Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Southbank Hotel

9 Riverside Quay, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Reception Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Hotel location Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lounge Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Mini Bar Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Standard Queen Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lift lobby Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Interior Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lounge
Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Location Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Standard Twin Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Travelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 846 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
Jason F. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
perfectly located for three days at the tennis

location, cheap, location
8.3
The best part was we were walking distance to tennis Centre for Australian Open. Also walked to lane ways for breakfast and easy tram ride to Carlton and St Kilda for restaurants. Great getaway!
Report this review
Javed A. Solo travelers India, January 11, 2014
wonderful and full of sightseeing

beautifully located on southbank, freindy staff and peaceful rooms
9
The hotel best thing is its location on southbank. You walk out of hotel and you are on the beautiful bank of Yarra river. The view of Flinders Street Railway sttion and St. Paul's Cathedral with modern buidings on the other side of river makes the location awesome. You walk some 500 mts and you are on Federation Square. Melbourne visitor center is located on Federation square and also Australian Center for Moving Images. You walk 500 mts on the other side of hotel on St. Kilda Road and you are at Hammer Hall, Victoria Museum and victoria garden. Sealife Melbourne Aquarium is also at walking distance.The wonderful tram network with Flinders street stop at walking distance, all major sight seing destination could be reached easily. Buy a myki card :). and yeah...The next building to Hotel Travel Lodge is Eureka Skydek....
Report this review
Debbie W. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Convenient

Location, price & convenience
7
Brief stay, perfect location suited our purpose. Clean and comfortable, rooms small
Report this review
Jasmine R. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
Good Location...not Free Wifi

Location
7.3
Stay was comfortable, nothing special, close to city which is very small and easy to walk around. Major downside was no free wifi, we've stayed all over the world and never had to pay, even paying £8 a night in northern thailand still got you free wifi. $20 a night is a joke considering its a business hotel.
Report this review
Judith B. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
On arrival I got Lost but front desk was fantastic

People at front desk, close to art centre & great night life
8
Travelodge Southbank Hotel was a perfect stay for us as a couple. The front desk staff we very helpfull. I arrived ahead of my husband & was not sure where to park the car. They saved me heaps by directing me to there parking as I could ahve easily parked next door instead. This part of southbank has an incredible vibe & excitment to it. We were only 50 meters from the water with plenty of entertainment & nightlife around. We had already booked a show at the arts centre, so it was an easy 150 meters walk. I will definitely book this Hotel again being so central & did not break the bank. Breakfast was fantastic too. the front desk gave us the option early to get it at half price so well worth it too.
Report this review
Angela C. Couples Canada, January 7, 2014
Comfortable, centrally located

Comfortable, clean, central
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here. It was a great place to stay for a week since the rooms were comfortable and contained the amenities we needed... Iron, mini kitchen area, tv, etc. Would recommend - only drawback was Internet. To get more than 15 minutes per day you had to buy a package, the week-long one was $100.
Report this review
Kristine K. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Great Location

Location, Price, Location
8
Location is great and the price is good value. When we stayed the air conditioning was very loud and ineffective which after getting sick of the noise in the middle of the night we found out it was the filters that didn't look like they had ever been cleaned and were completely blocked and were making a lot of noise flapping around trying to get some air to flow through them. The room wasn't clean enough either.
Report this review
Graeme K. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2013
Convenient location

Convenience affordable front check in staff
8.3
Hotel was basic but extremely convenient, only 2 minute walk to south bank shops along the river, 10 minutes to crown casino, less than 10 to trams and Flinders street station. Hotel has basic facilities but its location serves you best in Melbourne.
Report this review
Patricia V. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Excellent good Tourist Accomodation

Location, Nice large King size bedroom , Good Restaurants
8.3
Excellent. Every time we come to Melbourne we always stay at this hotel. On our Wedding Anniversary the Manager sent a bottle of champagne and two glasses to our room. Most impressed. Very good value for money considering the location.
Report this review
Luke H. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2013
Great

Location location location
7.3
Good location, close to CBD. Room was small but roomy enough for a short stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Southbank Hotel MelbourneTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Hotel locationTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LoungeTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Mini BarTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Standard QueenTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lift lobbyTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - KitchenTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - InteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LoungeTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - LocationTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Standard TwinTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - BathroomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomTravelodge Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Southbank Hotel, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04