or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Hotel at LAX

5547 West Century Boulevard, LAX – Los Angeles International Airport, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90045 (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Front Desk Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Pool Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Pool Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Pool Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Breakfast Dining Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom
Area: LAX – Los Angeles International Airport Number of Rooms: 147

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
258 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (258)
Sort by:
Chye H. Families with older children Singapore, October 14, 2012
good location from lax but small room

near to lax airport and with free shuttle bus
6
we stayed in this hotel for two nights before heading to las vegas when recovered from our jetlag after 19 hours flight. the hotel is very near to lax airport and with free shuttle bus and parking lot, that is the reason we decided to stay in this hotel. however need to call the hotel for the shuttle at the airport and wait at the red area outside the airport for the pick up. denny's and carl junior are just nearby within walking distance. and we could take blue bus #3 outside carl jr to santa monica at $/person. good range of selection for breakfast. front desk are helpful, but lack of smile when serving. good place to stop over for one to two nights.
Abdulkarim K. Solo travelers Nigeria, October 11, 2012
the hotel is old, needs renovation, lovely staff

good for brief layover to sweat out fatigue but not long stays. the facilities are tired, perimeters insecure.
5.3
was in la for a brief vacation to satisfy curiosity about what about la and holiwood. i closed the hotel because of proximity to airport and punctual shuttle, i was right about proximity and shuttle, but nothing luxirious about the hotel, plus the death flower in the room not watered for ages, tried to resuscitate her, no hope, she might just be plastic, but badly kept. all other facilities carpet etc are old and need urgent replacement.
Restaurant Tip: the inhouse restaurant was great, the food is good. but lax is far from all the good places in la and holiwood. so better hire a car, tour shuttles are a fraud, will take you round in 6 hours what you need two days. take the big blue bus 3 to santa monica and get on the double deck hop on and hop off busses for 40 dollars for a more detailed tour of holiwood, beverly hills, ucla, universal studious and many places.
Kim S. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2012
Close to airport

free shuttle to and from the airport
7.7
When arriving at the airport you need to go to the baggage claim area and you will find an automated kiosk where you can call the hotel for your shuttle bus. You will be told to go outside and wait in the shuttle area under the red sign but if you don't call the hotel your shuttle will not come. Their shuttle is a van, be sure to ask what colour it is so you know what you are looking for and it will have Travelodge written on the side. To get back to the airport the shuttle leaves on the hour and every half hour. I found the room to be big enough but it was just my son and I. We had an early flight so we left before breakfast was open. If you are a light sleeper I would not recommend this hotel as you can hear people walking up and down the hallway with their luggage and as it is near the airport you can hear the planes. As I am a heavy sleeper this was not an issue for me once I was asleep. It is very close to a bus stop which you can get the big blue bus to Santa Monica and other areas. Staff at reception were friendly.
Chris M. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Great location to LAX a little tired in appearance

Swimming Pool area and easy access to public transport.
5.7
This hotel is okay for a one or two night stay while awaiting for connecting flights in LA. The hotel is clean albeit very tired and in need of a facelift. We had to unplug the fridge to access a power point as the other outlets were so worn out the plugs fell out. The large door leading to the central pool area needed new runners and some physical force was required merely to open it. Having said that the bed was quite comfortable and other elements were functional. This was the first Agoda booking I had ever made that was of a reservation type without pre-payment and I found that somewhat disconcerting when checking out. The free breakfast was extremely basic and very crowded (what is this USA thing for soggy doughnuts and paper plates/plastic knives & forks) The only eatery nearby is the attached Denny's Diner which provides a host of artery clogging fare at a reasonable cost but don't expect top quality nosh. The hotel provides a very efficient transfer service to LAX.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The public transport is extremely good and a bus stop located across from the entrance provides easy access to Hollywood strip and shopping centres. If you are shopping go to the Culver City Westfield (abt. 20 - 30 minutes ride) over other recommended centres. Much more variety.
Steve B. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2012
Good location

Good value
9.7
We needed a basic overnight stay for our early arrival into LA. The travel lodge was perfect for this. Good size room and bathroom with ac and in house movies. The Internet worked ok and we enjoyed adjusting to the time frame here. The staff very kindly let us check in early and check out late for our ongoing reservations and the free shuttle to and from the airport was a bonus. For the price it was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable - would stay here again when visiting LA.
Phaithoon P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 6, 2012
Love this place!

Small lovingly maintained property
9.3
i am seldom taken with a hotel but this one is just right foe me. beautiful gardens, nice pool. the best continental breakfast i have encountered. it is so close to the airport (10 minutes by free shuttle bus but you have to call for the pickup) but i barely heard any planes.
Restaurant Tip: The attached Denny's is just fine for what it is. There is not much else within walking distance except you can buy beer across the street.
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2012
Not so hot

Near airport, clean
6.3
The worst part of the stay began before I got there. The shuttle from the motel never found me at the airport shuttle pick-up area, though I saw it drive by. After a forty minute wait I called and was told that somehow I wasn't doing it right. Finally I took a cab. The place, although clean, is gloomy and rather beat-up. The staff, though efficient, wasn't very friendly. Next time I'll pay a little more and stay someplace else.
Hao L. Solo travelers China, August 23, 2012
a very friendly hotel

free airport transfer
8
friendly reception,wifi is very fast,soft bed,facility of the hotel is wonderful,tv is brand new,next time i will stay here again.free airport transfer is nice.as a frequencey traveller,i have to travel to usa monthly,a familiar hotel is my best choice!
Hao L. Business travelers China, August 23, 2012
a wonderful hotel

easy way to go
8
friendly reception,wifi is very fast,soft bed,facility of the hotel is wonderful,tv is brand new,next time i will stay here again.free airport transfer is nice.as a frequencey traveller,i have to travel to usa monthly,a familiar hotel is my best choice!
Annette H. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, room, great location.

Nice especially room looking onto courtyard, proximity to airport, free shuttle. Easy access to buses, highways etc.
9.3
great location, very nice room. friendly and very helpful front desk staff. relaxing sitting outside our room with a drink and a book, created a friendly atmosphere amongst guests. this is our second stay at this travelodge and would stay again and certainly recommend to others.
Travel tip: Mostly the location. We paid for a day rate the day we were leaving and it was a very reasonable rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Front DeskTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - PoolTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - PoolTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - PoolTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Breakfast DiningTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomTravelodge Hotel at LAX Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03