or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - f Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Area Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Desk Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Kitchenette Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2281 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2281)
Sort by:
Phoebe G. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Reasonable price

Good location
6.3
Overall was good
Brigitta L. Couples New Zealand, May 18, 2014
Staff were friendly & professional. Good location

Location, the staff, it's safe and secure
7.7
We would definitely stay there again for the central location and the staff were warm and friendly
William S. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
clean and tidy, met expectations

location, fast check in/out, clean and tidy
6.7
There were no problems, everything was fine, but nothing was great. The shower was annoying as the arm holding the shower head kept falling down, but everything else in the unit was OK. The breakfast was very ordinary - small selection of food and everything was self help.
Arthur D. Couples Australia, May 16, 2014
Good

Position; Room serviced each day; reasonable rates.
7
Everything was good in accommodation, BUT quite often we had no hot water, had to have a cold shower some nights. This is unforgiveable seeing we come from North Queensland with the cooler weather in Sydney. Breakfast was too expensive, $19.00 (it was advertised at $18.00 in the room) and there was NO other price for a Continental breakfast. We did not want a full breakfast. Very disappointed that there was not a restaurant serving an evening meal, we had to go out looking for something. Some nights we could not be bothered after a hectic day.
Chew S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Value for money

Spacious room, friendly staff and centrally located
7.3
Value for money, friendly staff and centrally located
Reynaldo C. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2014
I'm definitely going back again

accessibility (situated at the city center), clean & modest, helpful staff
8.3
together with my friends we got a three single bed in a room, they cleaned it daily, changed towels daily & provided toiletries. hotel was nice and clean. staff was friendly and accommodating. it was very accessible, near to train stations, bus stops, shopping centers and tourist spots. we had comfortable sleep & no noisy busy streets at night to be heard from the room. budget friendly. with basic room features - lcd tv, fridge, hairdryer, ac, mini bar, table & chairs, etc.
Stella S. Families with older children New Zealand, May 13, 2014
Not so good

NA
4.7
Jackie M. Couples Australia, May 12, 2014
Good clean comfortable accommodation close to CBD

Affordable, clean, walking distance to Sydney harbour and main shopping area.
8
Very happy with accommodation, room was very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed staying here and would recommend to others.
Pirapong C. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2014
convenience

good,reasonable,good service.
8
very good!
Stuart F. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Good Location

Clean room, great breakfast, handy location
7.7
The staff, room & breakfast were very good. Car parking was "poor". Lugging ports to the car-park in the rain wasn`t much fun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C05