Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel

165 Phillip Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
413 reviews

346 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (413)
Sort by:
Maria C. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
convenient & clean

location, kitchenette, staff
8.3
We came to Sydney for the new years eve fireworks. The hotel was in a good location. The staff were very helpful & friendly. My only criticism would be that the bathrooms need updating & they need much better disability access. We had an elderly relative that stayed at the hotel in a wheelchair & there was no easy access. We had to go to the back of the hotel, ring a buzzer & someone would come down to let us in. Very unsafe especially at night.
Report this review
Juznida M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2016
good location

location,room size,location
7.7
The location's good in the heart of Sydney CBD, within walking distance of train and bus station.
Report this review
Kate S. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2015
Sydney stay

Location, staff, bed
7.3
Report this review
Robert H. Couples Australia, December 18, 2015
review

location, location, value
9
Excellent, staff were very good, everything was as it should be.
Report this review
Jonathon F. Couples Australia, November 19, 2015
The Honeymoon Sweet.

Staff, Accommodation, Food.
9.3
The staff were extremely friendly. Because it was our honeymoon, we were provided with a bottle of champagne to celebrate. We were allowed a late checkout. A lovely place to stay.
Report this review
Arriane K. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2015
awesome location!

affordable, nice location and honest staff
8.3
great experience
Report this review
Richard L. Couples Australia, November 1, 2015
Average

Location
6.3
Report this review
Hanson H. Families with older children Singapore, October 28, 2015
Very good basic hotel

Splendid location, Clean simple cosy rooms, Microwave & Fridge in room
8.3
There were some let downs - namely the 100mb Wifi which is rather tragic, lack of a handheld shower and you have to pay $20 per entry to the gym; so technically there is no gym in the hotel and Agoda should get that rectified. A 4 star hotel without a pool and amenities like a gym and a decent cafe is much of a joke. But the location is great: it costs $55 for Airport transfer (by the hotel), 30 secs from the Martin place train station (and the Lindt cafe where the Sydney Siege happened). The cafe opposite the hotel (Silks) serves wonderful breakfast, and the Martin place shopping circle nearby offers many choices for breakfast and coffee. The room and hotel is simple and old school (by Singapore standards), but is clean, simple and intelligible. Comfortable and cosy indeed. It comes with a fridge, microwave, washing sink, full set of cutlery and utensils, and hairdryer, iron/ironing board. Sadly, small bottles of shampoo & shower foam, and no toothbrush nor slippers.
Report this review
Michelle E. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2015
Great location

Good location, comfortable beds and clean
8.3
It was a pleasant stay for me and my friend. Reception was helpful and it's close to a lot of the tourist spots in the city. We didn't even have to ride the train. Only downside is that free wifi is limited to 100mb. You can pay $10 for 24 hour wifi up to 4 users so if you are sharing the cost it's not too bad.
Report this review
On S. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 17, 2015
Good for Business Traveller

Location, Restaurant nearby, transportation
8
Good location, I can access a lot of scenery with 30 minutes walk. I took only 15 minutes walk from hotel to Opera House. The transportation is convenient and St James station just 5 minutes walk.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 346 reviews Next page
Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel SydneyTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - ReceptionTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - King Street WharfTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Luna ParkTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02