arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 674 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 674 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Cindy B.
Australia
May 05, 2016
Lovely stay.
Lovely stay. It will be much nicer when two elevators are available. A big disappointment was the presentation of the breakfast/dining room - I hope that will be upgraded as part of the renovations and will offer a view of outside that can be enjoyed while dining.

CHIN L.
China
April 20, 2016
A very convenient and nice budget hotel
The room was clean and tidy and was just about 20 minutes walk from the harbour. A 5 minutes walk to the Salamanca Market was needed, which is a plus. The downside is that no slippers are available, which could have been indicated at the booking website.

Dianne H.
Australia
April 01, 2016
holiday
walking distance to shops , salamanca place, easy parking would stay again. great location

Xulin L.
China
March 29, 2016
a worthy hotel
The place is very good,near to every place of downtown. The price is very good,cheaper than my imagination.I like it.

Ali K.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff
I had read quite a few bad reviews so I was a bit skeptical about the place. But in our 3 day stay during Easter, we had no problems. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect - walking distance to Salamanca markets.

Maria A.
Australia
March 20, 2016
Good location
Location
My stay was for 4 nights, the location is great within walking distance to the pier, Salamanca, Battery Point, shops. The room was very small I was a solo traveller so there was just enough room for me, there was a queen bed, a fridge, tv, small counter and chair and one very tiny bathroom. It was clean, the staff were helpful, the whole Travelodge needs a complete make over it is very out dated. Having said that the trade off is that the location is good the room was comfortable for one person and the staff were always very helpful. Would I stay there again? Yes

LEE A.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2016
Great location
This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel, strongly recommended

Ibrahem A.
Australia
March 05, 2016
Dr
Clean, excellent location

Ana Q.
Australia
February 07, 2016
Good place to stay overnight.
Affordable, well located and clean.

janka M.
Australia
January 29, 2016
Great
The bathrooms could use exhaust fans... Fabric softener for the towels