or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2073 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2073)
Sort by:
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2013
Convenient , comfortable, good location

Location, easy access to train station, close to Hyde park.
7
Overall it's satisfying, Experienced some problem with the hot water system - luckily it was spring.
Richard W. Couples Australia, September 23, 2013
Centrally located, no frills accommodation

centrally located, clean, close to transport
7
Pleasant enough stay until check out when they charged $50 (plus credit card fee) for the two days' parking when it should have been $20 and when this was pointed out they refused to refund the balance.
Chun M. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2013
Location is good

Location and Friendly Staff
6.7
The room is small but come with a microwave oven and kitchen sink. Location is good, close to central station and walking distance to world square shopping center and china town.
Virginia O. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
Central right near Hyde park

location , check in quick and comfortable
5.7
A good value two night stay in an otherwise expensive city.Originally thought I'd booked for wynard but with ease of transport little difference.a bit remote form cafes and dining as a bit seedy around hotel.Dirty floor on the bathroom disappointing as otherwise pretty clean and serviced with shampoo etc well.I would go back as it was a hassle free stay.
Noel D. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
Nice & comfortable but shower was terrible

Great location
7.3
Nick L. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2013
simple and easy

location, well priced, helpful staff
7.3
The Travelodge Sydney is a mid priced hotel. It doesn’t have all the facilities of a larger hotel: Dining room, restaurants, gym etc but if you just need a well located, clean room to use as a base while you visit/explore Sydney it is perfect. As an all-inclusive hotel with no mini bar etc, check out is very simple and fast. I was expecting a much smaller room, so was pleasantly surprised when I saw the room was larger than I expected. Staff were friendly and helpful. Located in the heart of Sydney CBD, you can walk to many of the sights and shops, as well as many of restaurants and bars. A really handy place if you just need a bed for the night.
Muthukumaran N. Business travelers India, September 20, 2013
Decent room and centrally located

location, breakfast, cost-effective
7
Stay was good. It's been more than a week and I am yet to get back my caution deposit (AUD 100) I paid for the 2 rooms. Need to submit my bills to my company and it's getting delayed
Tamara S. Groups Australia, September 19, 2013
We had a great time.

Nice and quiet, not much traffic, good size room.
8.3
Sea M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Well worth

Price, location, clean
8.3
The stay was ok... Very cheap for the location and the standard of the rooms, the staffs were very nice to my two children, giving them travelodge activity books n coloring book, the room is small but comfortable
Jennifer T. Groups Australia, September 16, 2013
Average

Location, Staff Members, Easy to get to from airport
6
It was an average hotel. Reasonable price and good location -every where we wanted to visit was within walking distance. Main issues: - The tap in the bathroom leaked constantly - There is no proper shower ( the entire bathroom becomes wet when you have a shower) - The air con doesn't work - The TV didn't work - Bathroom toiletries provided was only enough for 1 person.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LoungeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A01