or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Twin Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Queen Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Double
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2246 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2246)
Sort by:
Hing K. Groups Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
Excellent downtown location

Location, room size and affordable pricing
7.3
Good
Margaret B. Families with older children Australia, May 2, 2014
Restful

Value, location, clean
7.7
Great for family value and accessible to city tourist attractions.
Francis H. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Good to be back home.

Handy,Handy,Handy.
6.3
OK,but do think they could have made an effort for the Queen Bed instead of two singles. Suggest you speak to Hotel prior to booking. Shuttle service advertised was not available when we arrived at the Airport. General service only what would be expected, certainly not bad,but nothing flash. All in all would use again if necessary.
Paul B. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
Reasonable location, clean but service needs work

Location to Capitol Theatre (which was the purpose of the trip)
5.3
We attended this hotel on the ANZAC weekend for one night as it was a gift to my wife to attend the Lion King. The hotel is in a good location for the Captiol Theatre and met our expectations regarding cleanliness and room quality. However, what didn't meet our expectations was the customer service (long story) but in summary I find Travelodge’s commitment to customer service appalling and ignorance of consumer rights a disappointment. I expected more from such a hotel chain and hope in the future that common sense and good customer service practices can prevail but, unfortunately, whenever I am asked to recommend a hotel in Sydney or hear a friend or associate saying they are travelling there I will have to recommend they take their business elsewhere.
Renee P. Groups Australia, April 27, 2014
Good location close to Central Station

Location, relatively cheap
6.7
The hotel was close to the Capital Theatre where we were going to see the Lion King. For a budget hotel it as ok. The bathroom was not very nice though. The shower leaked all over the floor.
Nelly T. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2014
Nice hotel,good location,near train station

Clean room,big bedroom,cheap hotel
6
The best hotel i stay at sdyney.near go everwhere and near train station
James W. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2014
good

quite, affordable, great location
6
pleasant even though the television could not be operated.
Marie A. Solo travelers Canada, April 25, 2014
Comfortable, affordable

\easy access to Central train station, clean, good value for the money
8.3
I stayed twice for 3 nights each time over a 2 week period. I chose this hotel because of it's location.....I was doing my traveling by train. This Travelodge is a 15 minute walk to the Central train station even when dragging the luggage along. The Hop on Hop off Bus departed from the station also and the free shuttle to Circular Quay left from George St. just past the station. Everything was very clean. I had dinner at the Vibe Hotel/Curve Resturant and it was very good. I wish there were more eating places near where a solo traveller felt comfortable.I would recommend this hotel.
Thanapauge C. Business travelers Thailand, April 25, 2014
Good location but poor reception

Location, location and location
6.3
So so
Mark W. Families with young children New Zealand, April 24, 2014
Acceptable -

Central location -
7.3
Stayed here as my usual hotel choice was booked - prefer to stay in a hotel that has parking in the complex not dislocated down the road - the hot water situation was not good during our stay at best luke warm - I will try another hotel in preference to returning here

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room TwinTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room QueenTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Double

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07