My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2062 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2062)
Sort by:
Enid B. Families with young children Australia, July 18, 2013
Staff not very helpful

I didn't have any as I was too miffed by the lack of compassion from the staff.
4.7
We had booked two rooms, and 1 wasn't available until 7pm, 2 hours after half of our party left for the event we were in Sydney for leaving me (that was looking after a 14 week old baby) to move luggage to the 2nd room while negotiating a pram and no assistance was offered from the hotel staff (even though I explained the situation-all they said was that the apologise) also the proximity card didn't work so I had to go back down to reception to rectify. The other great concern was that I required a hotel with car parking only to find out this was an additional charge and not in the same location as the accomodation.
Anthony P. Couples Australia, July 16, 2013
Great value and location.

Location, location, location
8.3
Pleasant and good value. I needed parking at it wasn't too expensive because they gave a $25 a day voucher for a nearby carpark. The hotel itself is great for sleeping but has little else.
Kylie G. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2013
Centrally located value for money

Easy checkin cheap good breakfast
7.3
Pleasant stay, friendly staff, centrally located to business and shopping district
Lee Y. Families with young children Singapore, July 15, 2013
Good

Good location,cheap,clean
6.7
Good location and very clean near china town only walking for 5 minute
Amanda L. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2013
Good if you're on a budget & get a discount stay

Friendly staff, good breakfast & easy checkin/out
6.7
Could have been better, if only promises were kept on time
Yongjin K. Couples South Korea, July 14, 2013
staff was impolite

nothing to say
5
\all staff they lost smile to customers, also they didnt know how can we park our cars for free,information was wrong.
Brian S. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Was ok

Sight seeing travel shops
6.3
Hotel was ok but disappointed with breakfast you could not request fried or poached eggs
E N. Families with older children Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable experience

Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly, fairly close proximity to public transport and the rooms were an appropriate size.
7.3
I travelled in a fairly large group of 11 and the rooms were large enough to accommodate group meetings as well as comfortable. Privacy was also a plus point. It would have been better if the rooms, including the bathrooms and utensils etc, could have been cleaned more thoroughly. If we do travel back to Sydney, we wouldn't mind coming back!
E N. Families with older children Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Overall lovely experience

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and easy access to public transport
7.3
Our group found our stay pleasant and a good experience. The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly.
Bryan C. Business travelers United States of America, July 9, 2013
easy access to airport and public transportation

good price, easy access to airport and public transportation
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LoungeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C05