Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2796 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2796 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Michael V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good hotel
Staff, location, room comfort.
My stay at the Travelodge was a good experience, the staff were really friendly friendly, special mention to receptionist Ema.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Jane C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
No safe in room land poor room service
Location, price, bathroom
Very basic but clean and neat, but the lift was undergoing repair so was slow and crowded. Room service provided by external restaurant, which was very slow. No safe in room. No wifi in room. More suitable for tourists and backpackers than business travel. But then you get what you pay for.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

CHUN L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great deal, big room, good location
Great deal, big room, good location
I stayed for 2 nights on my own. Its within 5 mins walk from Museum station. Its close to George's Street, China town and Oxford street. The room is relatively big for what I've paid. There's a queen size bed and a small living area with a 2-seat couch and even with a microwave oven. My view outside the window is another building but there's enough natural light. They provide some USB ports at the plugs which is very convenient cause I didn't have that many adaptors for all my appliances. However the shower area is a bit disappointing, too small to even turn around. And air conditioning system was a little bit noisy but acceptable after all. Its a nice stay after all, once again, great deal, big room and good location a titled.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Yoke Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Staff is great. Hotel is so-so. Parking is crazy!
Location, staff, value for money
As I was self-drive, the parking is inconvenient as the arrangement was to park at a adjacent public parking lot (abt 3mins away). Kinda hassle for me travelling with small children.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Carlo N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Good location. Reasonable price.
Location was just right. Room was just right size for a family of 4 inclusive of 2 children below 9 years old. Clean rooms.
Very good rating.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Ian L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good location, reasonable price
Location, value for money, efficient check in
Reviewed May 24, 2015

lorraine T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
great place to stay
Value for money, comfortable, location
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Masao I. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location and value!
Location, price & room.
Good value for money and would recommend to anyone.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Manuel B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location. I shall return!
Location. Clean. Orderly.
Fantastic. Will choose it again for business trips to Melbourne.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

JI L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
nice hotel new clean
clean room friendly staff and location
clean room friendly staff and location good
Reviewed May 23, 2015