or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Hobart

167 Macquarie Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Exterior Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Surroundings Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Surroundings Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel Foyer Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel Foyer Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel Foyer Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Queen Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Twin Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen Room
Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Exterior Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Interior Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Exterior Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Bathroom Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 131

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
539 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (539)
Sort by:
Edward W. Groups New Zealand, November 17, 2014
great place to stay close to the center

Location Price Clean
8.7
Great
Tanya S. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2014
Short weekend away

Location, location, location!
8
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great, not too far in the city, but within walking distance to everything, particularly the market and waterfront. Had a car, but parked on the street, which was no issue considering the times we were away from the hotel. I would stay here again.
Robert M. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
Poor Wifi

Position was good, room was clean, staff were helpful.
7.3
I was disappointed with the Wifi. Complementary once every 24 hours to the minute, 15mins or 20mb which ever came first. The logon would not download emails or go on to Internet. However for $10approx you could have an hour. WOW. Hopeless. Asked for a bus map or time table but one could not be found by staff on Internet. Might be useful for guests. There was no cultural information available except paid for offerings and given the wifi other information was hard to locate. The clock in the room had to be reset each time you came back in or you could put up with a blinking clock. The room has a desk lamp that needed a double adaptor to use, had to ask for one.
Lee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Freindly staff

Cleanliness, Staff friendly and helpfull
8.7
The room was comfortable, clean and tidy. The front staff was friendly and helpful. I need to said Thank You to the reception staff - Sarah, she is helpful cos when she looking me waiting at lobby long for the airport shuttle bus and she keep calling for me and let me know that their change my pick up time. I was feel warm.
Warren O. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
What?

Location
8.3
Weather great. As usual Hobart relaxes you and removes all stress. Relaxing and quiet.
Junichiro O. Business travelers Japan, November 1, 2014
Necessity of some device in the shower room

Location, Staff, Equipment in room
6.7
As the shower space is open in the shower room, it is necessary to intorduce a door not to splash of shower.
Kwong L. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2014
Nice Staff

Location, Room Comfort, Staff
8
Sarah C. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
Reception Staff and Rooms Great

Room size and standard, central location & reception staff
7.7
Overall it was a great stay although the breakfast was disappointing.
Terrisa W. Solo travelers Thailand, October 18, 2014
Pretty good

Very good location!, very helpful staff, clean
9.3
I went with my friend, the location is excellent. It is so close to town and shopping street. The staff there were happy and very helpful. The room is a bit small, but not that bad and also not very soundproof from the hallway. But overall it is good and we were happy!
Rebecca L. Couples Thailand, October 13, 2014
Great Price, Great Location

Perfect location, Perfect view, well priced rooms
9.3
If you are after a clean, comfortable room, with good customer service this is a great place to stay. Stayed 4 nights (over a weekend) was always quiet. Only issue is parking is a little challenge as its a small car park that can't accommodate everyone staying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Hobart HobartTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - InteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - BathroomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Hobart, Hobart

AS-AGWEB-3B07