or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Area Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Desk Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Kitchenette Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2289 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2289)
Sort by:
Rolf F. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
It was a most enjoiable stay

Location, Price, Friendly Staff
9
We were surprised about the close proximity to the city, the cost for our stay and the huge breakfast menu. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we will recommend Travelodge Hotel Sydney to all our friends.
Sonja B. Couples New Zealand, November 6, 2013
great central location and great staff

location,staff,comfy bed
8.7
Great place to stay, exceptionally helpful staff, great central location, rooms basic but comfortable, the only thing I would like to see is extractor fans for bathrooms and the airconditioning in the room needed a maintanance
Nawakrit T. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
Convinced location

Good location , budget hotel, 24hrs service desk
7
Just good enough for budget hotel.. Front office staffs were annoyed with attitude I requested for early check in and I didn't check in to the room until 1 pm Overall was good for the price I've been pay for
Swee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
good location, clean and good value

good location, clean and good value
7.3
Norman P. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
Convenience was best feature

Close to Thaitown, helpful staff, close to public transport
7.3
Aside from being given twin beds on arrival (fixed the following morning), the staff were helpful. The amenities were very limited, bathroom was very small and showing hints of age. Breakfast was uninspiring, was certainly not worth paying for if it had not been included in the price! We were delighted to find we were close to Thaitown ,Thai version of Chinatown, and discovered a restaurant that was still serving food at eleven pm! The hotel was just a place to sleep with minimal amenities
Wai P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
location and reasonable rate

reasonable rate, direct air bus to airport from front door , convenient location
9.3
3 of us stayed for 2 nights in 3-single bed room for each of the 2 consecutive weekends. the room of the first weekend was just ok . however, we had a smaller room for the second weekend. it was rather tight. the train station "Museum" is a few minutes of walking away. however there is no lift or escalator, so prepare to walk up the stair with your bags. the buffet breakfast (not much variety but good enough for me) is considered value for money at 14.50 per person if bought the night before. I don't mind returning to this hotel considering its location and reasonable rate.
Shun K. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 4, 2013
Nice

Easy Access, Near to attraction, clean room
7.7
Nice. Room is good. Not difficult to find the hotel.
Janice A. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
Relaxing, quiet and comfortable

Central location; easy access to taxis, parks, restaurants, Art Gallery and St Mary's Cathedral
6.7
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Checking in and out was fast and simple. Our luggage was stored securely when we arrived too early to check in.
Boon H. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
Not luxury but location location location!

Get the best of Surry Hills but stay central
6.7
Fair. Staff were excellent. Hot water was temperamental.
Awen G. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2013
very poor first impression

very poor customer service
5.7
on checking in, the woman checking us in was unfriendly, poor eye contact,no smile,unfriendly.No manners.No thank you or "enjoy your stay." This is Travelodge's front line and these people are representing the company.This was the first time and will be the last time I stay at a Travelodge.The experiencing of checking out was the same.Feedback form was provided but not left at check out as no manager addressed envelopes were available and due to confidentiality I refused to leave the form with the reception staff. Very disappointing experience. A smile costs nothing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium


AS-AGWEB-3B06