Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

64 Cavenagh Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mirambeena Resort
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Sitting Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Landscape Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Conference Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Reception Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Restaurant Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Restaurant Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Lounge Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Downstairs Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Lobby Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Surroundings Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Surroundings Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Surroundings Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Surroundings Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 224
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 482 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (482)
Sort by:
Christine W. Couples Australia, August 19, 2015
Christine 18th August 2015

Friendly Staff, very clean, quiet yet central location
9.7
On arrival I was given a cheerful welcome, check in was quick and directions to my room easy to understand with a reassurance to please contact reception if I needed anything. The room was clean, bright and had a nice outlook over the pool. I only had breakfasts in the Tree Top Restaurant, a good selection of either hot buffet or continental with fruits and yoghurt value for money yes. The pool and surrounds were lovely, quiet, with snacks available all day. I would definitely revisit Travelodge again when in Darwin.
Report this review
Fran M. Couples Australia, August 8, 2015
Travel lodge Darwin

Staff, pool and location
6
We found the hotel was run down and needed upgrading. We did not find our room very clean. There is no lift so it is a problem for seniors with luggage. It is not 4 star. The staff were very good.
Report this review
Andreas P. Solo travelers Papua New Guinea, August 4, 2015
Not an Interesting Stay

1. Coffee making facility
5.3
The pictures on the website convinced me to book in only to find they were not near to what I expected. The double or king size bed made with the adjoining of two double beds moved alot and was very uncomfortable. You could hear noise from the other rooms as the walls are not sealed off with noise proof partitions. I had a room downstairs and was a nightmare as those who booked into the room directly over me upstairs foots could be easily heard and the loud bang from the feeds as they moved out of the bed became a nuisance causing me my nights sleep. I went about my business the next day being fatigued. Finally they had to do a pre-deduction to my credit card for key deposit which they said would be credited to my account after two days but never got done until I rang in after five working days for them to send a fax to my bank to uplift the hold on my credit card. I'm not staying there next time around.
Report this review
Birgit Q. Families with young children Netherlands, July 27, 2015
good hotel, close to centre and sights

close to centre, good hotel
8.7
Report this review
Melissa C. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Great central location

Close to all amenities
10
Very comfortable
Report this review
Barry L. Couples Australia, July 21, 2015
No elevator

The staff were keen and the breakfast excellent value and the location good.
5.7
We were extremely disappointed to find we were two floors up and no elevator, and in the very ordinary section of the resort. The room was large but ordinary to say the least. Halogen light fitting was hanging out of the ceiling and the furnishing was poor including a low standard bed. I am 78 and did not appreciate dragging cases up two flights.(no offer of help) .We tried to buy crisps at the pool bar and were told to buy them at the machine in the lobby. That would be alright if it would only supply. Having said that the price was cheap but we were not aware of that when booking and should have been told about the no elevator bit.
Report this review
Debbie W. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
Good location only

Location, pool
4.3
Very unfriendly receptionist on arrival, music very loud in reception. Cracked dirty stairs. Room was smelly and dusty, I had to clean the bench tops before I could place my things there. Noisy due to huge fridge in room, loud people in corridors and doors banging constantly. The shower had mould on the glassed area. Very thin bed linen (seen better days). The pool area is lovely, however there was a constant waft of cigarette smoke. Coffee was weak and cold. The location is the best thing going for this hotel. I will not be recommending it to anyone.
Report this review
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2015
in the city, so it's good

In the city, with parking and ok for families
8
Noise in the corridor at midnight- maybe reminder in the corridor to give consideration for people who's already asleep. ants in our room and AC not properly working but other than that, all good. maybe a need to wash curtains as well as its dirty already. Comfortable place with parking.
Report this review
Donna D. Families with older children New Zealand, June 28, 2015
Dixon Family

Swimming pool, location, air conditioning
4.7
Room was run down and smelt damp. Breakfast food was cold. Bar prices way too high.
Report this review
Sharyn W. Couples Australia, June 21, 2015
Great stay

close to transport, great rooms and pool. Very friendly staff .
9
This hotel is comfy, great pool, friendly staff and close to shops and transport. Would not have the breakfast again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Sitting Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - LandscapeTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Conference RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ReceptionTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - RestaurantTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - RestaurantTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Lounge AreaTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - TownhouseTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse DownstairsTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - TownhouseTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - LobbyTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - SurroundingsTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - SurroundingsTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - SurroundingsTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - SurroundingsTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Balcony/TerraceTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin, Darwin

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05