or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Southbank Hotel

9 Riverside Quay, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Reception Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Hotel location Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lounge Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Mini Bar Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Standard Queen Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lift lobby Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Interior Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lounge
Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Location Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Standard Twin
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
765 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Michael T. Couples Australia, December 11, 2013
Memorable

Location, Clean and Affordable
8
Satisfying. The only issue I had was they don't have parking facility.
Glenn F. Groups Australia, December 2, 2013
Central location...walking distance to everything

Easy check in, clean rooms and friendly staff. Also very close to restaurants & casino
8
Check in was seamless. reasonably priced car parking. Room was of a standard size, bathroom clean and tidy. Being a budget priced hotel there were plenty of people staying in the hotel. Lifts were a little slow but to be expected. Great location... walking distance to shops, restaurants and the casino. I would stay again.
Jennifer D. Couples Australia, November 27, 2013
convenient ad friendly

convenient, friendly, comfortable
8.3
Peter F. Couples Australia, November 23, 2013
comfortable & good value for money

Clean, location room size
8.7
Very good except for one of the lifts not working & having to pay for wifi
Gary A. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
Great location

Location location location
8
I had a very pleasant stay and location to south bank and the casino was excellent. Very helpful staff and very helpful to any questions we had about the facilities.
Sarah D. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2013
disappointed with the size of the room & bathroom

some friendly & helpful staff, location was close to restaurants and shopping mall & casino
5
whilst checking in the hotel i asked if their was a room available that had a view of the yarra river, to which i was rudely told by the checking in staff that "considering that our view is blocked by other buildings, no!". i replied that i did not know this, as we were visiting melbourne. we were however given a room on the second highest level of the building, which had a tiny view of the river. the bathroom tiles were whitish in colour but grime made them look dirty. the fixtures and fittings in the room were disappointing as the curtains looked like they hadn't been washed in a long time; the additional orange pillows on the beds felt uncomfortable as the fabric was velvet-like; one light above the twin bed did not switch on properly; a light fixture in the bathroom although it stitched on it was hanging out of the ceiling on its wire and the taps and shower head were out-dated and need an updated look, by replacing them with modern taps and shower head. the checking out staff were very helpful with our luggage that we left with them for the day. very pleased with their service and professionalism.
Neville P. Couples Australia, November 13, 2013
Great central location

location, comfortable,
8.3
Amy B. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2013
Great Location

Location
8
Great stay at this hotel. Fantastic location if you want to stay in Southbank on a budget. Arrived on a redeye flight before 10 am and was able to check in to my room by 12pm. One minute walk from so many restaurants and access to everything in Melbourne. The hotel is nothing too fancy but has all your basic requirements that you would need.
Chris W. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2013
Relaxing short break

location, room size. . . and value for money
8
Murray P. Couples Canada, November 7, 2013
Adequate accommodations in a great location

location location location
8
The two single beds were hard and the shower required us wiping the floor after each use. Other than those problems the hotel more than made up for it by being very well located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Southbank Hotel MelbourneTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Hotel locationTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LoungeTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Mini BarTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Standard QueenTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lift lobbyTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - KitchenTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - InteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LoungeTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LocationTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Southbank Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A08