My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
1981 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Travelodge Sydney Hotel.
All reviews (1981)
Sort by:
S R. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Wonderful time in Sydney

Is in good location, easy access of transports and sightseeing places
7.7
Excellence, clean, very helpful staffs and great location. My family had a great time in Sydney. Will be going back to Sydney soon.
Andrew S. Business travelers Australia, November 25, 2013
Clean & new

Clean New no personality
10
Great clean new breakfast was ok no windows no balcony hmmm
Clive P. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
Good "Overnighter" hotel

centrally located, room on the 18th Floor was great, very nice reception staff
6.7
comfortable for a 1 night stay, but I don't think we could have stayed for a longer time as the bed was like sleeping on a rock ( wife slept on the lounge settee) - please invest in new beds.....
Peeranan D. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2013
Good

Location
6
Roger B. Groups Australia, November 15, 2013
Very poor accomodation with no parking.

Zero
3.7
Parking was on another street from the Hotel. We paid for twin accomodation and were given a fold down bed that was not made up for my partner. Bathromm was dirty with mould all over the grout in the shower. Parking was not free as expected. Overall it would be the worst hotel I have ever been in.
Zuhaiti M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2013
CONVENIENCE

centrally located, nearby museum station, walking distance to halal food restaurant
7.3
Hotel was centrally located and walking distance to train station, restaurant, paddy's market and sightseeing place such as darling harbour
Gideon L. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
overall a pleasant stay.

cleaniness of hotel andf central location, and friendly staff
8.7
Wai P. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2013
enjoyable

location, room rate, airport shuttle
8.3
enjoyable. however, the room is cramp for three single beds. the breakfast , though simple but is value for money. we like the fact that we can take the airport shuttle directly from the hotel. this is much more convenient than walking to Museum station with your bags , especially during a rainy day.
Cheryl S. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2013
Good

Clean room and comfortable bed
7
Overall was good, would recommend for short stay, we like that they have a small pantry area for basin, preparing food was more convenient.
Rolf F. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
It was a most enjoiable stay

Location, Price, Friendly Staff
9
We were surprised about the close proximity to the city, the cost for our stay and the huge breakfast menu. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we will recommend Travelodge Hotel Sydney to all our friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LoungeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08