or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2072 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2072)
Sort by:
Gordon C. Couples Australia, January 28, 2014
Hidden Gem

Fast early check in. Spacious, modern well kept clean room with a great bed. Excellent full breakfast.
9
We used the hotel as a centrally located venue for a short city stay. The Travelodge Sydney Hotel met and exceeded our expectations. A pleasing room, friendly staff rounded off with a hearty breakfast. We will use this hotel again.
Michael C. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
very good value and central

position, price, staff
7.7
Excellent - would have been even better if in room internet were free
Peter S. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2014
Central location, ease of access to attractions

Location, Staff and shuttle service
8.7
Following my stay I intended to contact the Hotel to applaud them for their performance. Nothing was to much trouble, the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. The location was excellent and provided ease of access to all of the Sydney sites. The shuttle service to and from the Airport was great and any staff requests were attended to promptly - would I stay with you again - yes, without hestitation and would recommend your Hotel to others. My only bug bears was the amount of smokers and smoking debris (butts) you had to walk through both entering and leaving the Hotel each occasion - this detracted from the overall presentation. I also beleive that the Breakfast deal arrangement should be set at the one cost as opposed to getting a cheaper rate if you bought the vouchers in advance - I can understand from a business perpsective why this is done but I beleive it is counterproductive in the long run. Should be able to purchase the vounchers for the set value of $14.00 at any time. Much appreciated the opportunity to comment. Both my Daughter and I had a lovely time, Thank you.
Grace B. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Well accessible

convenient, clean and central
8
Very nice, check was a easy, staff was friendly. Lots of restaurant located near by, so did not have to travel far for food when we are tired. Nearby walk to train station and nice park nearby. Staff was helpful, room was clean and cosy, Breakfast was very nice.
Neil G. Business travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
close to every thing staff great

location staff value
9.3
close to every thing staff great value for money great bars and shopping all at hand
Micky T. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
fun in the sun!

great location, very close to transportation, and very quick to get to the airport
8.3
Getting to the hotel from the airport was quick and easy. I think $17.20 is pricey for airport express train ride though.. But it's quick and easy. Just get off at Museum Railway station and exit to Liverpool Street. Then the hotel is a few minutes walk downhill. We got checked in quickly. I requested a room change and immediately got it. Thanks, staff! I thought the room was clean enough. The double bed is actually two twin beds pushed together, but I didn't feel a difference when sleeping. We bought a MyMulti train ticket for $46 that can be used for 7 days for buses and city train stations. It was very convenient! It got us to the beaches. There are a lot of bus stops near the hotel, and also a lot of shopping within walking distance (or you can be lazy and take the train). Unfortunately, no free internet in room. But thanks for a great stay!
Thorsten M. Couples Germany, January 17, 2014
good for a short city trip

location,
8
Alison S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Clean,quiet & central

As above
7.3
Clean place, big comfy bied, not far to transport, Hyde park & city centre . Brekky pretty good buffet style. Fast check in & out. No parking there but just across the road secure parking $25day.
Sandra A. Business travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
Very Comfortable stay, welcoming & pleasant staff

Customer service Cleanliness Welcoming
9.3
Enjoyable with welcoming staff at reception, accomodation was excellent and no noise from street
Lorna P. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2014
Fantastic. Clean, Fresh, Family friendly

Cleanliness, Comfortable Bed, Location!
10
Great service, friendly and accommodating. Clean & tidy room, comfortable and clean beds. Clean bathroom & fresh good towels

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LoungeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C01