or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2073 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2073)
Sort by:
Boon H. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
Not luxury but location location location!

Get the best of Surry Hills but stay central
6.7
Fair. Staff were excellent. Hot water was temperamental.
Awen G. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2013
very poor first impression

very poor customer service
5.7
on checking in, the woman checking us in was unfriendly, poor eye contact,no smile,unfriendly.No manners.No thank you or "enjoy your stay." This is Travelodge's front line and these people are representing the company.This was the first time and will be the last time I stay at a Travelodge.The experiencing of checking out was the same.Feedback form was provided but not left at check out as no manager addressed envelopes were available and due to confidentiality I refused to leave the form with the reception staff. Very disappointing experience. A smile costs nothing
Jon B. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2013
short walk to Hyde Park and subway and bus

clean and great beds, refrigerator, micro wave, coffee/tea pot
8
We enjoyed our room, safe location, convenient to transportation and pickup service to airport. Staff was always available to answer questions.
John A. Business travelers Australia, October 21, 2013
Not Impressed

Little
4.7
Sandra S. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Very enjoyable.

Friendly staff, enjoyable breakfast, location.
8.7
Our stay was very enjoyable. And staff very helpful.
Jennifer S. Groups Australia, October 20, 2013
convenient location

Walking distance from Central station. Close to City shops. Close to Botantical Gardens and Art Gallery.
7
We booked three rooms for a hen's night. We were going to Randwick Races and guests travelling some distance needed to get ready for the races when they arrived around 10.30am. We rang in advance to ask if a room could be available for this. This was not available so 4 ladies had to dress for the races in the small foyer toilet. Reception was not very efficient but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The motel is walking distance from Central Station, the shopping precinct, the Botanical Gardens and the Art Gallery and Museum. I would definately stay here again as it is good value compared to other Sydney motels.
Dennis B. Business travelers Sweden, October 20, 2013
Good location, close to restaurants

Location, price and
6.3
OK even though we had to wait for the room we had booked and then we did not get that room anyway. The noise level from slammed doors was a bit disturbing.
Doug M. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Most comfortable bed and a very good breakfast at a very reasonable price
9.7
Wonderful.We will be back.Our daughter-in-law is back there this week in fact because of the very convenient location.
Lorcan C. Solo travelers Ireland, October 17, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable, enlightening

Location, room comfort and airport shuttle
8.7
Lee H. Couples Hong Kong, October 17, 2013
its okay but the view what terrible

cheap, clean, free wifi
5.7
The service is okay but a bit slow, it takes like 30 mins to have my shower towel to my room and i'm just living in level 1. The view of the hotel is terrible, actually there is no "view" out of my window, its all blocked by other building and i could only see the air-con on other building

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LoungeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A06