or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel

165 Phillip Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel Cafe Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel Cafe Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Business Center Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Reception Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (26)
Sort by:
Yun Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 25, 2014
Great location at great price!

Location location location!
8.3
Great place to stay, very central, staff were nice and courteous.
Sue H. Groups Australia, September 25, 2014
Comfy and clean and centrally located

Close to everything. Nice rooms. Friendly staff
10
Very enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again.
Mei T. Groups Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Good location

location, location, location
8
Debbie D. Groups Australia, June 6, 2014
Great Staff

Staff, location,axcess
9
The staff were terrific
Myrasol T. Groups Philippines, June 5, 2014
Value for Money

Value for Money, Location, Cleanliness
9
Hotel is near Sydney's tourist spots. It's clean and well-maintained. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Lorraine L. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2014
good location at a affordable price

location. rooms. price.
7.7
the room is good. i got the room for 3 pax. is a queen bed with a sofa bed. the room is quite spacious not very squeesy. enough place for our 3 luggages. sofabed is comfy too! almost a size of a queen bed too. location is awesome. 1min for martin place. 5 min from st james. a st james church very nearby. beautiful church to go and pray. bus stops nearby. at 3 different streets. enough for us to travel all ard sydney city. GOOD HOTEL. love it.
Joy M. Groups Australia, December 4, 2012
Excellent location for our needs

Room was clean
7.3
For the purpose of our journey the location couldn't have been better. Everything we needed to go to was a block or two away, no more. Lindt Cafe on the corner just topped it of, who could ask for more. The staff were polite and helpful and not at all condescending. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay again. The hotel was 10 minute walk to the Circular Quay/The Rocks. Bus stops a block away and similar for train. We did not eat there or access the hotel features.
Anna M. Groups Australia, September 25, 2012
Centrally located, clean and reasonably priced.

Convenience to shopping centres.
8.7
Excellent service. Friendly staff in the club attached to hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Cheaper wholesome meals in the cafe.
Christabelle L. Groups Singapore, July 8, 2012
Convenient location, clean but small rooms

right beside martin place station, safe, clean, comfortable
7.7
Travelodge Philip Street Hotel was conveniently located right beside the train station. Around 15-20 minutes walk to darling harbour. It's very clean, quiet and safe. Stayed here for 7 nights and would come back again if I ever travel to Sydney again. The rooms are small but comfortable, microwave oven provided as well.
Kwee L. Groups Australia, May 31, 2012
Great location

Clean and comfortable room, bathroom basic but clean and tidy too.
7.7
Stayed 4 nights here with a friend to do some city sightseeing in Sydney.We chose this hotel for the price and the location and we just wanted a clean and comfortable room to come back to at night. Glad to say, we found the location very central and we could walk to many of the city's attraction. Otherwise, the free city shuttle runs along the next street. Room and bathroom were both clean and tidy. We did like having the little kitchenette too with microwave and small fridge. Front desk staff helpful and pleasant on the whole and attended to an issue we had with the airconditioning quite promptly. Would not hestitate staying here again. P/S. Booked airport shuttle to airport and it cost AUD$14/person

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Phillip Street Hotel SydneyTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Standard RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel CafeTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Hotel CafeTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - ReceptionTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Phillip Street Hotel Sydney - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06