or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2099 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2099)
Sort by:
Robyn K. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
OUR STAY

LOCATION, PRICE
7.3
Although we did have some problems, TV not working and no cold water in the shower. The staff came up to see what the problem was and transferred us to another room , unfortunately only twin room was available, staff was very sorry and they did give us free breakfast to compensate for problems with first room
William B. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2014
Travelodge July 2014

Location, Value for money, cleanliness
9.3
It is easier to focus on the negatives. Some customer service people were careless (with other,not me but I saw and heard.Not good!) The hot water tap had to be turned on for about 30seconds to one minute before a reasonable stream of water came out at all three hot water location. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. All physical aspects of the hotel were good except the above hot water issue. Maybe that room only?
Rosemarie A. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
ok. Good enough for one night stay. C

good space, east check out, close to shopping centers
7.3
ok. only stayed for 13 hours. one night stay before our ight
Naphatsawan C. Families with young children Thailand, July 16, 2014
Really enjoy it

Reasonable price, friendly stuff, very quick check out
6.3
All good.. I like the holel. Hopefully I will come back again
Raja S. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
comfortable hotel in centre of sydney

location. Cleanliness. comfort.
8.7
It was a very comfortable stay. Very close to shops and transport. Clean hotel. Staff and service very good.
David R. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 15, 2014
2nd time at Travelodge Sydney

location, price, breakfast
7.7
2nd time staying at Travelodge Sydney although I didn't realise this until I arrived. For Sydney the price is excellent for the quality provided. The breakfast (on pre-pay) was surprisingly diverse and of good quality. Location is great although the flights of steps up from Museum station with heavy bags not to be recommended. Better to get off at Central and walk slightly further but on the flat. Recommended for practical, few frills nightime accommodation in Sydney.
Karen L. Groups Australia, July 14, 2014
Very Basic

The Staff; one block from Hyde Park; one block from bus and train.
5.7
Everything was 'tired' eg. linen, furniture, pillows. No topsheet on the bed (just doona); had to utilize a cushion for a pillow; towels were tiny and worn. Bathrooms were mouldy and not particularly clean/fresh. Airconditioning was cold and couldn't be adjusted further. Television is tiny, as is the refrigerator; bed is wooden base, i.e. extremely firm. No view from any direction that I could find. No bar. Rooms are very small. The staff however are friendly and very accommodating.
David T. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Quite a good standard facility

Cleanliness , staff courtesy, bed.
7.7
Quite good except at five a m when I had to leave early there was no hot water in the shower.
Siew C. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2014
Foreign staff and Housekeeping are terrible!!

Only the local staff showed some courtesy and smile.
2
Housekeeper dumped our clothes on the floor. On top of that, they refused to replace or replenish hand towels, shower gel and shampoo. There are no bedroom slipper and the carpet is very filthy. The PRC or any other foreign staff cannot express themselves and did not project a friendly image when approached.
Mary-Anne S. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2014
Handy location

Proximity to public transport, city fringe location, quiet
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A02