or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel

165 Phillip Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard Bathroom Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Business Centre Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel Bar Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel Bar Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Conference Facilities Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Reception Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Atrium Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Royal Botanic Gardens Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hyde Park Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel Entrance Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street Westfield Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard Room
Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel Cafe Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel Cafe
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (19)
Sort by:
Tracy L. Families with young children China, January 12, 2014
very great location, it's easy to walk around

location location location
7.7
it's ok. but it's not very great for holiday, as the hotel has no entertainment or gym.
Kirsten D. Families with young children Australia, December 17, 2013
Best hotel on town!

Comfy, clean, affordable.
9.7
Our stay was great! We were so happy and so impressed. Comfy, clean and so central to shopping, sightseeing & fun. Staff were so friendly and helpful- we will definitely be back!
Ruby R. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2013
Convenient, Comfortable, Good location

Good location, Value for money
7.3
The staff were quite friendly and helpful. The room was comfortably furnished and the mini kitchen w/ microwave oven is very useful.
Amilka N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2013
The place we stayed was reasonable

Strategic location
6.7
My stay was pleasant but the rooms were a bit small. Overall is average.
Stephen M. Families with young children Australia, April 28, 2013
Excellent location

Immediate proximity to underground rail
8.3
Although the room was quite small for 2 adults plus a young child, it was very clean & close to public transport. Very close to Martin Place underground rail station & the free city bus.
Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 12, 2013
Comfortable and easy acces to the public tranport

Easy to reach
5.3
Sze W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Good location and average room

just next to Martin Place train station and bus stops
7
Overall I am quite happy with the Travelodge, i might not come back again because there is so many other often in Sydney CBD. But it's really not bad in general. Surrounding has no cafe at night time as it's in the corporate office area instead of happening places. Twin beds are single instead of double so if travel with child, hard to share same room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the free Shuttle Bus to go around Sydney CBD, check the bus schedule.
Jorge P. Families with young children Colombia, June 24, 2012
Clean and good location

Location, clean, friendly, restaurant
9.7
our stay in sydney was really good, very clean, and excelent ubication. maybe they need a ramp in the entrance with a pram was dificult get in.
Alan L. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2012
Good location, good accomodations.

Location
7
No-frills, clean, everything that you need in a hotel room and nothing more. That's all I ask for and am happy with my stay.
Visarut P. Families with young children Thailand, April 1, 2012
Good hotel with good location

Hotel location is near the center of CBD
7
The hotel was clean, the staff are nice and helpful. The hotel is located on Phillip Street in which was easy for us to commute to anywhere in Sydney. It is also situated near main attractions such as Habour Bridge, Opera House, and Sydney Tower, thus we can either walk or take the monorail to anywhere. The room is nice and clean. Moreover, the hotel also provides internet stations and vending machine in front of the elevators, which were very convenient for us as tourist travelling as a family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is recommended to walk as the hotel is near everything you wanted to visit in Sydney. Therefore, tourists can save a lot of cab fares.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel SydneyTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard BathroomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Business CentreTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel BarTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel BarTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Conference FacilitiesTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - ReceptionTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - AtriumTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Royal Botanic GardensTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hyde ParkTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel EntranceTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street WestfieldTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel CafeTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A05