Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 676 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 676 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Judith M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Check in issue.
I booked accommodation and my partner arrive to check in i was required to provide credit card and photo id. Unfortunately i arrived at hotel at 7pm due to circumstances outof my control the hotel made no allows for my partner who was required to wait in the foyer until i arrived. When discussed with staff our conserns 24 hrs later a letter and bottle of vine was given.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Mathias H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
travellodge hobart
Great place and centrally located. Ever thing was within walking distance. staff were friendly, helpful.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Cindy B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Lovely stay.
Lovely stay. It will be much nicer when two elevators are available. A big disappointment was the presentation of the breakfast/dining room - I hope that will be upgraded as part of the renovations and will offer a view of outside that can be enjoyed while dining.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

CHIN L. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
A very convenient and nice budget hotel
The room was clean and tidy and was just about 20 minutes walk from the harbour. A 5 minutes walk to the Salamanca Market was needed, which is a plus. The downside is that no slippers are available, which could have been indicated at the booking website.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Dianne H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
holiday
walking distance to shops , salamanca place, easy parking would stay again. great location
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Xulin L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
a worthy hotel
The place is very good,near to every place of downtown. The price is very good,cheaper than my imagination.I like it.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Ali K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff
I had read quite a few bad reviews so I was a bit skeptical about the place. But in our 3 day stay during Easter, we had no problems. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect - walking distance to Salamanca markets.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Maria A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good location
Location
My stay was for 4 nights, the location is great within walking distance to the pier, Salamanca, Battery Point, shops. The room was very small I was a solo traveller so there was just enough room for me, there was a queen bed, a fridge, tv, small counter and chair and one very tiny bathroom. It was clean, the staff were helpful, the whole Travelodge needs a complete make over it is very out dated. Having said that the trade off is that the location is good the room was comfortable for one person and the staff were always very helpful. Would I stay there again? Yes
Reviewed March 20, 2016

LEE A. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great location
This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel, strongly recommended
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Ibrahem A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Dr
Clean, excellent location
Reviewed March 05, 2016