is clean and small is cosy but the bathroom is way too small. Also the electrical points are difficult to reach as all of them are low and hidden behind the desk, but we managed to find 1 which we do not have to sprawl on the floor (not much space to sprawl anyway), that is in the bathroom. However do not plug your electrical stuff in the bathroom's power point when you are bathing because water may splash onto it since bathroom's too small. Location wise, this is one of the value-for-money hotel that is near Salamanca market within walking distance. Overall, this is good for a night's stay and most of the time we were out so if you have a bigger budget, do go for their bigger rooms.
James S. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2014
Surprise

Free parking for hotel guests, location is walking distance to many interesting places & room is clean.
8
We were surprised that it came with breakfast for 2. The breakfast was good. This hotel although is small but very clean. Location is very near to many interesting places. Offer free parking for hotel guests. Value for money. We like it.
Beris K. Business travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
Even the windows were clean

quiet, comfortable room, marvellous view of Mt Wellington from my window.
9.3
Excellent stay. The only downside was that parking was a bit squashy. But at least we did have security parking.
Kyle G. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
great

location, room and cost
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Hobart HobartTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - InteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - BathroomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Hobart, Hobart

AS-AGWEB-3B04