or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde

81 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, Sydney, Australia 2113 (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Queen Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Twin Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Room Facilities Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Reception Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Reception Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Business Centre Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Corridor Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Breakfast room Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Conference room Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Terrace Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Macquarie Park Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Macquarie Shopping Centre Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ryde Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Frieda G. Families with older children Australia, August 27, 2014
Slow Check in process

Location, clean room, room facilities
8
It was fine. However the check in process was slow - many people were waiting and only one person was on reception. When I finally got to reception they needed "to hold an extra $50" with a credit card using a PIN. However my credit card only has Pay Wave so couldn't be used for this purpose. I offered to give them cash but apparently this could not be arranged. I then had to find another credit card which I never use, phone my husband for the PIN, transfer money etc etc!! Then after all this we couldn't find the hotel parking and had to return to reception to ask. We had requested twin beds but when we got to our room it was a King bed. By this time we were too tired after 8 hours driving and the problems with check in to complain so we just gave up!
Andrew R. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Comfortable

location for the wedding we were going to
6.3
Place was nice for what we paid, however we asked reception to book a taxi for 5.30pm when we arrived at 5.00pm. We got a call at 5.05pm to say our taxi was there, it then took us 10 minutes to get ready and got abused by the taxi driver because the hotel stuffed up the booking.
Sin Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 6, 2014
Perfect getaway

clean, big room, onsite parking available with rate
5.7
Judy D. Families with young children Australia, July 26, 2014
Shortstay Travelodge Macquarie

Location, staff attitude, comfort
8.3
We had a good stay the rooms were clean,staff friendly and helpful, location was excellent for our visit, like having an empty fridge with vending machines available. However in our daughter's room (328)(she had a small baby) the window lock was broken as was the airconditioner so she froze the first night as cold air came in through the window and out of the airconditioner. We were there two nights and asked for it to be fixed the airconditioner was but not the window so we had to tape a handtowel over it to stop the cold air. In our room (327) the fridge had a very definite stale milk smell as we were going to a funeral I totally forgot to mention it to the staff until we left, I had tried to wipe it clean (couldn't actually see any spillage) but when the left the smell was as bad as ever. Overall it was a good stay and we would stay there again and recommend it to others.
Kan L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2014
STAY WITH COMFORT

LOCATION,CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF
6
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
clean and tidy

the service, and the room were good. Very clean and attractive colours in my room.
8.7
I found my stay very pleasant, the room was good. Breakfast was not so good I was disappointed. The quality was not good. Warmed up tinned tomatoes - not good. Fake scrambled egg was very hard and horrible. The toast was the best thing. Not good value for $15.00.
Yingjie F. Couples China, July 10, 2014
good

location comfortable
7.3
good
David O. Business travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
Evening stay over.

Quiet rooms, breakfast facility, staff
4
Quite good. Pleasant staff, 24 hour check in suites my requirements.
Rosalina J. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Comfortable

Price close to the city close to shopping centre
7.7
Comfortable room and friendly staff. Also friendly staff and the close access to the city & nearby shopping centre.
Natalie V. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
Comfortable with friendly staff

staff cleanliness location
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - QueenTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - TwinTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Room FacilitiesTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - ReceptionTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Reception Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Business CentreTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - CorridorTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Breakfast roomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Conference roomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - TerraceTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Macquarie ParkTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Macquarie Shopping CentreTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05