arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 520 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 520 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

6.4 Cherie L.
Australia
April 24, 2016
Good Value Hotel
We enjoyed our stay at the Mirambeena. Facilities are excellent, really nice pool area and great breakfast buffet. There is a woolworths supermarket directly across the road though, if you want buy some cereal, juice etc for self catering. I found there were a couple of good cafes in Smith st mall and surrounds that had reasonably priced cooked breakfasts as well. Air con was great in the room and the mattress was semi comfortable, pillow was a little high for me and put my neck

8 dennis R.
Australia
April 21, 2016
Good location
Close to centre of town and walking distance to bars and restaurants.

3.2 Geoffrey B.
Australia
April 16, 2016
Disappointed
I was given a very old 2.5star room which should have been rated "backpacker". 4 X single beds in a crapped room where there wasn't even somewhere to operate my computer other than sitting on a bed with it in my lap Will not be back to Agoda or Travel lodge Darwin, too many other good options available. Even the staff said I'd over paid. Once bitten....

8.4 TAN L.
Singapore
April 08, 2016
Good location
Value for money but if you are driving, finding a parking lot at night might need to depends on some luck.

7.7 Avayoko M.
Philippines
March 27, 2016
Great Stay
close to the center

9.7 James B.
Australia
March 16, 2016
Its all here great location
Close to town easy walk, bus to anywhere was over the road, pool
Staff were very helpful and friendly, licensed restaurant fully catered for breakfast lunch and dinner all services charged to the room. Would come back again.

9.6 hai D.
Vietnam
February 22, 2016
Good
Good

8.3 Ken H.
Australia
February 19, 2016
2 night stay
Service, Staff & room upgrade
We were passing through on our way home to Gold Coast and needed an extended stay as our flight was an early morning flight i.e. 1:15am. The Travelodge reception staff were amazing. Given our circumstances, we were given a "double upgrade" given our previous 5 night stay in early February. The Resort Facilities of Restaurant (although not used), Pool Bar & Pools are above 4 star standard in our opinion. We would certainly recommend this location as your Darwin base when visiting the Top End. We would also recommend a trip to Kakadu, Nimiluk (Katherine) & Litchfield National Parks as "just does" during any visit to Darwin.

8 Douglas A.
Canada
February 06, 2016
Very good
Clean modern rooms Hotel must have something going for it as the staff from the Ghan train plus many airline workers spend their down time here.

9.2 Maryanne P.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2016
Mirambeena
I have stayed here loads of time and like it a lot but this time felt it was a bit sad, needing a facelift. It is a wonderful location, with lovely staff but it needs some tlc.