or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2192 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2192)
Sort by:
Yoon P. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Good location

Good location, comfortable bed, nice housekeeping staff
7
Generally a pleasant stay. Near museum station and along bus route to Bondi beach. Room was simple but neat and clean. Bed was very comfy too. Bathroom was a bit of a let down - could have been better designed. Housekeeping staff were warm, friendly and accommodating. Front desk staff were professional but not nearly as personable as the housekeeping staff. We probably overpaid for a hotel of this class as we stayed over NYE.
Todd J. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Cheaper alternative for New Years Eve stay

location, close to shopping, easy access
6.7
Everything was fine there nothing to rave on about anything bad or good. Centrally located and attentive staff.
Linda A. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2014
Good

location, room size, service
7.3
Ghim W. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Abit of a walk to Darling/Circular Quay

value for money, large rooms, near to public transport
7
Relative good location at the edge of the city. About a 15-20 minute walk to the main shopping stretches and Darling harbour/Circular Quay. Its close to Asian eateries and restaurants. Good value for money overall as Sydney hotels are generally quite pricy
Lim C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Nice stay

clean centralized friendly
10
It was a very nice stay. The room was clean. They clean up the room daily. The hotel is centrally located and we were able to walk to most of the attraction places we wanted to go. Taxi is available easily. The room is spacious. Restaurant cafe are nearby. We can enjoy food from various country and cultures. Pubs and bars are also nearby. There are plenty of shopping centers around.
Xu S. Couples China, December 30, 2013
good location with clean room

location, location, location
7.3
the hotel is right in between Hyde Park and central station, and the city center is within walking distance. Clean room with OK facility.
Anthony F. Families with older children New Zealand, December 30, 2013
All the basics in a room

Microwave, locality, functional bathroom
7.7
This hotel was value for money. The room had all the basics, and I was impressed that it had a microwave - now I can make porridge! It's not too far from Chinatown and Central Station as well. The problems I had were non-room related. You need to pay for wi-fi internet. There is no first 30 minutes for free etc. The second gripe was the elevator. There seems to always be a queue for them, and there were numerous times where it didn't respond when I pressed the up/down button. I'd have to get out and try another lift. I was consequently late for one appointment because of this 5 minute saga.
Ann-Margaret C. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Overpriced for what you get, good location

Location
4.7
Loy K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Valur for money

Helpful staff, clean room, great location
7.3
It was awesome to stay in this hotel as it close to the public transport. But if the wireless can be free then it will be better
Robert G. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2013
Good basic hotel in excellent central location.

Location. Helpful staff. Reasonably priced.
7
Air conditioning was ineffective. No other issues.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A04