Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Hobart

167 Macquarie Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
650 reviews

556 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (650)
Sort by:
Frank Y. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2016
Perfectly located mid-range hotel in Hobart CBD

location location location
7
We had a comfortable stay at the Travelodge Hobart. Room amenities were good and as you would expect for the standard, although bathroom needs better ventilation and is very small and cramped. Staff were accommodating and friendly.
Report this review
Graham K. Couples Australia, January 5, 2016
One night in Hobart

Location, location, location
7.3
I called to get directions to the offsite parking as I was bringing a trailer and knew there was no room at the hotel. I was put on hold for 15 minutes - not a good start to my experience. There was only one person on reception and she was really busy and wasn't really able to provide the level of support needed when the hotel was so busy but she tried her best. The room was ok, clean and adequate. The shower was strong but made the bathroom exceedingly wet. Great location. Lousy views from the room we stayed in on the second floor.
Report this review
Ra S. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
Dreary

Slowest lift ever and only one of them
6.3
Average, noisy, sick of doing the stairs, overpriced, tiny bathrooms.
Report this review
Ka H. Groups Australia, December 24, 2015
Convenient location. Parking worked out ok.

Location close to salamanca market, free street parkings after 6pm, good quality hotel stay
9.3
Location close to salamanca market, free street parkings after 6pm,& before 8:30am. good quality hotel stay. Onsite car park costs $12. Good value for money for the busy time of the year.
Report this review
Wee E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Good valule city hotel

Cleanliness, Location & Comfort
7.7
Comfortable stay in the city, good centralised location. Only issue I had was the lifts that was being upgraded and caused quite a delay with only 1 lift operational. The bathrooms were also exceptionally small.
Report this review
Ben A. Couples Australia, December 12, 2015
Tiny rooms, broken lifts

Location,
5
Was very disappointed with the room size. Can barely move, let alone bring luggage for 2 into a twin bed room. Lifts were undergoing maintenance, so only one lift which was slow and tied us up for 10 minutes just to get down from the 9th floor. Would've stayed if I could pay less, but definitely not good value for money.
Report this review
Jean C. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2015
Holiday in Tassi

Location, microwave, service
9.7
Really enjoyed our visit, staff were very helpful
Report this review
David W. Business travelers Australia, December 8, 2015
Good location, good staff

Location,Staff,
7.3
I enjoyed my stay, close walk into centre of town or waterfront. Only downside one small lift working at the moment, but they are building a new lift.But would stay there again.
Report this review
Fwei K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Tassie Holiday starting point

Location, Clean and Relatively New
8.3
Good, location was very convenient and accessible.
Report this review
Fabrice G. Couples Australia, November 3, 2015
Not bad for the price!

Price, Location and friendly staff
6.7
Overall the stay was good except we had a noisy room (room 311) with the construction starting early (nearby) in the morning cutting short our sleep in, I thought the room was very small and not well designed, not enough room to put your suitcases down for two people. The shower was good though!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 556 reviews Next page
Travelodge Hobart HobartTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - InteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - BathroomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06