Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde

81 Talavera Road, North Ryde, Ryde, Sydney, Australia 2113 (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Reception Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Olympic Park Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Parramatta Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Olympic Park Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Parramatta Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Bike Hire Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Courtyard Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Dining Room Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Hotel Bar
Area: Ryde Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
172 reviews

152 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Ira H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2015
Good location, but air con is not functioning

Location
5.7
Pro: The location is fantastic. It's near the shopping mall, train station and Macquarie university Cons: 1. The air con is not functioning We went there during summer time Despite turning the air con to the lowest temperature, we can hardly feel the cool air circulating The staff brought the portable fan to our room, however it is hardly enough The room is still very stuffy 2. There are flies in lounge room Irritating but minor problem 3. No swimming pool Being a 4-star hotel, by right there should be swimming pool, no?
Report this review
Lomas J. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2015
No book a room that faces the street

Food/Dining, Shower and bed
7.7
I was very disappointed as the air conditioner was not working but overall I would stay again
Report this review
Alain T. Families with young children France, November 15, 2015
without breakfast!

Available with my travel date, on the Highway M2, quiet (out of city)
3.7
parking, unlimited wifi! Small breakfast room, parking far away of the entrance. Desappointed for the first.
Report this review
Sok N. Families with young children Singapore, November 3, 2015
Adequate for our need

The location of this hotel is the best. It is sufficiently near to our family in North Ryde. It is also near to Macquarie Shopping Centre, which is a plus as it makes it easy for us to get our food.
7
Unable to comment on other facilities in the hotel as we did not use them. We encountered issues with the room's aircon on the last 2 nights of our stay. We could smell the exhaust and cooking fumes from the hotel's kitchen through our room's aircon and along the corridor.
Report this review
Jonathan B. Business travelers Australia, October 29, 2015
Frustrating

Location, cleanliness
6
The hotel is of reasonable quality, although nothing special. It is close to Macquarie University and related businesses if you are working there. However, it was very frustrating that the air conditioning did not work and that there was so much noise in the mornings. Employees started noisily trimming hedges at about 8 AM on one morning. On the other morning there was a power blackout, which may not have been the hotel's fault, but a noisy alarm bell rang for several hours, again starting early in the morning. The windows had to be left open because the air conditioning didn't work, making the noise even worse. If you book this hotel I would recommend asking for a room not facing the front entrance. In any case it is not worth the cost.
Report this review
Jody A. Business travelers Australia, September 30, 2015
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde

Location, Parking, Friendly Staff
9.3
Report this review
Peter F. Business travelers Australia, September 27, 2015
Mr

Location Location and Location
7.7
Very good
Report this review
Hengkie P. Business travelers Indonesia, September 25, 2015
My night in Macquarie University.

Best location for people who visit Macquarie University.
8
Report this review
Peter F. Business travelers Australia, September 6, 2015
My stay

Location near lecture theature, Quite and friendly service
8
Report this review
Roy I. Families with older children Indonesia, September 3, 2015
Good

Clean, Good Location
8
Satisfied
Report this review
1 - 10 of 152 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - WelcomeTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - ReceptionTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Olympic ParkTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - ParramattaTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Sydney Olympic ParkTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - ParramattaTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - SydneyTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - LoungeTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Bike HireTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - CourtyardTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Dining RoomTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Hotel BarTravelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde Sydney - Buffet Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08