Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde

81 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, Sydney, Australia 2113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
33 reviews

152 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (33)
Sort by:
Arthur M. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2015
great place to stay

Staff, Food, Service
9.3
Great I really enjoyed my stay, the staff were very helpful and polite and spoke very well especially the young lady at reception and the maid in the dining room,very good meals.
Report this review
Ronald W. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2015
sydney stay

Friendly Staff. Clean Room. Competitive price
10
Enjoyed my overnight stay to attend 70th birthday. Staff were most friendly and extremely helpful. The location was very quiet with no traffic noise what so ever. Would recommend for travellers to the north side of Sydney.
Report this review
Chris P. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2014
frest centrslspot

location to M2, Location to Maquarie Centre location to trains
9.3
good, clear rooms, AC worked well, food was good and fast. breakfast was great
Report this review
Aileen G. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2014
Comfy

Location, value, comfort
7.7
Clean and comfortable, basic room, the air conditioning worked (needed it on a 35degree day), limited menu, but prompt service and tasty. Excellent staff.
Report this review
Katrina M. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2014
Comfortable

Convience
8.3
Only stayed over night but very nice and neat
Report this review
Catherine W. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
Feedback from stay at Travelodge North Ryde

The location was the best thing about the hotel.
8.3
My stay was enjoyable, but I was a bit disappointed that I was not told or informed about the $15 charge per night for my car.
Report this review
Megan K. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2014
One night stay. Fine for sleep

Bed was comfortable. Decent size room.
5.3
Stay was fine. Only there for a few hours as used as a stopover on a long roadtrip. While I experienced no issues, I felt the cost $130/night was a little exorbitant.
Report this review
Jozald T. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2014
Home away from home

Excellent staff, Affordable, Quiet place
8.7
My 3 nights stay was awesome because I need a quiet place for my review... But it was very accessible to nearest mall and cinema to catch food and recreation... It feels like home away from home! Staff are all very helpful and pleasant...
Report this review
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
clean and tidy

the service, and the room were good. Very clean and attractive colours in my room.
8.7
I found my stay very pleasant, the room was good. Breakfast was not so good I was disappointed. The quality was not good. Warmed up tinned tomatoes - not good. Fake scrambled egg was very hard and horrible. The toast was the best thing. Not good value for $15.00.
Report this review
Natalie V. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
Comfortable with friendly staff

staff cleanliness location
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 172 reviews Next page
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - WelcomeTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - ReceptionTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Olympic ParkTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - ParramattaTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Olympic ParkTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - ParramattaTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - LoungeTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Bike HireTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - CourtyardTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Dining RoomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Hotel BarTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Buffet Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03