or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2176 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2176)
Sort by:
David P. Couples New Zealand, March 7, 2014
ideal position for 1 night theatre stay

staff helpfullness, position, value
7.3
it more than met our expectations being close to the Capital Theatre for the Lion King performance. It is also close to the free shuttle down George St to Circular Quay. Excellent for what we wanted
Asheesh C. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
Excellent. Close to all amenities..

Service, presentation, friendly.
9
Bill S. Business travelers Australia, March 6, 2014
Perfect for business trip.

1. Central position 2. Neat and clean. 3. Convenient to public transport and restaurants.
8
Very pleasant. Met my needs. I was in Sydney on business, so did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. The time I did spend there was very enjoyable.
Alexander L. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Great location and excellent staff - and a lovely

close to centre and all attractions and trains
9.3
very good, staff excellent good facilities in room and clean
Jackson Y. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2014
Affordable, Clean, Great Value.

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8.3
Wei K. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2014
Good stay. Except for an uncleaned spare blanket.

It's a nice hotel with nice, good,sized rooms, the convenience of the location, and it's clean.
7.7
Was a good stay. Almost an uneventful one except for a false fire alarm in the middle of one night which was an annoyance.
Erin F. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
Very enjoyable, great staff and location

staff location comfort
9.7
Stuart S. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Comfortable enough, but watch for additional costs

Central location, comfortable bed, quiet
5.3
Stayed here for 2 nights while we explored Sydney. The good: Comfortable large bed. Location near Hyde Park. Shopping and restaurants nearby. Near Museum tube station for airport transfer. Great coffee shop out the front door and left. The not so good: Strong smell of bleach in the room was solved by using the shower on the bathroom walls. Noisy aircon unit even on it's low fan setting. In room movies at about 15 AUD. Ouch. The bad: Agoda listed wifi in public areas as free but the actual hotel policy is for a free 15 mins in each 24 hr period, per room. So only one of us could check email etc once a day. Room rates for Wi-Fi were about 20 AUD per device which is just crazy expensive. We eventually ended up walking to a shopping mall for free wifi there. So be aware. Also note that the reception area always seemed to have about 4 people waiting for each staff member available (usually 2). So give yourself extra check-in and check-out time. Verdict: Comfortable if old room, but hidden wifi charges and a seeming lack of staff resources. I don't know any other Sydney hotels though, so nothing to compare it to...
Annibale G. Couples Italy, March 1, 2014
Pleasent

Centrally located
6.3
TRAVELODGE in Wentworth st. near central station Regrettably I was not able to book this offer immediately and just after 3 days the same room. Not sure if this hotel is part of the hotel chain Travelodge in Asia because they do offer better service and quality for half the price. Something I notice during my stay in different hotels in Sydney, is that the room is not fully refresh on your last day example.... linen is not refresh, towels are just reposition, At the Travelodge Sydney I was so upset to this treatment that had to call reception to come up and see the state of the room for themselves. 30 minutes later someone that introduce herself as the assistant manager Said sorry for the inconvenience, and apologised that she could not have any personnel to send up. As a good will She offered a compensation for the problem Either a late checkout or breakfast, I chose late checkout informing that my flight was at 2100 hrs. Her reply was almost sarcastic ...yes with pleasure I can offer a late checkout till 1200 hrs since our normal check out is 1000am. I could not believe said thank you and close the conversation..
Jacky Y. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Simple and Hassle Free

Nearby Mardi Gras Festival, Clean and Down To Earth
6.7
Pleasant and can be better if breakfast are provided

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08