Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
2612 reviews

2065 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2612)
Sort by:
Alan R. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
very good thanks

clean friendly central
8
yes i was as good as i could expect
Report this review
William H. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
Business stay

Easy walk to the city, clean and comfortable
6
The motel was what I would have expected. The staff were friendly and worked well together to give me a quick check-in. I left at 4am, but was also given a quick, friendly check-out. My car was parked at an overnight, secure parking, didn't really impress me, but was given a reasonable rate, through the motel. The bed I slept on was reasonably comfortable, but like most motels, the mattress was firmer than I prefer. On the evening of my return to the motel, I called into the Crown Hotel for a relaxing beer, I was impressed with the friendliness of the Asian barmaids & enjoyed an affordable dinner as well.
Report this review
Johan L. Couples Indonesia, May 22, 2014
Worth a Try

Easy, Compact, Close
6.7
7mins walk from Museum Station, easy check in-out. That's why i would stay again.
Report this review
John K. Families with young children Canada, May 21, 2014
good

location
8.3
Report this review
Brian K. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Very reasonable rate as I got a special deal

Comfort, Location, Large room
9.3
A large comfortable room on the 18th floor which made a quiet surrounding made my stay A pleasure.
Report this review
Yim Y. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2014
GOOD AND CLEAN, EASY TO GET AROUND

BEDS, THE EXTRA SINK OUTSIDE THE BATHROOM, SAFE PROVIDED
9
good and satisfied
Report this review
Phoebe G. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Reasonable price

Good location
6.3
Overall was good
Report this review
William S. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
clean and tidy, met expectations

location, fast check in/out, clean and tidy
6.7
There were no problems, everything was fine, but nothing was great. The shower was annoying as the arm holding the shower head kept falling down, but everything else in the unit was OK. The breakfast was very ordinary - small selection of food and everything was self help.
Report this review
Brigitta L. Couples New Zealand, May 18, 2014
Staff were friendly & professional. Good location

Location, the staff, it's safe and secure
7.7
We would definitely stay there again for the central location and the staff were warm and friendly
Report this review
Arthur D. Couples Australia, May 16, 2014
Good

Position; Room serviced each day; reasonable rates.
7
Everything was good in accommodation, BUT quite often we had no hot water, had to have a cold shower some nights. This is unforgiveable seeing we come from North Queensland with the cooler weather in Sydney. Breakfast was too expensive, $19.00 (it was advertised at $18.00 in the room) and there was NO other price for a Continental breakfast. We did not want a full breakfast. Very disappointed that there was not a restaurant serving an evening meal, we had to go out looking for something. Some nights we could not be bothered after a hectic day.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 2065 reviews Next page
Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town HallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street MallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga ZooTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street WharfTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07