or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

64 Cavenagh Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mirambeena Resort

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel Entrance Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Sitting Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Tree Tops Restaurant Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Landscape Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Restaurant Exterior Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Conference Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Exterior Townhouse Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Reception
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Breakout Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Lounge Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Bedroom Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Downstairs Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Tree Tops Restaurant Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Suite Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
362 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
One of the cheaper rooms in darwin

Overpriced for standard
3.7
Darwin has very overpriced hotels. Due to the lack of accomodation darwins hotels are overpriced. Beware of refund policies. We booked then cancelled prior to arriving in darwin but for some reason cancellation didn't go through so we didn't receive a refund. Be very careful and check you have a refund confirmation
Daniella B. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2013
Way overpriced!!!!!!!!!!

City location, close to public transport (i.e. buses)
4.7
I've been to Darwin a few times before, but usually stay with friends. This time, my friend and parent came too. We booked the Travelodge due to its central location. However, after paying for 2 nights, we thought we would be atleast be having a really nice room with a pool view or something (I even rang twice to request this)...but no, the accommodation was very basic for the price we paid. It was adequate but DEFINITELY NOT worth. There wasn't even a toaster available and we had issues with the A/C in our room. The staff were helpful and tried their best, but couldn't fix it. So, the first night they compensated us with free breakfast. However, the issue was pretty bad that they said they couldn't fix it in time. We asked if we could move rooms or something, and they didn't notify us till we asked for the third time around 11pm in the night, when they got us to move all our belongings into another room. Despite the helpfulness of some of the staff, I would not recommend Travelodge again. It was WAY TOO OVERPRICED!!!!!!!! The rooms would have been fine if they only cost max. $100 per night. That's probably their true value. There are backpacker places which were abt the same value for less than half the cost. Think we'll be staying there next time, since there wasn't much of a difference compared to Travelodge. We also stayed in a caravan park about 20 mins out of Darwin and had a bigger place with a full kitchen for less than half the price. The only good thing about Travelodge is that it's opposite a bus terminal. But Mitchell st is about a 2-4min walk from the bus terminal any way. The spa didn't even work at Travelodge either. I'm usually quite an optimistic person, but the room really should not have been even half that cost! Sorry!
Heinz G. Families with older children Germany, July 24, 2013
godd town hotel near all needed things

close to town, good swimming pool
6.7
it was our start for a trip through a northern teretory. The Location of the Hotel is excellent. You can reach everything in Walking distance. The poolarea is very good and for children very safe with a lot of fun. The staff is very friendly and helpful. all Restaurants and bars near the Hotel are very good. the City is very nice to see and specially arround Darwin there are many things to do
Ann E. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
No power points for charging things!

clean, comfortable nice restaurant
8
My stay was nice but I cannot understand in this day & age when we all have phones, ipads & computers there was no power points except in the bathroom & to boil the kettle, a lovely desk but no where to plug things in!!
Alan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2013
Expensive but comfortable and good location

Good location. Very helpful staff. Nice, comfortable room.
7.3
Very expensive, but that seems to be the case for all hotels in Darwin, and Travelodge seemed to compare relatively well to others. Room was fine, clean and quiet. There is a small (very small) pool and area for sunbathing, barbecues, etc, which seemed to be very popular. Staff really helpful in things like luggage storage and arranging transfer to airport. For the price, would have expected free wifi/internet, but had only expensive PCs near reception.
Steve H. Couples Australia, June 30, 2013
Very lovely stay will be back

Close to the nightlife , two pools and pool bar , nice scenery
9
Thought this was very good value for money right in the cbd but not in the noisy surrounds of Mitchell st .
Primrose C. Families with young children Australia, June 23, 2013
No lift. Not much Parking. No extra blanket.

Close to CBD. Quiet. Room was clean.
5.7
I will not be staying there again. The room was small. No microwave or toaster. Fridge was tiny. And no lift in the section I was in.
Joseph W. Families with young children Australia, June 12, 2013
Dissappointing and hard work

Pool, Location, departing it
4
They do not tell you there are no lifts. We arrived midnight with small child. In reception was a 100Kg drunken woman dressed only in panties. The receptionist looked at the 60kg of luggage we had and the small child and with wry grin informed us we are on 3rd floor and to take the 4 flights of stairs and turn to the right. NO LIFTS. The security around te pool was week and often gate was left open to the point that a stray dog wondered in for a swim in the pool. Never again !!!!!!!!
Bianca R. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
Great hotel in great location

Clean, central and friendly
7.7
Garry O. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2013
Clean room in a large complex

Decent size room + quality linen on bed and in bathroom + opposite large supermarket
7
Satisfactory . Limited self-caterting in room ....just jug for tea and coffee. Fridge was good size to store own foodstuffs etc Staff efficient - rang mobile when room was ready Limited TV/Cable TV options Pool area looked nice - not staying long enough to experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel Entrance Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Sitting Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Tree Tops Restaurant Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - LandscapeTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Restaurant ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Conference RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Exterior Townhouse Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - TownhouseTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - TownhouseTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ReceptionTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Breakout Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Lounge AreaTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Bedroom Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse DownstairsTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Tree Tops Restaurant Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Suite RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, Darwin

AS-AGWEB-3A02