or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2080 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2080)
Sort by:
Jennifer T. Groups Australia, September 16, 2013
Average

Location, Staff Members, Easy to get to from airport
6
It was an average hotel. Reasonable price and good location -every where we wanted to visit was within walking distance. Main issues: - The tap in the bathroom leaked constantly - There is no proper shower ( the entire bathroom becomes wet when you have a shower) - The air con doesn't work - The TV didn't work - Bathroom toiletries provided was only enough for 1 person.
Angelina F. Couples Australia, September 16, 2013
Convenient location and good value

Close to Central Station and Hyde Park, clean large room
7
We were only there for one night but the room was quiet and comfortable.
Robert F. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Convienent

Price, Location, Quality
7
Ivan D. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2013
Back to Business

Location, Transport, Service
7.7
The hotel was exactly as described, easy check in/out and location was ideally for any city minded traveller.
Sharon B. Families with young children Australia, September 15, 2013
Comfortable and excellent value for money

Cleanliness, staff and location
9
Thoroughly enjoyable. Good location for various areas of sydney - shopping, markets, nightlife, theatres, sightseeing, relaxation. Highly recommended as a central location. And for the money per night, we couldn't beat it!
Sateesh K. Families with young children India, September 14, 2013
Decent Hotel and we had no issues with our stay

Location, Food options around and close to train station
8.7
It was very good and no complaints at all. I recommend this hotel at a central location for a reasonable price.
Maria L. Couples September 14, 2013
Very comfortable

Easy access to amenities, centrally located
8
Very comfortable. Staff are all friendly. Close to city attractions. Easy access to public transfport.
Sarah H. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2013
Worse service and worse room

Close to City and studies
6.7
I stayed here once before and my experience was not very good. This time it was worse! I had to book a night in advance as they do not have early check in and did not want to wait until 2pm to get some sleep in a room as I landed from an international flight at 7am. The safe (deposit box) in the room was broken and I had to call 3 times for assitance before it got fixed. This took a whole day to fix. My room had water damage on the walls and the airconditioning was not working properly. My internet stopped working towards the end of the week and I was transfered externally to a compnay to get it fixed twice. The internet did not work for nearly two days and the customer service was not quick to assist. I would not recommend staying at this hotel unless you have to. I study across the road so thought it was convenient, but will not be staying here again next time!
Stephanie B. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2013
Just ok

Room size, attentive staff, kitchenette
6.7
Ker H. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2013
value for money

clean, accessible and friendly
8.7
The hotel is worth another stay next time we will be in sydney. It is also close to the Police Station and Philippine Center which tell something about the surroundings of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LoungeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07