Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 2731 reviews

2168 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2731)
Sort by:
Kei R. Business travelers Japan, February 26, 2015
Travelodge Sydney Hotel

location, price, reception
7.3
Peter N. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2015
February 23

Value for money, clean room, friendly staff
7.7
I did not eat at Travelodge, so ranked it mid. There was no N/A option.
Endro S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 23, 2015
Great Hotel

Location,Clean,Confortable
8.7
I already stay here twice,and i will stay here for next trip in Sydney...it's a good hotel for budget,business and family trip.Location to China Town,Darling habour is near,Sydney opera also not so far from this hotel. Thanks
Keri G. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2015
Good 3 star hotel. Staff & service good

Staff, room, location
8.7
Inconvenient parking 200 m away but helpful, polite staff. Room well presented, well appointed & comfortable. I would stay again.
David Q. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2015
Room double booked

staff service
6.7
early book in could not be done and my room was double booked with other guests in room. Staff searched hotel and found a free room for my stay
Ethan D. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Horrid air conditioners in rooms

Location breakfast
6.7
Had to change rooms 3 times to find one with an air conditioner that worked, the parking is NOT on site as the agoda listing says, it's 500 meters down the road and bloody expensive, some staff members were quite rude to use, but some were incredibly helpful and kind.
Tahlee C. Couples Australia, February 14, 2015
Get what you pay for

Location, price, affordable parking nearby
5.7
Phillip H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Not a pleasant room

Price, location
5.7
Although it's reasonable value for Sydney, my stay was not enjoyable. The staff at reception and the check in process was fine. The room however was disappointing. The first obvious problem is the absurd amount of furniture in a small-to-average size room; I counted eleven pieces of furniture. Two single beds, a sofa bed, table, 2 chairs, luggage stand, another table, TV unit etc. I had to move and stack furniture just to make room to put up the ironing board. The worst flaw was the air conditioning... it barely made a difference. I slept very poorly both nights, waking with a headache, because the room was hot and stuffy. Finally, general cleanliness was lacking. One look at the A/C vents told me that, beyond the carpets, the cleaning was a priority. Overall, I felt let down by this "brand name" hotel. I won't be booking again.
Abdul H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2015
Good

Clean, spacious and quality
7.3
Good
Wenxia Z. Business travelers China, February 6, 2015
Need improvement

Location
7.3
Previous page 371 - 380 of 2168 reviews Next page
Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town HallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street MallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga ZooTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street WharfTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06