Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

64 Cavenagh Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 136 reviews

471 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (136)
Sort by:
Douglas A. Solo travelers Canada, February 5, 2016
Very good
5.3
Clean modern rooms Hotel must have something going for it as the staff from the Ghan train plus many airline workers spend their down time here.
Report this review
Maryanne P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
Mirambeena
6.7
I have stayed here loads of time and like it a lot but this time felt it was a bit sad, needing a facelift. It is a wonderful location, with lovely staff but it needs some tlc.
Report this review
Kerrie M. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2016
Relaxing

Food, Friendly & Clean
9.3
Great
Report this review
Lilia N. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2015
Excellent customer service

Walk in, walk out. Excellent customer service, value for money.
9.7
Excellent customer service. Will stay again next time. I am very pleased the time I arrived to the time I left.
Report this review
Jennifer D. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2015
Convenient location & pleasant pool

Location, pool, free parking
7
Reception staff friendly. Room was pleasant with good AirCon. Bathrooms a bit dated but functional. The pool area welcoming. The free parking is convenient especially because you leave it there as all necessities at walking distance. Some randoms in foyer but staff responsive if they are disruptive. Comfy bed, block out curtains and quite stay. Movies on TV stated not available (we're a bit pricey anyway at $16). Would return with the good rates as find it does the job for short stays in Darwin.
Report this review
Andreas P. Solo travelers Papua New Guinea, August 4, 2015
Not an Interesting Stay

1. Coffee making facility
5.3
The pictures on the website convinced me to book in only to find they were not near to what I expected. The double or king size bed made with the adjoining of two double beds moved alot and was very uncomfortable. You could hear noise from the other rooms as the walls are not sealed off with noise proof partitions. I had a room downstairs and was a nightmare as those who booked into the room directly over me upstairs foots could be easily heard and the loud bang from the feeds as they moved out of the bed became a nuisance causing me my nights sleep. I went about my business the next day being fatigued. Finally they had to do a pre-deduction to my credit card for key deposit which they said would be credited to my account after two days but never got done until I rang in after five working days for them to send a fax to my bank to uplift the hold on my credit card. I'm not staying there next time around.
Report this review
Patricia P. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2015
Very expensive

Restaurant and helpful staff.
7.3
No wifi, second night put into a room with no lift, too many stairs for my health. This was rectified the third night.
Report this review
Avayoko M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 7, 2015
Great Stay

close to the center
7.7
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2015
Great location

Location. Price. Swimming pool
7.3
Report this review
Lee B. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2015
8 days in Darwin

Pool Bar, Location, Onsite Parking
6
The staff were very friendly. Was a bit disappointed when we first got to the room that there were no fresh towels to use. Also there were a limited supply of beach towels for the pool area. After a little wait the towels were eventually provided for use. We only had 1 meal in the hotel which was the breakfast buffet. I thought it was quite good value for the cost of $16.50 each. All in all not a bad place to stay. Would rate it 3 to 3.5 stars.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 513 reviews Next page
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Sitting Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - LandscapeTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Conference RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ReceptionTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - RestaurantTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - LobbyTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - SurroundingsTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - SurroundingsTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - EntranceTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02