or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Southbank Hotel

9 Riverside Quay, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Interior
Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Reception Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Reception Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
690 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
Duc N. Business travelers Vietnam, July 21, 2013
I am very happy to stay at this hotel.

It is Affordable price with Central Location. Staff is very friendly and the room is clean. It is located near Yarra River.
9.7
I was worried about the room and location before arrival. However, everything was well-prepared as my prior request. I would like to thank management team for your kindness. Overall, I was so enjoyable to stay at Travelodge Southbank Hotel, Melbourne, VIC.
Megan A. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2013
Great location to city and south bank precinct

Location, location, location
8.3
Great location close to the city and southbank precinct, budget accommodation, clean and friendly staff I will definitely stay here again
Nicole A. Couples Australia, July 15, 2013
Great value in great location

Best deal in Melbourne with easy access to restaurants, bars and transport.
8
While it was slow to check in (P!nk was in town) the staff were incredibly patient and friendly while trying to be as efficient as possible. They should be congratulated for the professional way they responded to some of the irritable guests.
Mitzi M. Families with older children Canada, July 15, 2013
Great location, comfortable room & great staff!

Location,Location, Location!
9
Best location to stay in Melbourne. Close to everything. Staff was first-class and very friendly.
David A. Couples South Africa, July 11, 2013
Well located and good value hotel.

The hotel is very well located and offers excellent value for money.
8.3
This hotel is very well located. Flinders Station from where one can catch the free tram, is just a short walk across the bridge. The free tourist shuttle bus is also just a short walk from the hotel. Even though the hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shopping centres, we found our room on the fifth floor to be very quiet. The bed is very comfortable. Many attractions like the MCG, the botanical gardens, art gallery, theatres, Shrine of Remembrance are within walking distance from the hotel. We will definitely recommend this hotel.
Jennifer O. Solo travelers South Africa, July 11, 2013
great

friendly, helpful staff; willing to store luggage pre book in and after book out; Newspapers each day; VERY central
8.3
Excellent friendly, helpful staff; willing to store luggage pre book in and after book out; Newspapers each day; VERY central
Tracie D. Groups Australia, July 11, 2013
location, convenience and comfort

location location location
8.3
Exceptional location, friendly and helpful reception staff, affordable and basic but very adequate, clean accommodation. It was perfect for our shopping/dining/show girls getaway. Definitely recommend and will return.
Francis Y. Couples Australia, July 9, 2013
Good value, comfort room, good location

Location, size of room and friendly service
8
The location is good, easy access to the Yarra River bank, CBD, that means good for transportation/shopping and sight seeing. Walking distant to Crown Casino. Many good dining restaurants near by. So location/comfort of the room/room rate are the key elements for me to rate this hotel high.
Michelle T. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2013
perfect for what I needed.

location and value for money
7.7
Great. Hotel was suitable for my needs and the staff were helpful and attentive
Dongan W. Business travelers China, July 5, 2013
very nice location

price, location, nice room
8.7
very good location: not too busy area but adjacent to National Gallery and South Gate

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Southbank Hotel MelbourneTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - BathroomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - BathroomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LobbyTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - InteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LobbyTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LobbyTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Southbank Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B01