Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 261 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Michael W. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient airport location
Free Parking and right next to Danny's
all smooth, room was ready on arrival. staff was friendly and efficient. the room is a bit dated, but clean serves the purpose.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Wayne F. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cheap and easy place to spend a night at LAX
Cheap, has an efficient shuttle service
Arrived in the evening at LAX. The shuttle picked me up as requested. Room is comfortable and clean. There is a Denny's in front which I had a snack. Wifi is good. There is a breakfast bar in the morning and coffee maker in the room. Shuttle leaves on time and back to the airport for a morning flight
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Duc H. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Convenient location for transit passenger
close to lax.
Very basic amenities. Hotel ground not too clean. Breakfast room crowded and noisy. Efficient and helpful staff. High frequency airport transfer. Suitable only for an overnight transit.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Jessica B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Terrible place to stay
Nothing
It's old, needs to be renovated and has zero customer service. The power went out for over 8 hrs and staff did nothing to ensure a comfortable stay. They just said it was out of their hands and didnt even bother hooking a generator up for at least hot water & breakfast.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Thana S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Standard hotel
easy access from lax
stay 2 nights in the hotel. the room is ok. btw, it is not actually poolside but next to the walkway so it's quite noisy. it is very convenient to connecting around lax. it is next to wendy's. the drawback is very minimal breakfast.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

David T. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location
Close to airport
When we arrived the clerk greeted us with a smile and asked our names and if we had reservation. Replying yes we did have reservations he promptly had us a key card and directions to the room. We entered our room and it was clean as was the bathroom. Great location by Lax airport
Reviewed November 30, 2012

SANJEEV N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel with a smile
denny 24hrs 5 min walk
the hotel is good but the location has alot of dark skin gangsters and always ask for money and cause alot of harassment, police loiter in the area very frequent. so guess how bad is the location.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

SANJEEV N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
nice hotel
dennys very near
too many gangsters loitering outside the lodge, lots of harrassments,
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Guy S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location
Near the International Airport
Efficient airport pick up Friendly staff Quite and well designed Good breakfast Worthwhile recommending to other travellers
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Alan B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good airport hotel for overnight stay
Free shuttle & continental breakfast
clean & tidy rooms, fast shuttle service to airport
Reviewed November 27, 2012