Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Hobart

167 Macquarie Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 668 reviews

571 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Natalie H. Couples Australia, May 23, 2016
Conveniently located
6
Located right near the Salamanca markets and an easy walk to battery point. Beds were comfy, view was wonderful of the harbour! The only thing I was a bit disappointed with was long black hairs on the yellow pillows and behind the bathroom door.
Peter S. Couples Australia, May 21, 2016
Close to Salamanca restaurants
6.3
Staff quite cheery.
Mathias H. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2016
travellodge hobart
6.7
Great place and centrally located. Ever thing was within walking distance. staff were friendly, helpful.
Judith M. Couples Australia, May 15, 2016
Check in issue.
3.7
I booked accommodation and my partner arrive to check in i was required to provide credit card and photo id. Unfortunately i arrived at hotel at 7pm due to circumstances outof my control the hotel made no allows for my partner who was required to wait in the foyer until i arrived. When discussed with staff our conserns 24 hrs later a letter and bottle of vine was given.
Cindy B. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2016
Lovely stay.
5.3
Lovely stay. It will be much nicer when two elevators are available. A big disappointment was the presentation of the breakfast/dining room - I hope that will be upgraded as part of the renovations and will offer a view of outside that can be enjoyed while dining.
Chin L. Couples China, April 19, 2016
A very convenient and nice budget hotel
6.7
The room was clean and tidy and was just about 20 minutes walk from the harbour. A 5 minutes walk to the Salamanca Market was needed, which is a plus. The downside is that no slippers are available, which could have been indicated at the booking website.
Dianne H. Couples Australia, March 28, 2016
holiday
4.7
walking distance to shops , salamanca place, easy parking would stay again. great location
Ali K. Couples Australia, March 27, 2016
Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff
6
I had read quite a few bad reviews so I was a bit skeptical about the place. But in our 3 day stay during Easter, we had no problems. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect - walking distance to Salamanca markets.
Maria D. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2016
Good location

Location
6.7
My stay was for 4 nights, the location is great within walking distance to the pier, Salamanca, Battery Point, shops. The room was very small I was a solo traveller so there was just enough room for me, there was a queen bed, a fridge, tv, small counter and chair and one very tiny bathroom. It was clean, the staff were helpful, the whole Travelodge needs a complete make over it is very out dated. Having said that the trade off is that the location is good the room was comfortable for one person and the staff were always very helpful. Would I stay there again? Yes
Xulin L. Solo travelers China, March 15, 2016
a worthy hotel
6.7
The place is very good,near to every place of downtown. The price is very good,cheaper than my imagination.I like it.
1 - 10 of 571 reviews Next page
Travelodge Hobart HobartTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - InteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - BathroomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03