or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2178 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Jian W. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2014
Its a pleasant hotel

nothing really good about the hotel, kinda of overprice alittle i feel
5.3
nothing really good about the hotel, kinda of overprice alittle i feel
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, October 23, 2014
Basic hotel, great location

location, location, location
7
Travelodge is a clean hotel with basic ameneties. It is ideally located, within five minutes walk of central station, adjacent to Hyde park. If you are after a good value hotel without the extra frills, travelodge is a great choice.
Bac L. Business travelers Vietnam, October 19, 2014
Clean room and friendly staff

Location, cleaness and friendly staffs
8
Robert R. Couples Australia, October 18, 2014
Good value for a small room

Pleasant staff, refurbished & good value considering average Sydney prices, located walking distance to Museum station, CBD and Hyde Park.
7.7
Checkin staff member was very pleasant and helpful however there was strangely some issue with room keys and these were unable to be issued immediately. The night manager ultimately did this, and he seemed rather grumpy. Hotel cleanliness was very good, and room amenities were as you would expect for a 3.5 star facility. Room safe, tea & coffee facilities, television, air conditioning (not noisy), shower, hairdryer, clean and comfortable beds. Room size was small, and I could hear people in adjoining room through the interconnecting door, but next time I'll just ask for a room with no interconnecting door! Otherwise it quiet and I was able to sleep well. I would stay here again, especially given the excessive cost of accommodation in Sydney, this hotel was pretty good value in comparison. You can pre-purchase buffet breakfasts at a significant discount if you do so at check-in.
Jesse R. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2014
Clean & Tidy

Friendly staff, good tv choices, Leaving
4.3
The hotel is ordinary. The electronic swipe card for the elevator and rooms is difficult and seldom works. Many guest were having the same troubles and staff were always trying to fix everyones card. The showers are terrible. Can't have a warm temperature always scorching hot if you turn the heat on or you simply must have a cold shower. Would never stay here again !!
Fanny P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2014
The hotel room is big

Clean, Room big and staff are nice
7.3
Clean, Room big and staff are nice
Chak H. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2014
Price should be lower than actual preformance

staff reacts fast,
6
The cleanliness of hotel room was shock, as once i opened room door, I found that there was a fly stick on a body towel, and further went in the room, there were some fly staying on the wall which are still alive. And when I checked the washroom, there were few of them staying on the wall as well, which were very disgusting. I went down the front desk and staff changed me a room which was finally acceptable. The room view was bad as it faced the back street only, and person in opposite building absolutely can see you if you are not closing the curtain ....
Yoke Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Same Breakfast Everyday

Good customer service
5.7
Overall the hotel stay is okay but breakfast selection is the same throughout few days stay which i rather pay for outside food. Hot water is not functioning well all the time.
Steven P. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Comfortable convenient stay.

Location, comfort, staff
8
All good and pleasant, hassle free and convenient place to stay. Only criticism is 3 lifts for 400+ rooms on 18 floors was a little slow sometimes , especially with Uni Games participants staying there and hotel full.
Ru C. Families with older children Singapore, September 27, 2014
Hotel near to tourist attractions

Location, clean big room, helpful and efficient staff
8.7
This hotel is so central you can walk to the theatre, China Town, shopping street and Darling Harbour, which is a real bonus. The staff checked us in very fast. We found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable, it even has a small kitchen with microwave oven.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B02