or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2126 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2126)
Sort by:
David W. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Perfectly Comfortable, Nice Location

Location, Service, Beds
9
The location is great, a quick walk to Museum station. The bed was very comfortable, and offered a good night's sleep. The room size was good. By no means a luxury hotel, but if you are in need of a place to sleep in a clean, safe environment, then this hotel certainly does the job.
Jeasung K. Couples South Korea, September 5, 2014
helpful and friendly staffs

location, staffs, price
8
Room wasn't really great,very small.. but one thing that I loved about this hotel was staffs. They were helpful and friendly
Yvonne H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2014
Not helpful at all with attractions,tours etc

Location
5
Only stayed 1 night. Very disappointed with the customer service
Richard H. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2014
Easy Access and Comfort

I liked the location, the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly attitude of the staff
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my three nights at the hotel. The room had everything I required and it was good to be so close to restaurants and the city centre. Thanks for a great stay!
Alan D. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
great options

location,location,location,well kept room in fantastic location for exploring sydney
7.7
my stay was made great by friendly staff fantastic location, room was well kept, would stay there again no problem
Xiaoshuai S. Solo travelers China, August 30, 2014
Have to book through Travel lodge for better rm?

Location, some staff seems nice, cleaness is ok
5.3
I booked for 2 nights, and they gave me the room without enough furnitures (no sofa no cafe table), quite empty and smelly room. When I asked for a change of my room, they told me its been fully booked and no king/queen bed room available, and suggested me only book through travel lodge, i can get guaranteed to have the room i want to. I knew most of the time, the hotel shall have extra rooms even its fully booked, and it was not the high season at all at the moment. And the girl at the reception said it is not a problem without sofa and cafe table. Wft? I have travelled in so many countries and places, plus i have stayed in this hotel for manyl times, i knew how the room should be look like. Any way, very mean staff and unpleasant experience with this hotel. Will try to avoid this hotel for my future travels.
Raja S. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Good hotel in a good location

Comfortable; clean ;good value for money.
7.7
It was very nice to walk into the hotel and be met by a team of staff at the reception counter. They were efficient. The hotel was clean. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Matthew C. Couples Australia, August 26, 2014
Easy place to base your stay in Sydney

Price, Good Location and Decent service
7
The Travelodge was a nice simple place to stay and was close to everything in town.
Yeo H. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Clean and comfort

Clean,Friendly Staff, Comfort
7.7
Hotel is clean, wifi is chargeable, we are given a sofa bed instead of the single bed that we request and paid for. Walk about 10mins to reach the place of interest in town
Law M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 24, 2014
a good hotel worth recommendation

Location, comfortable, nice breakfast
9
The hotel is very convenient, easy access to China town(have dinner there is very important, the restaurant in other area closed very early). During we stay, the building is doing some painting(refurbish?), the smell is too strong for the first night, and the staff helped to change another floor, which smells better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C01