Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Southbank Hotel

9 Riverside Quay, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
893 reviews

818 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Thomas C. Couples Australia, December 19, 2014
Great place to stay

Location is perfect for the Arts centre and to the city
9
Great place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great parking across the road and affiliated with the hotel. Room was large and comfortable and best of all quiet. It is the best location to the Arts Centre for the shows and dining. And a short walk (a few minutes) to the city. Best value for money.
Report this review
John L. Business travelers Australia, December 16, 2014
.

location, location, location
4.3
not very good. the staff put me in the wrong room from which i booked. i supposedly bought a super package and it was exactly the same as every other time i have stayed there. the air conditioning does not allow a good nights sleep. there was only one elevator working and i got stranded at the lobby once when the elevator was empty. i will be looking at other hotels after this.
Report this review
Wendy P. Families with older children Australia, December 15, 2014
location location location

location, breakfast,service
7.3
Not very comfortable mattresses and the pull out bed was average but the location was good and the room was clean.
Report this review
Angela H. Couples Australia, December 14, 2014
Hidden Treasure

The location is fantastic, the room is very comfortable & price is pretty good. Will definitely stay here again
8.7
Our stay here was great, the room was very quiet & the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom & ammenities were great. Excellent place great location
Report this review
Mee M. Couples Australia, December 14, 2014
Very comfortable

Location
10
Very pleasant comfortable
Report this review
Dwayne V. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
good location

location comfortable bed clean
7
Good stay
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples Australia, December 13, 2014
A very conveniently located value for money hotel

Convenient location, value for money, good breakfast
8
My stay was very pleasant.
Report this review
Yong C. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2014
A little old but in a prime location

Location, ease of travel, food nearby
7.7
I enjoyed the stay there, Travelodge is located in a prime location surrounded by other big names like Langham and Crown, however the furnishing could do with some renovation. Staff was friendly and helpful though
Report this review
Annette S. Groups Australia, December 7, 2014
Good value 3 star hotel in superb location

Location, Location, Location
7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We really only slept there. Room was good, Bathroom cleanliness could be improved. Mould in the shower area needs attention. Also would expect sheets to be changed daily if we did not put the sign on the bed. The sheets and doona covers were marked, would have liked these changed. All in all for the price a good basic hotel. Lift still not working this has been going on for weeks.
Report this review
Renato P. Business travelers United States of America, December 6, 2014
OK Stay in Melbourne

location, cleanliness, staff
8
Quite good actually. However, I miscalculated my length if stay when I booked online and I needed to stay for one more night. I was very unpleasantly surprised and very disappointed for the rate (3 times the online rate per night) they charged me for additional night. If I had time to check other hotels in the area, I would have moved to another one.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 818 reviews Next page
Travelodge Southbank Hotel MelbourneTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Hotel locationTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LoungeTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Mini BarTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Standard QueenTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lift lobbyTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - KitchenTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - InteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LoungeTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LocationTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Standard TwinTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - BathroomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08