My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

64 Cavenagh Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mirambeena Resort

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel Entrance Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Reception Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Reception Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Sitting Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Tree Tops Restaurant Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Landscape Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Restaurant Exterior Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Conference Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Exterior Townhouse
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Reception Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Breakout Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Lounge Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Bedroom
Hotel Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Helena L. Couples Ireland, April 11, 2014
Disappointing

Location
4.3
We were very disappointed with this hotel. We'd booked in for a little rest and a treat after 7 months travelling but we didn't get one good night's sleep here in the 5 nights that we stayed. It took us half an hour to check in the first day as the receptionist couldn't locate our booking. There is no wifi in the rooms (only a LAN connection for $11 an hour). They give you 15 mins free in the lobby area only but there was always a big crowd in the lobby using the wifi for the whole time we were there so it was really slow. The aircon is so loud in the rooms that is impossible to sleep - even when we switched ours off we still couldn't sleep because of the noise of the aircon unit on the balcony in the next room. We were abruply woken at 9.30am every morning to the sound of a staff member banging on room doors to check the mini-bar. This usually took a good 20 mins as he shouted "mini-bar" outside each room followed by loud knocking and slamming of each door. Ironically the confectionary and crisps (at a 100% mark-up) were out of date by 6 months. Overall we had a really unpleasant experience at this hotel and would not recommend it
Dean P. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
Pretty ordinary and noisy

Hmm, near Woollies, and ?
5.3
Not enough parking, not enough staff, not so friendly, the budget and standard hotel rooms are crap, the queen doubles are ok if you can get a discount price, lots of Govt guests and their kids, find somewhere else if you can but Darwin is crazy expensive in the dry season, hard to find anything under $150 so probably best to pay more and get a decent hotel rather than pay high prices for bad hotel.
Amanda P. Business travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
Lovely hotel but there for work so didn't see much

Comforatble, beautiful palm tree-shaded pool area, very close to buses/Woolies
8
It was lovely. I spent most of my time there working when I wasn't at the office but I really enjoyed the space and quiet. Only bad point for me was the complimentary shampoo/conditioner (they were dreadful), but they were free so I wasn't going to complain. The staff were really friendly, especially as I spent my entire stay there on crutches (even had surgery while I was there) and struggled to get around a bit.
Peter V. Couples Australia, April 2, 2014
Not happy

Departure
4
I have had plenty of things to say about this hotel.Staff bad ,Accommodation bad,Front line or reception experience needs a lot improvement.
Jenny R. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Comfortable, Clean and Close to City

Lovely Rooms
9
Our stay was excellant rooms very welcoming and comfortable.Hotel addressed all needs.
Christina D. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2014
nice and affordable

affordable, good location, clean room
7.7
We liked our stay in Travelodge. It was basic but clean and affordable. The location is great as it is in the city and near the shops and restaurants. The staff is helpful and friendly. They have a nice swimming pool. We will definitely stay again in this hotel when we visit Darwin.
Wayne P. Families with older children Australia, March 1, 2014
no problems execpt aircon leaking but got moved

pool,good location,friendly staff
8
Really nice place,had a great pool and lovely staff.Close location to everything and was quiet. it was clean and had a gym. would definitely stay again Though the parking was bad couldn't get a parking spot need more it was tiny.
Guilherme S. Couples Brazil, February 23, 2014
Good

Privacy,clean,nice pool
7.3
Anna F. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
A great Room

clean room
9
Fantastic hotel, staff, excellent location, very clean
Aleksei T. Solo travelers Estonia, February 15, 2014
Quiet, convenient, peaceful

Location, rooms
8
Very comfortable stay. No fuzz check in and check out. Attentive staff. No issues.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel Entrance Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ReceptionTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Reception Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Sitting Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Tree Tops Restaurant Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - LandscapeTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Restaurant ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Conference RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Exterior Townhouse Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - TownhouseTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - TownhouseTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ReceptionTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Breakout Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Lounge AreaTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Bedroom Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse DownstairsTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Tree Tops Restaurant Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Suite RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A07