Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Area Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Desk Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Kitchenette Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera House Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town Hall Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular Quay Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular Quay Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Bridge
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street Mall Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Bridge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga Zoo Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street Wharf Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2309 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2309)
Sort by:
Wai P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
location and reasonable rate

reasonable rate, direct air bus to airport from front door , convenient location
9.3
3 of us stayed for 2 nights in 3-single bed room for each of the 2 consecutive weekends. the room of the first weekend was just ok . however, we had a smaller room for the second weekend. it was rather tight. the train station "Museum" is a few minutes of walking away. however there is no lift or escalator, so prepare to walk up the stair with your bags. the buffet breakfast (not much variety but good enough for me) is considered value for money at 14.50 per person if bought the night before. I don't mind returning to this hotel considering its location and reasonable rate.
Shun K. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 4, 2013
Nice

Easy Access, Near to attraction, clean room
7.7
Nice. Room is good. Not difficult to find the hotel.
Janice A. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
Relaxing, quiet and comfortable

Central location; easy access to taxis, parks, restaurants, Art Gallery and St Mary's Cathedral
6.7
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Checking in and out was fast and simple. Our luggage was stored securely when we arrived too early to check in.
Boon H. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
Not luxury but location location location!

Get the best of Surry Hills but stay central
6.7
Fair. Staff were excellent. Hot water was temperamental.
Awen G. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2013
very poor first impression

very poor customer service
5.7
on checking in, the woman checking us in was unfriendly, poor eye contact,no smile,unfriendly.No manners.No thank you or "enjoy your stay." This is Travelodge's front line and these people are representing the company.This was the first time and will be the last time I stay at a Travelodge.The experiencing of checking out was the same.Feedback form was provided but not left at check out as no manager addressed envelopes were available and due to confidentiality I refused to leave the form with the reception staff. Very disappointing experience. A smile costs nothing
Jon B. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2013
short walk to Hyde Park and subway and bus

clean and great beds, refrigerator, micro wave, coffee/tea pot
8
We enjoyed our room, safe location, convenient to transportation and pickup service to airport. Staff was always available to answer questions.
Joanna C. Groups Hong Kong, October 23, 2013
nice stay

tidy, value for money, good location
6.7
John A. Business travelers Australia, October 21, 2013
Not Impressed

Little
4.7
Sandra S. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Very enjoyable.

Friendly staff, enjoyable breakfast, location.
8.7
Our stay was very enjoyable. And staff very helpful.
Jennifer S. Groups Australia, October 20, 2013
convenient location

Walking distance from Central station. Close to City shops. Close to Botantical Gardens and Art Gallery.
7
We booked three rooms for a hen's night. We were going to Randwick Races and guests travelling some distance needed to get ready for the races when they arrived around 10.30am. We rang in advance to ask if a room could be available for this. This was not available so 4 ladies had to dress for the races in the small foyer toilet. Reception was not very efficient but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The motel is walking distance from Central Station, the shopping precinct, the Botanical Gardens and the Art Gallery and Museum. I would definately stay here again as it is good value compared to other Sydney motels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town HallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street MallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga ZooTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street WharfTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C02