or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel

165 Phillip Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel Cafe Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel Cafe Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Business Center Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Reception Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Erik P. Business travelers Netherlands, November 13, 2014
Good location, Clean rooms

Location, Value, Location
7
Good location right in the center of town. Good value for money. 24hr Convenient store nearby.
Kelly H. Business travelers Australia, November 13, 2014
Easy access to main attractions

Cleanliness, location, room
9
Sandra B. Couples Australia, November 13, 2014
Sydney Town

Location, cleanliness, staff
7.3
Enjoyable
Leslie F. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
Great Location

Location, location, room size,
9
Great Location,we can get everywhere by foot and the train station is just few steps from the hotel ( I mean 01 minute) we can go to Opera House walking. I have to say, if you want enjoy the city, shopping and bars, this is the best location to stay. great size room. the bathroom was ok, Selma Perth
Rachel L. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Close by to Pitt At Mall!

Location, Convenience, comfort
5.7
Margo S. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2014
Opposite Law Court

Location, Price, Kitchenette
9.3
We had a lovely time looking out the window of the bistro at all the barristers, and their cohorts wheeling large trolleys full of documents walking to and fro, both in the evening and again at breakfast in the morning. We were close to everything we wanted to do during our stay, so it was the perfect location!
Chie I. Business travelers Japan, October 17, 2014
Great Value!

Clean, Great Location and Affordable!
8
The room was clean and comfortable, easy access to everything! Would be better with free Wi-Fi.
Paul B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
Rooms by the hour
2.7
Our journey to the hotel was via Sydney's homeless street sleepers that use the side walk as toilets. Apart from that you are staying in the rugby league head quarters. So beware if you think this is just a hotel, it's not. So then you are greeted by staff who don't understand you ( apart from one young lady who was helpful, when she was on shift) the other staff just smile. The rooms are very average and just about clean, the bathroom is terrible. My kid opened the complementary shower cap box to find a used sanitary towel stuffed inside the box. I took this to reception to complain and was asked if I wanted another one?? We also had a party room opposite that the staff had been made aware of by several guests including myself, nothing happened.just drunken teens continued to come into the hotel and into the party room. Also beware of the lift door that is like a guillotine and will shut on you. So overall be warned the people who have rated this hotel are rugby fans who stay in the HQ of NSW rugby, not holiday makers.
Peter F. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Good for short stay

clean and tidy. The staff with good manner
9
Renovation of Sydney Law School Building nearby, with streetsleepers
Alan D. Business travelers Australia, October 3, 2014
It's only a very ordinary Hotel

Location is not to bad
6
I did stay for 3 nights and found the room very small. It was clean and I was only there for work but not sure if I would stay for family time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel SydneyTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel CafeTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel CafeTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - ReceptionTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C07