My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

64 Cavenagh Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mirambeena Resort

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel Entrance Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Reception Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Reception Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Sitting Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Tree Tops Restaurant Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Landscape Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Restaurant Exterior Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Conference Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Exterior Townhouse
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Reception Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Breakout Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Lounge Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Bedroom
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (20)
Sort by:
Rick W. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2014
Very good clean room

Proximaty , close to shops , friendly staff
10
Very nice and relaxing
Joan B. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
comfortable and affordable

access to dining, price,
9.3
Enjoyed our stay with no problems
Wayne P. Families with older children Australia, March 1, 2014
no problems execpt aircon leaking but got moved

pool,good location,friendly staff
8
Really nice place,had a great pool and lovely staff.Close location to everything and was quiet. it was clean and had a gym. would definitely stay again Though the parking was bad couldn't get a parking spot need more it was tiny.
Michael T. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2014
Quiet Beautiful Relaxed Affordable

It had a beautiful rainforest style pool for adult and children, a very yummy buffet breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff
9.7
A very relaxed hassle free stay and the staff were very informative and helpful it made my 2 day stay that very special and I would stay with them when icome to Darwin again.
Wai T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Excellent location in downtown

Location, large room and next to supermarket
7.3
Pro: a) Excellent location in downtown and next to Woolsworth supermarket. b) Large and average clean room. Con: a) Hotel is rather old. Rooms are not clean 100% and rather worn. Will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Darwin because of its central location and next to supermarket.
Daniella B. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2013
Way overpriced!!!!!!!!!!

City location, close to public transport (i.e. buses)
4.7
I've been to Darwin a few times before, but usually stay with friends. This time, my friend and parent came too. We booked the Travelodge due to its central location. However, after paying for 2 nights, we thought we would be atleast be having a really nice room with a pool view or something (I even rang twice to request this)...but no, the accommodation was very basic for the price we paid. It was adequate but DEFINITELY NOT worth. There wasn't even a toaster available and we had issues with the A/C in our room. The staff were helpful and tried their best, but couldn't fix it. So, the first night they compensated us with free breakfast. However, the issue was pretty bad that they said they couldn't fix it in time. We asked if we could move rooms or something, and they didn't notify us till we asked for the third time around 11pm in the night, when they got us to move all our belongings into another room. Despite the helpfulness of some of the staff, I would not recommend Travelodge again. It was WAY TOO OVERPRICED!!!!!!!! The rooms would have been fine if they only cost max. $100 per night. That's probably their true value. There are backpacker places which were abt the same value for less than half the cost. Think we'll be staying there next time, since there wasn't much of a difference compared to Travelodge. We also stayed in a caravan park about 20 mins out of Darwin and had a bigger place with a full kitchen for less than half the price. The only good thing about Travelodge is that it's opposite a bus terminal. But Mitchell st is about a 2-4min walk from the bus terminal any way. The spa didn't even work at Travelodge either. I'm usually quite an optimistic person, but the room really should not have been even half that cost! Sorry!
Heinz G. Families with older children Germany, July 24, 2013
godd town hotel near all needed things

close to town, good swimming pool
6.7
it was our start for a trip through a northern teretory. The Location of the Hotel is excellent. You can reach everything in Walking distance. The poolarea is very good and for children very safe with a lot of fun. The staff is very friendly and helpful. all Restaurants and bars near the Hotel are very good. the City is very nice to see and specially arround Darwin there are many things to do
De-Anne F. Families with older children Australia, May 22, 2013
warm and relaxing

very comfortable bed great airconditioning great pool bar
8.7
relaxing rooms big and private very quiet and peaceful close to everything
Donna C. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2013
"awesome hotel" "great location"

big room, big beds in guest room. tasty meals. great service
10
my daughter & i stayed 3 extra nights at a good price. the service was very friendly, professional & helpful. the facilities were excellent. pool, restaurant, room service, laundry & parking. definitely stay there againg
Shopping Tip: casaurina shopping mall the bomb
Irene J. Families with older children New Zealand, November 11, 2012
Room is not that clean. A lot of ants.

good location
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel Entrance Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ReceptionTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Reception Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Sitting Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Tree Tops Restaurant Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - LandscapeTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Restaurant ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Conference RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Exterior Townhouse Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Budget Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - TownhouseTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - TownhouseTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ReceptionTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Breakout Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Lounge AreaTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse Bedroom Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Townhouse DownstairsTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Motel RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Tree Tops Restaurant Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ExteriorTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Suite RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C01