Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 950 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Daniel M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great location and price
Price, location, service
A great place to stay in the CBD for a night out. Reasonable price for the location and staff are very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Renato P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
OK Stay in Melbourne
location, cleanliness, staff
Quite good actually. However, I miscalculated my length if stay when I booked online and I needed to stay for one more night. I was very unpleasantly surprised and very disappointed for the rate (3 times the online rate per night) they charged me for additional night. If I had time to check other hotels in the area, I would have moved to another one.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Yong J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
A little old but in a prime location
Location, ease of travel, food nearby
I enjoyed the stay there, Travelodge is located in a prime location surrounded by other big names like Langham and Crown, however the furnishing could do with some renovation. Staff was friendly and helpful though
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Annette S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good value 3 star hotel in superb location
Location, Location, Location
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We really only slept there. Room was good, Bathroom cleanliness could be improved. Mould in the shower area needs attention. Also would expect sheets to be changed daily if we did not put the sign on the bed. The sheets and doona covers were marked, would have liked these changed. All in all for the price a good basic hotel. Lift still not working this has been going on for weeks.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Alissa H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great value for money
Great location, walking distance to convert at rod laver arena, great value for money and close to eateries on Southbank.
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Ian A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
overnight stay
top location so close to everything.great value for money. clean rooms
Had great overnight stay.Friendly staff clean rooms with comfy bed and pillows. Super location with walking distance to crown casino, and numerous resturauants.Easy to get to from airport via bus shuttle service.could not fault.Our second stay and will definitely be back
Reviewed December 05, 2014

ROBERT P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
MELBOURNE IN DECEMBER
THE LOCATION OF THE SOUTHBANK TRAVELODGE IS EXCELLENT WHICH ENABLES EASY ACCESS TO VARIOUS DESTINATIONS SUCH AS SOUTHBANK DINING, CASINO, TRAIN STATIONS AND CITY SHOPPING.
HAVE STAYED AT THE SOUTHBANK TRAVELODGE A NUMBER OF TIMES PREVIOUSLY AND AGAIN WE HAD A VERY PLEASANT STAY OF 4 DAYS AND WILL RETURN AGAIN IN THE NEW YEAR.WE HAVE TO HOLD BACK ON SAYING TOO MANY GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS ACCOMODATION AS EVERYONE WILL WANT TO STAY THERE AND WE MIGHT NOT BE ABLE TO GET IN NEXT TIME.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Barry I. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
conveniently located
location, quietness and value for money
It is located just behind Southbank restaurant precinct so plenty of dining options. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. a most comfortable sleep.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Jonas H. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Travellodge Melbourne
Friendly staff, location, facilities
Very good as usual. Great location, value for money.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Chenyu F. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Convenient Hotel
Easy for transportation, Close to the city
The room is clean and spacious. There's microwave in the room. Location wise, close to Crown, the biggest cusino and also working distance to city and art museum.
Reviewed November 26, 2014