Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Area Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Desk Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Kitchenette Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera House Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town Hall Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular Quay Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular Quay Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Bridge
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street Mall Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Bridge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga Zoo Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street Wharf Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2346 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2346)
Sort by:
Ka C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 5, 2014
Valuable choice in Sydney

Reasonable price, good location, convenience
8
Jinhee K. Families with older children South Korea, August 3, 2014
good, good very good ^^

1. good position 2. A low price 3. microwave oven
8
Ehan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2014
good location

location easy economy
7.3
perfect location near the station and chinatown area. great access to main bus station near the hyde park and museum station. 15 minutes walk to main station with train to the airport. 5 minutes walk to city centre area with plenty of restaurant and bar.
Goh P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Good location but not good for housekeeping

Location, friendly receptionist and facilities
6.7
Receptionist staff is very helpful to answer all my enquiries and given all the guidance for nearby place, taxi to airport and etc. However, the housekeeping team should have a lot of area of improvement.
Wan C. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Slight walk to the main street (George Street)

neat, fast check-in, away from the noise
6
Hotel was clean and simple - adequate. However quite a walk (about 10mins) to the main attractions. Can be an issue as it was raining the 3 out of 7 days we were there. Hotel elevator was slow, especially during peak hours they are often packed and we had to wait for the next elevator. Had a kitchen sink where you can do dish washing and microwave oven for cooking if you like. Extra pillows were available - but the bed had wheels so it moves if you (literally) jump into bed. Don't expect a nice view. Main purpose is just to spend the night.
Nawatchara S. Groups Thailand, July 28, 2014
Value hotel

Price, cleaness, location
7.7
Adam P. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
Value for money

Location, Cleanliness & Price
8.7
As far as 3/3.5 star hotels go, it's exactly what you would expect. The location is excellent, a short walk to any where in town and easily accessible by train from the airport. The room was clean and the hotel interior was fairly modern. I would stay here again.
Robyn K. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
OUR STAY

LOCATION, PRICE
7.3
Although we did have some problems, TV not working and no cold water in the shower. The staff came up to see what the problem was and transferred us to another room , unfortunately only twin room was available, staff was very sorry and they did give us free breakfast to compensate for problems with first room
William B. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2014
Travelodge July 2014

Location, Value for money, cleanliness
9.3
It is easier to focus on the negatives. Some customer service people were careless (with other,not me but I saw and heard.Not good!) The hot water tap had to be turned on for about 30seconds to one minute before a reasonable stream of water came out at all three hot water location. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. All physical aspects of the hotel were good except the above hot water issue. Maybe that room only?
Rosemarie A. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
ok. Good enough for one night stay. C

good space, east check out, close to shopping centers
7.3
ok. only stayed for 13 hours. one night stay before our ight

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town HallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street MallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga ZooTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street WharfTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02