Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

64 Cavenagh Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 513 reviews

471 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (513)
Sort by:
Maxine G. Families with older children Australia, April 28, 2016
I was there with my Daughter
5.7
We had no complaints and the staff were very helpful when I was unwell on Wednesday night...
Report this review
Cherie L. Couples Australia, April 23, 2016
Good Value Hotel
4.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Mirambeena. Facilities are excellent, really nice pool area and great breakfast buffet. There is a woolworths supermarket directly across the road though, if you want buy some cereal, juice etc for self catering. I found there were a couple of good cafes in Smith st mall and surrounds that had reasonably priced cooked breakfasts as well. Air con was great in the room and the mattress was semi comfortable, pillow was a little high for me and put my neck
Report this review
Beverly M. Families with young children Australia, April 21, 2016
2
5.3
2
Report this review
Dennis R. Couples Australia, April 19, 2016
Good location
5.3
Close to centre of town and walking distance to bars and restaurants.
Report this review
Geoffrey B. Business travelers Australia, April 15, 2016
Disappointed
2.3
I was given a very old 2.5star room which should have been rated "backpacker". 4 X single beds in a crapped room where there wasn't even somewhere to operate my computer other than sitting on a bed with it in my lap Will not be back to Agoda or Travel lodge Darwin, too many other good options available. Even the staff said I'd over paid. Once bitten....
Report this review
Tan Y. Groups Singapore, April 4, 2016
Good location
5.7
Value for money but if you are driving, finding a parking lot at night might need to depends on some luck.
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, March 9, 2016
Its all here great location

Close to town easy walk, bus to anywhere was over the road, pool
9.7
Staff were very helpful and friendly, licensed restaurant fully catered for breakfast lunch and dinner all services charged to the room. Would come back again.
Report this review
Hai N. Families with young children Vietnam, February 21, 2016
Good
6.7
Good
Report this review
Ken H. Couples Australia, February 14, 2016
2 night stay

Service, Staff & room upgrade
8.3
We were passing through on our way home to Gold Coast and needed an extended stay as our flight was an early morning flight i.e. 1:15am. The Travelodge reception staff were amazing. Given our circumstances, we were given a "double upgrade" given our previous 5 night stay in early February. The Resort Facilities of Restaurant (although not used), Pool Bar & Pools are above 4 star standard in our opinion. We would certainly recommend this location as your Darwin base when visiting the Top End. We would also recommend a trip to Kakadu, Nimiluk (Katherine) & Litchfield National Parks as "just does" during any visit to Darwin.
Report this review
Douglas A. Solo travelers Canada, February 5, 2016
Very good
5.3
Clean modern rooms Hotel must have something going for it as the staff from the Ghan train plus many airline workers spend their down time here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 471 reviews Next page
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Sitting Area Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - LandscapeTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Conference RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - ReceptionTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - RestaurantTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - LobbyTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - SurroundingsTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - SurroundingsTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - EntranceTravelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Darwin - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05