Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 2697 reviews

2139 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2697)
Sort by:
Kevin P. Business travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
review

location, price, linen
8
Report this review
David W. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Perfectly Comfortable, Nice Location

Location, Service, Beds
9
The location is great, a quick walk to Museum station. The bed was very comfortable, and offered a good night's sleep. The room size was good. By no means a luxury hotel, but if you are in need of a place to sleep in a clean, safe environment, then this hotel certainly does the job.
Report this review
Jeasung K. Couples South Korea, September 5, 2014
helpful and friendly staffs

location, staffs, price
8
Room wasn't really great,very small.. but one thing that I loved about this hotel was staffs. They were helpful and friendly
Report this review
Chin S. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Nice

Nice, good location and clean
4
Good
Report this review
Yvonne H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2014
Not helpful at all with attractions,tours etc

Location
5
Only stayed 1 night. Very disappointed with the customer service
Report this review
Richard H. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2014
Easy Access and Comfort

I liked the location, the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly attitude of the staff
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my three nights at the hotel. The room had everything I required and it was good to be so close to restaurants and the city centre. Thanks for a great stay!
Report this review
Alan D. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
great options

location,location,location,well kept room in fantastic location for exploring sydney
7.7
my stay was made great by friendly staff fantastic location, room was well kept, would stay there again no problem
Report this review
Xiaoshuai S. Solo travelers China, August 30, 2014
Have to book through Travel lodge for better rm?

Location, some staff seems nice, cleaness is ok
5.3
I booked for 2 nights, and they gave me the room without enough furnitures (no sofa no cafe table), quite empty and smelly room. When I asked for a change of my room, they told me its been fully booked and no king/queen bed room available, and suggested me only book through travel lodge, i can get guaranteed to have the room i want to. I knew most of the time, the hotel shall have extra rooms even its fully booked, and it was not the high season at all at the moment. And the girl at the reception said it is not a problem without sofa and cafe table. Wft? I have travelled in so many countries and places, plus i have stayed in this hotel for manyl times, i knew how the room should be look like. Any way, very mean staff and unpleasant experience with this hotel. Will try to avoid this hotel for my future travels.
Report this review
Raja S. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Good hotel in a good location

Comfortable; clean ;good value for money.
7.7
It was very nice to walk into the hotel and be met by a team of staff at the reception counter. They were efficient. The hotel was clean. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Matthew C. Couples Australia, August 26, 2014
Easy place to base your stay in Sydney

Price, Good Location and Decent service
7
The Travelodge was a nice simple place to stay and was close to everything in town.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 2139 reviews Next page
Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town HallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street MallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga ZooTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street WharfTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02