Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel

165 Phillip Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel Cafe Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel Cafe Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Business Center Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Reception Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
360 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (360)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples New Zealand, March 29, 2015
March 2015

1) Inexpensive Bistro on the premises. 2) Excellent reception service. 3) Clean and tidy.
7.3
Quite good. Constructive criticisms; 1) Not enough comfy seating. 2) Air conditioner very noisy. 3) Could do with better Soundproofing to corridor. 4) A toaster would have been nice to have.
Alexander B. Business travelers Thailand, March 24, 2015
-

-
9
-
Valerie T. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2015
feedback

location
6.7
Fairly comfortable
Jenny H. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
Long weekend at Travelodge

Location was central, bistro within building very handy and good food, room with kitchen sink and cookery excellent.
9.7
We were welcomed by nice friendly staff on arrival, our room was perfect for what we needed for a long weekend in Sydney and the location was ideal.
Ramanathan K. Business travelers Australia, March 7, 2015
good

neat
6.7
Connectivity
Serena D. Families with older children Ireland, February 26, 2015
Great location

Location, good value in comparison to other hotels in Sydney, clean
8.7
I was very impressed with the location of the hotel, it's right beside pitt street and in walking distance to all main tourist spots. Clean bedroom and common areas, quiet at night, would definitely stay there again.
Stephen R. Couples Australia, February 23, 2015
Short stay

Location staff extras (good coffee ice machine cool drinks chips etc)
6.7
Got great service from the staff. Had room service which was poor quality evey expensive. We through out our meals. Loved the location close to everything
Christine W. Couples Australia, February 12, 2015
AN ENJOYABLE, PLEASANT & RELAXING STAY

CONVENIENT LOCATION, AFFORDABILITY, CUSTOMER SERVICE
8.7
THIS WAS TRULY AN EXPERIENCE WITH NO COMPLICATIONS. ROOMS WERE NICE, LOCATION GREAT, THE CONVENIENCE OF MEALS DOWNSTAIRS FOR NO OUT OF BUILDING DEPARTURES AND THE REQUESTS WERE MET IN ALL AREAS. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH,
Elke K. Couples Australia, February 5, 2015
Convenient Location

Close proximity to the Opera House
7
We only needed a bed for the night - it was convenient for us since we attended a concert at the Opera House and left early the next morning. We can't rate the food since we did not eat there
Rajesh P. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2015
Value for money

location, location, location
9
pleasant and courteous staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel SydneyTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel CafeTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel CafeTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - ReceptionTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin


AS-AGWEB-3A02