Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Hotel Perth

417 Hay Street, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 28 reviews

538 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (28)
Sort by:
Yvonne L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 12, 2016
Good Location, Nice Spacious Rooms
5.3
We enjoyed the stay here as there's a free CAT bus stop right at the front! Perth city provides FREE CAT buses around city area & it's very convenient to just hop on & off. Rooms are very spacious with comfortable bed & nice view of St Mary's Cathedral. Walking distance to almost the entire city area. Would come back to stay if we visit Perth again!
Report this review
Steven E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location, comfortable and good accessibility
7.7
Good
Report this review
Asmara P. Families with older children Indonesia, October 6, 2015
Great place to stay in terms of location and room

Food, room and cleanliness
9.3
Quite pleasant
Report this review
Wan J. Families with older children Malaysia, September 15, 2015
Satisfied

Clean, Location, Convenient
7.7
Satisfied
Report this review
Vivien L. Families with older children Singapore, August 1, 2015
Good service but improvements needed

Service, cleanliness, accessibility to city center
5
Service at hotel was great but hotel choice was not the most ideal one. Bed - We had requested and paid for an extra bed but what we got was a really thin mattress from the sofa-bed where I could literally feel the mattress springs! An extra mattress would have made a lot of difference. A four-star hotel wouldn't provide this type of thin mattress. Late checkout - receptionist agreed to late checkout at noontime without hesitation (instead of the usual10am) BUT ended the call informing us it would cost 40 dollars. It's little things like these which makes customers not the happiest customers when leaving. Food - there is an ongoing offer on a sizzler steak where we were told when ordering that the only side we would have was chips and we would have to pay extra for salad. Suggestion would be to include less chips and a little bit of greens on the side OR allow the option to switch from chips to the greens. Free wifi - is deceiving because it is only up to 100mb for shared users for a period of 24 hours! You would have to pay an additional 9.95 for unlimited wifi.
Report this review
Gregory L. Families with older children Australia, September 19, 2014
great stay

The breakfast and helpful staff
10
Great vicinity close to everything, we stay here every time we come to perth. Very good and everything you need, plus great food.
Report this review
Chee L. Families with older children Singapore, September 12, 2014
Cheap 4-star hotel

Price, location, service
8
Report this review
Poh H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 19, 2014
A Good recommended Hotel To Stay At Perth

Helpful & Friendly Staffs, Comfortable & Clean Room, Location of the Hotel is very convenient
2.7
My family and I are extremely satisfied with our stay at Travelodge Hotel at Perth. Every staffs of the hotel are so friendly, helpful & attentive. They arranged a connecting room for us, an umbrella during raining & guide us whenever we need guidance.Besides, this hotel is located at Hay street, it is just a 7 minutes walk to city center and there is a Free bus just infront of the hotel. We had our dinner at Armada Restaurant which is inside the hotel. The food is nice especially the pasta and steak. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we visit to Perth again.
Report this review
Chengchung C. Families with older children Taiwan, August 2, 2014
Not a good choice for family
4.3
We did have great time in Perth but not the hotel. Since we booked the accommodation, we have sent out our requests many times and to the hotel and no response were seen. We have stayed for 4 nights and prepaid for one extra bed. The extra bed did not set up when we checked in our room. Moreover, the bed was actually tranformed from the coach inside the room and it was very uncomfortable. During our stay, the room keys were not working during the last two days. I will not recommend to stay here.
Report this review
Karen H. Families with older children New Zealand, July 21, 2014
very nice

view comfartquiet
8.7
I loved the view easy access to shops
Report this review
1 - 10 of 595 reviews Next page
Travelodge Hotel Perth PerthTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Business loungeTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - GymTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Conference facilitiesTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Travelodge PerthTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Conference facilitiesTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Exterior Travelodge Hotel Perth Perth - BallroomTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - RestaurantTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Meeting RoomTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Meeting RoomTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Business CenterTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - BathroomTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - RestaurantTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Fitness RoomTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - RestaurantTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Meeting RoomTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Meeting RoomTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Meeting RoomTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Meeting RoomTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Meeting RoomTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Meeting RoomTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - ReceptionTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Meeting RoomTravelodge Hotel Perth Perth - Armada


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01