or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Hobart

167 Macquarie Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Exterior Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Surroundings Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Surroundings Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel Foyer Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel Foyer Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel Foyer Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Queen Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Twin Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen Room
Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Exterior Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Interior Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Exterior Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Bathroom Travelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 131
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
582 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (582)
Sort by:
Ng T. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2015
Difficulty to load and unload luggages.No car park

Can`t think of any.
5
Anything great.
Sheila C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2015
Staff

location,
6.7
The day I arrived I told the reception/staff that I was receiving a call the next morning from my USA bank and I needed to be contacted I also requested a wake-up call as i was leaving early on a 4-day trip to an island and then coming back to spend a few more days at this hotel. The staff person in the morning did neither of these things and I almost missed my pick-up to this island, running out into the rain without my boots to get on the van.I had come to Tasmania for this experience.I still don't have resloution about my debit card.The worse part was she was rude and unhelpful when I was panicked to not miss this expensive trip. When I returned I spoke to the manager. He was attentive and very kind as were the rest of the staff during my remaining time, but the initial problems left me without warm feelings for this hotel.
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2015
Great location

Location clean friendly staff
8.3
Great stay good location walking distance to main places
Martin B. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
Highly recommended

Location in Central Hobart, friendliness of staff, clean rooms well serviced.
8.3
Very good. I stayed in a Budget room, which was well priced and could best be described as small but perfectly formed, with a good bathroom but no cupboard or storage space . As I was on my own and only there for 4 days this was not a problem. I have been there before and remarked on the friendly and helpful reception staff. This impression was once again confirmed. This will be my hotel of choice in Hobart for future visits.
Susan J. Couples Australia, March 27, 2015
Good place to stay

friendly staff. helpful reception staff. room was comfortable
8.7
Very good. However ensuite not designed well with shower.
Philip R. Couples Australia, March 5, 2015
Tiny Room

Staff, location and cleanliness
7.7
Room was ridiculously small and so was bathroom. I had no room to wipe my bottom and the toilet paper was so thin I had to use 8 sheets per wipe. The bed was against the wall so one person could not get out to the side. Also I had to kneel on the floor to plug in the water jug which had to be put on the floor too. 4 star? Don't think so. Still the rate was cheap and clearly we were placed in a poor room but really this room should only be used as storage space. It is not a hotel room!
Yi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 2, 2015
Room is a bit small in size

Location free parking
7
Mun L. Couples Australia, March 2, 2015
Room for Improvement

Location, clean, nice shampoo
6.3
Improvement needed for breakfast-very slow restocking.Poor or very weak Wifi signal.For a Four Star hotel should be complimentary Wifi.
Kwok W. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 26, 2015
Good and comfortable hotel

Good Location, comfortable room and nice staff
8.3
Overall, it is a pleasant hotel. Convenient to go to various locations.
Kwok W. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 26, 2015
Comfort. Good Location.

Clean and Comfort. Staff are nice. Convenient to go the pier and down town.
7.7
Our stay is very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Hobart HobartTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Hotel FoyerTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Budget Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Twin RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Standard Queen RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - InteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - ExteriorTravelodge Hobart Hobart - BathroomTravelodge Hobart Hobart - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05